Search For Hookah Products
Go
Join Our Mailing List

Sphinx (3 hose) Hookah

 



Overall Product Feeling: Good 80% Bad 20%


$72.99


Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling: Good 80% Bad 20%
Rate this product:


Good
"Not bad"
Christian Velasco Velasco on Saturday, October 27, 2012 7:46:28 PM

I have this hookah for about a year and a half and it is good! The only problem is that mine is kinda loose on the base area - If you buy this hookah DO NOT GET THE VASE IN RED!!!! DO NOT!!!! I had it red and the PAINT CAME OFF WTF! I called and they gave me a good enough credit to buy another vase or for shisha - But the most important thing is that it pulls great especially when there are guests - Pro: -Great for social gatherings -Smokes great -The handles on the pipes feel great Con: -Paint on vase might come off -Its wobbly need to be careful Score:8


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Sphinx (3 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"quick shipping, great smoke -"
Jeremy Schwartz on Friday, July 06, 2012 3:15:36 PM

overall the hookah is awesome, i got the pyramid base with the cobra hoses and have little to no complaints - The seal between the base and the stem is very tight as mentioned in the reviews above but its not a problem it just requires a little work to put it together - The grommets as mentioned above are not necessarily the right ones but they fit and create nice seals all the way around - the smoke it produces provides a great flavor of whatever shisha you are smoking but the smoke could be a little thicker mine might not be rolling yet, we will see how it plays out - overall i absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a bada$$ hookah for this price - oh yeah the shipping is quick too!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Sphinx (3 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Delightful"
Gunnar Donau on Thursday, May 19, 2011 10:35:54 PM

First hookah and I must say, it is a pleasure to have - It is air tight, solid, and good to look at - Aside from the dish being a tad askew, it's perfect -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Sphinx (3 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Sphinx"
Sean on Monday, May 10, 2010 4:23:25 PM

I've had hookahs for about a year now. This one is my second and i love it. It hits hard, its sexy, and its fairly portable. The cobra hoses are awesome. I suggest it to any serious hookah smoker.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Sphinx (3 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Hookah!"
m19magness on Saturday, March 06, 2010 11:34:15 PM

I have used this hookah the past 8 months and have not had a problem yet. The 3 hoses are great for parties and draw alot of people. This hookah will make parties, and become popular. The Pyramid base looks great and works great. The cobra hoses work great, though sometimes they will collect build-up and you will have to clean them out. With good shisha, this hookah will attract people and will keep them coming. I would recomend this to anyone wanting a solid hookah or a hookah for a big party setting.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Sphinx (3 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"poor quality"
Nick on Friday, December 25, 2009 3:11:25 PM

Mine had a small piece broken off the bowl, and the ball bearing fell straight through on 2 out of the 3 ports so the auto seal function didnt work. The threads are poorly made as some have mentioned. Also, they made the rubber seal between the vase and the stem very tight. Felt like I was gonna break the thing trying to get the two parts together. Also, the ports are braised or saudered into place by hand so they dont look the prettiest. On the plus side, the hookah shisha customer service was really good. I got my money back and ordered a MYA hookah. Those things are actually cast and then machined and polished. More expensive, but the quality is 1000X better.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Sphinx (3 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"meh"
chaoscrew on Sunday, February 01, 2009 4:00:36 PM

Alright. this hookah is very appealing to the eye. it is probably one of the sexiest hookahs around. BUT so far the hoses it comes with suck for getting big hits. also the grommets that came with it don't fit right. I had to like rig them up to work. but all and all its a good party hookah. thanks


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Sphinx (3 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"its great"
javi on Monday, June 16, 2008 1:01:53 AM

i recommend this hookah to anyone who wants to truly enjoy a handcrafted beauty! very pleased


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Sphinx (3 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Well worth the $$$"
Raven Cadwell on Sunday, February 03, 2008 4:19:02 PM

I've had this hookah, with the genie base for about 3 years now and have had great results. It's a big hit at parties. The genie base gives you enough room to build up a good smoke. I highly reccomend it.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Sphinx (3 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"nice hookah"
Josiah on Tuesday, January 01, 2008 9:32:22 PM

great for the price. Smokes smoothly, gives a full, rich taste. I really enjoy smoking this hookah.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Sphinx (3 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No