Phunnel Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 90% Bad 10%
$6.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 90% Bad 10%
Rate this product:


Good
"Here's the deal"
David on Friday, April 30, 2010 2:58:36 PM

So I have read some bad reviews from some people but here is the deal: the girl at my local hookah house explained it real nice. If you make a really big hole over the center where the hole in the bowl is about the diameter of a pencil and then use a toothpick to poke slightly bigger holes than normal around the big center hole it works beautifly. Will need to use a little more heat but definitely worth it. Don't listen to the bad reviews people, it works fine and is a far superior bowl peice


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"???"
Lori on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 10:33:09 PM

I don't see how this is supost to be so good, it gets too hot and needs to be watched. its easy to brake. its really hard to make a mix bole with out some going down the hole.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great bowl"
dednbloated on Monday, March 29, 2010 10:42:38 PM

looks great on my hookah and the bowl was flawless , did look a bit fragile but u drop any bowl and its gna break


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great performance, doesn't last long though..."
Zak on Wednesday, March 10, 2010 7:31:19 AM

These bowls are really really good bowls but are so fragile that it makes it kinna expensive. I'v gotten two of these bowls so far which broke within two months. I didn't drop them or go from hot to cold instantly they just have short lives i guess. These are like party bowls to me...Good for about 30 bowls but then just kinna break literally fell on my bed and broke... Overall though i guess i like the bowl because when it is working its amazing. just if you want it to last "forever" look buy a different bowl. I would recommend this to friends


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Dont get the Havana, but absolute essential"
nmadhun on Friday, March 05, 2010 9:50:03 AM

I've been smoking hookah for about four years now, and never came across one of these until now. Reading the reviews I was very skeptical, but after buying it, I have no idea how I smoked without this head. You dont have to deal with the syrup going into your hookah, and keeping the taste of that flavor in the hookah. Not to mention the syrup if it gets into your base can stain the base almost permanently. With those pros aside, the best part of this bowl is you can smoke it forever. The first time I packed the head, it smoked for about five hours and I promise you it was still going. I used two three kings at once, and it was amazing. The flavor never went away. Granted I was using Romman, but still I think this bowl would have the same effect on any tobacco. Add this and Heba diffuser to your hookah, and you will probably enjoy the best smoke of your life.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"tip for people that have trouble with airflow-"
Lauren on Saturday, February 27, 2010 6:43:10 PM

I don't know if this will fix your problem, but it works really well for me: Have about a 1" diameter circle in the middle of the bowl that isn't punched, and put a single, small hole in the very middle of that. It's not enough to keep you from getting good smoke, but the hole will keep the tinfoil from sticking when you suck in and hold your tinfoil tight as you punch, if you're not already, it keeps it from sinking down so much as you smoke. I do this on my large Tangiers and it regulates the airflow pretty well. Using something small like a thumbtack is helpful for me, as well.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"truth about this product"
Ari on Friday, February 26, 2010 3:22:04 PM

This is more informational than anything. The Havana bowl is junk, don't do it. The ones not marked havana are generic versions of the tangiers. They are basically the same with less glaze. It is equivalent to a medium tangiers. A medium tangiers smokes 3-4 hours. If you want a small tangiers that will be 1-2 hours this is not it. The generic is a good purchase if you want a long smoke. Just remember it takes alot of shisha to pack it properly, get a small one if your not prepared to use 40 grams or more. I love the phunnel and have both a small and medium. I only use the medium when i have at least 4 smokers. the vortex is for newbies, the phunnel is for more seasoned hookah smokers, the phunnel out performs the vortex if you maintain it properly.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome bowl!"
Lauren on Wednesday, February 24, 2010 1:37:12 AM

I am a beginner, and have never loaded a bowl myself, and found this very easy to use. I bought what I assume is the Tangiers the ones not marked Havana, so I don't know about the Havanas, but this bowl is great! I even used insta-light coals with this and still got decent clouds and good taste. Big upgrade from the small mya bowl that came with my hookah. Only downsides are that it takes a lot of shisha to load, and it is very wide, so it's hard to get a good seal with pre-cut foil. I found that the hole was not too high up at all like some people said, and that it was very easy to get good airflow even with my clumsy beginners' hands and too-small foil pieces. Great investment.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
""not worth the money""
jameswk on Sunday, February 21, 2010 6:23:42 AM

seriously these seem like they are great but they are not i got the medium sized and the hole touches the foil even once you figure out how to stop the foil from sucking down in it doesnt smoke that well if you want a good bowl get a vortex bowl they are by far the best non standard bowls there are


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Word to the wise"
Dylan on Thursday, February 11, 2010 11:52:04 AM

Word to the wise, the havana bowl is HUGE, it hold a pretty good amount of shisha, more that the normal. this bowl is great for parties


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"this is a knockoff"
bill on Thursday, January 07, 2010 3:16:33 PM

this is not a tangiers phunnel bowl that you hear great things about. there are slight differences in the shape and possibly the material it's made of. the general consensus, from what i saw, is that these are nowhere near the quality of the real tangiers phunnel bowl. i DO NOT recommend this bowl.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"tricky, but rewarding"
kirsten on Tuesday, January 05, 2010 6:04:11 PM

my boyfriend and i spent an entire hookah pack frustrated and trying to figure out why this bowl would not smoke. you have to pull the foil so tight, pack the shisha to a very certain height, break it apart perfectly, and poke no holes too close to the hole. quick-lights affect the taste of the shisha more, and it requires a LOT of heat management. but if you're willing to get natural coals and go through the trouble of packing it perfectly, it will be perfect for you. it tastes better and smokes more evenly, without burning the shisha.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Havana models are very very large"
Henry on Tuesday, December 08, 2009 1:31:45 AM

Those Havana phunnels are very very large. You can compare it with the tangiers large. If you're looking for a small phunnel or not that big, I recommend you to get the Chinese ones. They are not as big as the Havana. Months ago, I bought the chinese ones coz there wasnt any havana or other model available, and they really are smalller. Both are deep. Both are useful and worth a buy.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Bring Back the Tangiers Funnels!"
Alex on Sunday, November 08, 2009 2:11:53 PM

I have one of these generic funnels and I am disappointed with it. The spire in the middle is too tall and causes the foil to be pulled down. These may be cheaper put the actual Tangiers brand funnel bowls are well worth the extra cash.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Very nice bowl."
Mark R on Friday, October 16, 2009 11:44:29 AM

Received bowl last night and it works great. I used a cake tester(metal rod) to keep foil from blocking the hole. You have a customer for life.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9