Hookah Base Protector

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 78% Bad 22%
$2.49
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 78% Bad 22%
Rate this product:


Good
"Handy Accessory"
Joel Thornton on Friday, October 18, 2013 2:31:14 AM

I got one of these with my new hookah and while not always necessary, it's a handy accessory to have when you need it - If your base it a bit wobbly, don't take any chances causing harm, damage, or fire - This addition will snugly grip the base of your hookah and even it out underneath - It also helps from accidentally breaking glass when setting your base down on a hard surface - Sure, it may not fit EVERY hookah out there, but it works great on my KM bases - Excellent product -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Base Protector
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Rubber Base Protector"
Oscar Rios on Sunday, May 6, 2012 3:31:03 AM

The Base's best friend


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Base Protector
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"60 second video review"
Stephen Becker on Monday, April 30, 2012 6:19:12 PM

I would definitely suggest you buy a base protector.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Base Protector
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"doesnt fit"
Michael Leclair on Tuesday, September 27, 2011 6:37:20 PM

I have a Mya Paragon - 7" diameter bottle at base - Bought the "large" protector, it wont even make it 3/4 the way across the bottom of the vase - WASTE OF MONEY -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Base Protector
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Useful"
Danielle Valentino on Wednesday, November 17, 2010 6:46:50 PM

I expected this to be rubber, but it's kind of a plastic and rubber mesh - I would inquire about if it will fit your hookah/which size you should use before purchasing it, but otherwise it's nice - I purchased the small for my small mod hookah and it just kind of slips on it without holding on at all - I still use it though, because it does add a nice little bit of cushion/scratch resistance for my glass vase -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Base Protector
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Hard to Get On"
Sarah Sunshine on Friday, April 17, 2009 10:39:04 AM

This came with my swan hookah and once I got it on, which is relatively hard the first time, it was really handy. It's saved my hookah many times. When you first put it on, try flipping it inside-out, placing it on the base and then flipping it back up over the edges.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Base Protector
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Base protector"
Jason H. (Gear38) on Tuesday, February 3, 2009 7:44:08 PM

I thought I bought a small one. Problem this should be a large and the Large should be an extra large!! Now I bought a Melon Tower Hookah and that fell under "Small Mya/Mod Hookahs" so technically a small should fit a small right? Nope.. Shame though. I had the perfect color scheme for my Hookah, not to mention it adds protection while adding style! Not totally negative.. but Buyers beware that small is "not so small."


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Base Protector
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"I like it"
Spieg on Friday, November 14, 2008 1:20:13 AM

I got one with the egyption nile i got. It was close to impossible to get on but once i did it really seems to do it's job of protecting it, If you don't have one, i recommend getting one


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Base Protector
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Very Nice"
Stuie on Thursday, May 15, 2008 3:50:30 PM

I never pull out my pharaoh with out one of these on it. Keeps it from slipping on the floor or table, disperses condensation and if you drop it the rubber absorbs the impact so you don't damage the base...KUDOS!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Base Protector
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

Write Your Own Review
Rate this product:


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.