Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 99% Bad 1%
$39.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 99% Bad 1%
Rate this product:


Good
"Great starter hookah!"
Jason Sissom on Saturday, August 17, 2013 1:32:19 PM

I got my first hookah about four months ago - Up til then I had most of my hookah experience from hookah bars or friends that had them - I decided to take the plunge and get a Sahara Smoke Nemesis - It's a beautiful hookah that has an incredible base that is almost impossible to tip over, it's really big and it's a little bit of a nuisance to clean and takes anywhere between thirty minutes and an hour - I was able to get this little guy for free with my order last week and I have to say that despite being a good two feet shorter than my Nemesis, this little hookah packs a good punch - It's easy to clean and it's solid and sturdy - It's easy to tell where to fill the water toright at the top of the first ball is where you want it - Upon unpacking it I gave it a quick rinse and I set it up and was smoking in minutes - And here's the thing - - - I say that it's a good hookah and yeah, I got it for free, but I would pay the full price for this little hookah - It's worth the price - It's got a GREAT seal - It's very compact - It's visually aesthetic - For a first time hookah buyer, I would consider this a great hookah to start with - Whether you've been smoking for a couple of months or for years, this is a good little compact hookah to have if you want to smoke alone or with a couple of buddies - I'd give this hookah an 8/10 -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Bang For Your Buck"
Chelsea Speggen on Thursday, August 15, 2013 7:04:06 PM

I love this little hookah! I know a lot of reviews say it's a good 'first' hookah, but I've been smoking awhile & I thoroughly appreciate the efficiency & simplicity - It's airtight, easy to set up, & produces great bellowing smoke - I got a vortex bowl as a free accessory & I am definitely not disappointed! All in all really great value -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great starter hookah!"
Ana G on Friday, August 09, 2013 6:39:50 PM

If you are just beginning or want something that doesn't take too much space, it is cheap and yet durable; Always well packed by Hookah & Shisha Central; The freebies that come with it it is a plus! Easy to clean, comes in a small box very well put together - I love it!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"First hookah, great buy!"
David Cervone on Monday, July 08, 2013 2:59:17 AM

This was my first hookah purchase, but I have been smoking hookah for decent amount of time - This hookah exceeded my expectations! I purchased the second hose attachment to make it easier to smoke at larger hookah sessions, and I think it is a great add on! The clouds that this hookah make are really surprising, it gets great flavor from any shisha, and cleaning is easy ! I love how easy it is to take apart, and clean - I also love how well the stock hose is - It feels comfortable in your hand, and is pretty long for a stock hose which makes it much more comfortable to smoke - I think for the price, it was definitely the best purchase I have made in a while! In general this hookah out performs a lot of slightly more expensive hookahs, especially on quality - The glass base feels sturdy and the entire hookah does not look or feel cheap! I definitely would recommend adding this to your collection for either a personal, or small session hookah!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good things come in small packages!"
Michelle Belmonte on Friday, May 17, 2013 10:34:13 PM

So I got this baby for free with my huge order ordered blue KM double pear - Decided to break this one in before trying the big guns - I gotta say, this hookah surprised me! I smoked Hydro Herbal, put a kaloud lotus on top and burned one coco nara - I got MASSIVE clouds for an hour! Off of one coal, one bowl, and not even a vortex bowl! Can't wait to try it with the vortex bowl! Oh, and it looks SO CUTE and cleans up real easy


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best Hookah Ever -"
Haley Armstrong on Wednesday, February 20, 2013 10:51:35 PM

I've been smoking this little champ almost every night for about a year, and I still have absolutely no complaints - I received it free with my purchase of one of those rotating hookahs I must say, that thing was a piece of junk luckily this website refunded my money after two returns, and let me keep this one anyway and I PREFER smoking this one over my larger hookahs - I've been smoking hookah for about 7 years now, and this one is my choice - Because it is smaller, you get a larger cloud of smoke than even some bigger hookahs can produce and it even seems to last longer - The hose that comes with it is junk, but you can fix that with a Nammor hose for what, $12 bucks? Anyway, just ordered a spare in case the purge on mine wears out and wanted to leave a review -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"love it"
Thomas Kurtz on Friday, January 04, 2013 4:19:13 PM

I got this hookah free with my purchase and I love it - It smokes like a champ and hits just as good if not better than my Maya staff - If you want a nice personal hookah that is more portable, this is the hookah for you - I would highly recommend buying this -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best Little Hookah Around"
Kari Moore on Thursday, September 13, 2012 12:14:38 PM

I smoke this hookah at least a couple of times a week - I bought it after reading all of the good reviews and bought $175 so that I could get it for free - My friends like it better than their super expensive hookah- and it smokes like a dream!! You won't be disappointed with the Gelato -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great First Hookah"
William Jordan on Wednesday, September 05, 2012 6:56:34 PM

I have been smoking my roommates hookah for a while - So I decided to get one of my own - We don't smoke cigarettes in the house - To keep from stinking up our clothes - However, hookahs are a great alternative - They taste better, smell better, and are an all around better alternative - This website made it easy - They give you everything with your order to get started - The assembly was very easy - The delivery was fast - And, this hookah smokes like a champ - Not only do I have no complaints - But, I am very happy with my purchase and plan on using this website for all my hookah needs - Simply put great product great service fast shipping - Thanks Guys


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome little hookah pipe"
Joshua Mazerole on Thursday, July 12, 2012 12:09:18 PM

This little thing is awesome - Got it free with my KM order and it's nice to have when i have company over or dont feel like cleaning out my big one in the shower I have one of the huge KM onesNice and small, fits on my computer desk and smokes just as good as any other hookah - My only gripe is the rubbery taste at first and the stem likes to gunk up very easily, i dont know what it is, but It's almost like the stem is plated copper, lots of silver flake comes out of the inside of the tube each time i clean it -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent Solo Smoker"
MysticHaze on Saturday, May 19, 2012 1:56:06 AM

I have been smoking shisha for a little while now, just under a year - I haven't had any experience buying from online vendors until now as I am lucky enough to live in a metropolitan area with a few hookah shops - Recently, rather than constantly relying on my brother having his hookah around, and wanting to smoke alone, I decided to purchase a small hookah for my own solo use - I decided to buy the Econo Gelato based on the previous reviews here - I was not disappointed - I paired this little hookah with a Nammor hose and a phunnel bowl, lit up two coconaras and smoked some Al Tawareg Juicy Peach - I was pulling huge, flavorful clouds for almost two hours - I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a small hookah to smoke solo -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"60 Second Review"
Lawrence Prichard on Friday, May 04, 2012 12:12:26 AM

.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Cant Lose!!"
Joshua Mettam on Friday, April 27, 2012 12:50:21 PM

Hey Guys, So im in Western Austalia - - Got this for free spending over $175 on an order - - - Received my Khalil Mamoon and the base was broken - - Used the Livehelp and talked to a dude called chuck - - Sent a pic as requested to show it was broken on shipping - - He was straight up and new one is on its way - - In the mean time cranked up the Econo Gelato to try the new tobacco i had picked - - - This Hookah is perfect - - The bowl that comes with it is better than the one that came with the Khalil hands down - - It smokes excellent, its a good size holding about 20grams but for me the most important thing is the PURGE - - - It works!! Alot of Hookahs dont exhaust all the spent/left over tobacco and for me that is a big problem because it causes a very dirty and harsh flavour on the next pull especially if its strong tobacco - - - I admit i do rte Hookahs alot on the purge ability - - You can not go wrong with getting this as a first Hookah - - The glass base is thick, air tight on all sections and i can only criticise the hose as its not crazy long and narrower than some others - - - For my second smoke i added a Heba filter and it only improved smoke and flavour quality - - - I recommend using flat coco naras as they are smaller and suit the bowl well - - I use 3 but after about 10 minutes turn them upright to reduce the heat a bit - - - Get a washable hose, maybe a fancy hose but i wont say that the stock one isnt good enough if your short for cash - - I hope this helps anyone making a decision on what to get - - Its a good price, low centre of gravity and for the $$$ its a fantastic small hookah - - - Thanks for reading and thanks Hookah-shisha, in particular chuck for his help - - -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Just a cute little thing"
Elisabeth Aviles on Friday, April 20, 2012 5:00:08 PM

I'm a beginner and I just got it today, in green and I just love how it looks and it gets a tight seal very heavy base and good quality metal, I definitely recommend this for first beginners :


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"value"
Brandon Moore on Tuesday, April 10, 2012 3:22:55 PM

seals are kindof weak but this hookah has an awsome flow and good size for the price - great starter hookah =]


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5