Phunnel Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 90% Bad 10%
$8.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 90% Bad 10%
Rate this product:


Good
"phunnel"
inino on Tuesday, December 09, 2008 6:43:05 PM

who ever is the guy who wrote the bad review. sell your hookah on ebay and give up. this bowl is the best invention for the hookah and is a definite must have.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"PITA to use"
Jonathan on Friday, November 21, 2008 1:41:05 PM

It takes 3 coals and 20 minutes to get going and then once it does it'll barely smoke at all. Not to mention you have to use foil instead of a reusable screen. After about 45 minutes, i got fed up with this bowl, loaded up the $2 clearance bowl sold here and blew smoke several times thicker and more flavorful with a single coal.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Huge"
Jason on Wednesday, November 19, 2008 8:52:04 PM

This bowl is huge...It literally towers over my old bowls and everyone I know asks me if I'm crazy when I put it on the hookah because they think it will last forever. Very sturdy, holds the shisha well, and is very easy to use. The smoke it produces is amazing, the first session was amazing and lasted about 2.5 hours. I think the key is to use shisha that is very moist and has an intense flavor, that's when the phunnel is at it's best. The first session I used fairly recently purchased shisha (Starbuzz) and it was amazing. The second session I used an older batch I was waiting to finish and it wasn't as intense. If you only want to smoke for a little bit, back the bowl less, it's still as good. Some flavors are pretty good in small quantity like mint.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Where to poke the holes"
Jared on Friday, November 14, 2008 1:44:14 PM

Be sure to poke the holes around the edge of the bowl where the shisha is packed.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"First time smoking with it, never going back to old bowls."
Jared on Friday, November 14, 2008 1:41:37 PM

I received my new bowl literally 30 minutes ago and had to try it out. I'm never going back to the old bowls. It really does make a HUGE difference in the flavor.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Clean"
Schultzie on Thursday, November 13, 2008 12:14:18 AM

The flavor you get when you hit out of this bowl is incrediable, It does take a little longer to get hot. but once that happens your golden. plus your Hookah will stay 99% cleaner. All the good juices stay in the bowl rather then flowing through your hookah. Your letting yourself down if you donít take advantage of this great hookah product!!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome!"
Brad on Wednesday, November 05, 2008 9:29:40 AM

I've used mod bowls, Egyptian bowls, the bowl/windscreen combo and more. This phunnel bowl is by far the best of them. I pack the bowl with a good shisha like Fumari, Al Fakher, or Romman and cover it with foil. Then I use a straight pin to poke lots of little teeny tiny holes in the foil everwhere EXCEPT the middle of the bowl. I use exotica coals and break each "stick" into 6 pieces. I use about 4 pieces to get the bowl started and add another when it starts to get a bit cold, usually going through 8 or 9 coals. It smokes for a LONG time and the smoke is THICK THICK THICK. I especially enjoy Fumari Triple Apple with this bowl.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"wyatt"
wyatt on Friday, October 03, 2008 4:39:26 PM

P.S. ... i can berley see my comp screen the smoke is so thick WOWOWOWOW


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Wyatt"
Wyatt on Friday, October 03, 2008 4:37:25 PM

BEST BOWL ON THE MARKET! I recieved mine today and im currently smoking my first bowl out of it right now! amazing taste no harshness at all and it looks awesome too! ... only prob is tht i couldnt get my fol tight enough so i had to put a small piece of tin over the funnel so that it wouldnt restrict the airflow... but with that in place this bowl is too amazing to describe Def buy this bowl


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"BOMB ASS HEAD"
abdul on Friday, October 03, 2008 1:13:07 AM

it hits really good! really thick smoke. comes down clean! takes a while to get it right.. but when its right its BOMB


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Make sure you're in in for the long haul..."
Tatum on Saturday, September 27, 2008 3:04:49 AM

I've got to say, it's not hype; this is definitely the best bowl on the market. But a fair warning to future phunnel bowl owners- when you're packing it, be sure you're ready for the long haul! You want a short session? Then look elsewhere, because this bowl will last. I must admit, it is a lot bigger than I expected (descriptions say it holds around 30g of shisha...) Without the loss of juice you are going to be smoking this thing anywhere from 90 minutes to two hours! (I timed it three times, it's true!) Also, the flavor stays there, and with some coco nara providing the heat, you've got nothing but smooth, great, flavorful smoke! An added bonus is that since there are no juices leaking anywhere, you're hookah will stay clean longer! Make sure you read up on the Hookah Love Blog on how to make a scalli-mod on the cheap or shell out the dough for a scalli or smiley mod; it is essential to the working of this bowl. I'm still waiting for H-S.com to offer up scalli mods, because other stores have it for around 6 bones, but the shipping is around 6 as well, and I can't justify paying that...


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"TE best ever"
bill on Wednesday, August 13, 2008 6:15:18 PM

Omg it is the best bpowl ever. Me and my friends smoked it with three large quicklights and it was soooooo smoky. truly delightful.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best Ever"
CJ on Friday, August 08, 2008 9:29:06 PM

This is by far the best bowl ever. Other bowls have holes in the bottom where the molasses seeps through, but this one keeps it in a little moat making everything last longer. the taste is stronger, it last longer... i remember the first time i used the small, i smoked for 2.5 hours with four friends, and the tobacco was barely black. amazing investment you wont regret! and get the scalli mod, it makes it work twice as good


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"quality bowl"
Thom on Tuesday, August 05, 2008 6:37:55 PM

This bowl is perfect and lives up to the hype. Great long lasting flavor and helps keep your hookah clean. I think anyone who is serious about hookah needs this.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Go To Bowls"
Stuie on Tuesday, August 05, 2008 4:26:32 PM

Since finding these bowls, I hardly smoke out of anything else. They are amazing. Smoke better than traditional bowls.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9