Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 93% Bad 7%
$44.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 93% Bad 7%
Rate this product:


Good
"Great product"
Cass on Wednesday, August 30, 2017 1:15:47 AM

All of my sessions with this thing last 4-6 hours either using 4-6 titaniums coals 2-3 at a time, dependent on cubes or flats! I put out huge clouds and this sure beats out poking holes in foil! No more sucking down ash either, would buy again, pairs great with the vitria II bowl, all I use now!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Science Lesson"
Hyun Yoon on Sunday, July 23, 2017 9:12:17 PM

Another reviewer mentioned that his Provost, made of stainless steel, heats up faster than the Kaloud - A quick science lesson - Aluminum has a much better thermal conductivity than stainless steel - One of the main reasons it is used for car radiators and air conditioning units - I've had this for almost a year now - I haven't used Provost, but I don't see any issues with the Kaloud - It does get discolored and it's hard to clean, but it has no effect on its performance -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Over rated, the provost is much better"
Ramal on Wednesday, June 21, 2017 6:48:45 AM

Ive used this for a while, and I've also used the provost - This is seriously over rated and over hyped - - - and Provost on the other hand is a much better product, takes less coal, less time to heat up, easy to take off and manage, and its made of stainless steel, while the lotus is aluminium, think about it, I'm no expert, but i would prefer stainless steel over aluminium anyday - in terms of performance again, the Provost retains and maintains heat giving you a most satisfying session - The lotus especially with the vitria is under powered and the flavour is muted as a result -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"This is truly Hookah 2 - 0!"
Kevin on Tuesday, January 17, 2017 7:13:22 AM

This is half of the combo I got so I can't rate it alone, but alongside the Vitria II this has completely transformed the hookah experience for my wife and I - We started getting tired of the race to the finish for coals, and the coal taste regardless of type coming through the foil and interfering with the shisha - We have been smoking nightly for over 7 years, and we were about ready to hang the hookah up - Not any more!!! No more wasted shisha, no more wasted coals heating up at first then removing, no more burning, nothing! My wife and I are excited about hookah again! This is truly hookah 2 - 0!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"WOW"
James Poirrier on Tuesday, December 20, 2016 12:15:49 AM

You will never go back to foil after using this - Using 80ft bowl, excellent fit and very easy draw, huge clouds - Keeps shisha from burning, easy to manage heat, which means longer sessions -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"I love it!"
Caitlin on Wednesday, December 14, 2016 7:05:25 PM

The clouds aren't as big with it, but that's a small price to pay for no harshness or coal rotation ever again -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Goodbye Foil"
Cliff Burrows on Thursday, October 20, 2016 4:17:17 AM

This will eliminate the need for foil Well worth the price


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great system -"
Barrington Coleman on Monday, August 01, 2016 5:53:29 PM

I am a heavy hookah smoker, and would go from bowl to bowl every night - I've bought 3 of these to date - The first one I used constantly and against instructions, I needed to cool it down after smoking a bowl by running it under water - This lasted a little while until the Lotus warped under the heating and cooling - So I bought 2 more - Now I can have one cooling while I load up the next bowl and use the second one - This is the best method for a constant smoker like me - LOVE IT!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Not a miracle product, but still highly recommended"
Lewis on Wednesday, February 17, 2016 6:17:52 PM

I've been a manual heat-manager for years, and have gotten very good at it - I know all there is to know about trouble shooting heat problems to get the maximum cloud and flavor without making it harsh - I finally got one of these because I was running low on foils and had enough points saved up to practically get it for free - The Lotus' limitations are that you can't push coals down deeper to get at untouched shisha, but that's about it - I no longer need my bulky wind screen, and don't worry about coals falling off - I usually overfill my bowl just a bit, and what's really fantastic is that as it cooks, the lotus adheres to the shisha, so no more worries about bumping the hookah and dropping coals on the carpet! No more ash, and unlike foil, which sucks ash through the holes with each puff, you get virtually no ash in the shisha - It has cured my clogging problem with my Harmony and Alien Mini bowls because no more foil getting sucked down against the aperture - No coal rotation, either- I start with 2 coals and add another in as they're exhausted - This is a very expensive product, and it doesn't work absolute wonders- it isn't going to replace shisha packing methods or multiply your clouds if that was already a problem, but it makes the session much simpler, and all but eliminates worries of dropping coals - When I'm done, I drop the bottom in water until next time, and the cooked-on shisha comes right off - I wouldn't consider this an essential, and it isn't BETTER than foil if you really know your heat management, but if you'd like to eliminate most of the labor of shisha, I recommend you treat yourself to one of these -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"consider it an investments"
Cody on Monday, January 25, 2016 7:00:49 PM

First of all, yes this thing is really expensive for what it is, a metal dish with a vented lid - However, if you would like to never, ever deal with foil and moving coals around ever again, spend the money on the Lotus - It fits like a glove over my Harmony bowl and provides excellent clouds consistently - If it starts to get a little harsh, just open the vent to let out some heat - Assuming you have a bowl to fit it, you won't regret buying this -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"the best"
Steven Pitts on Thursday, January 07, 2016 10:58:43 PM

I just received my lotus today and to tell you the truth I was doubting my purchase - Loaded 3 titanium coals waited about 10 minutes and omg - It's the best thing that has ever came to hookahs - 2 hours later still huge clouds definitely buy this


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Stop reading comments"
Ali Jaber on Saturday, November 28, 2015 7:22:26 AM

Stop reading comments If u got the money go and get it this will give u clean smoke huge clouds No need to rotate your charcoals , 90 min while watching footbal game didn't move from my place to replace my charcoals - - - - - - - - - - - ::::::::::::advice : the first two time I used it wrong so i thought this is useless then I replace My bowl to harmony bowl and little bit overpack My tobacco ended up with best results and don't worry about the cleaning just drop in hot water after using , come back and brush it easily after 2 hours - - - Enjoy 😉


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Works Perfectly"
Anthony Aldi on Saturday, October 03, 2015 8:22:04 PM

Does exactly what it says it should - Easier heat management and great flow - https://www - youtube - com/watch?v=Xa4PWSi0fWg


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Heat Management System"
Alan Melamed on Monday, September 28, 2015 10:39:46 AM

Bought this about a month ago to complement my Samsaris bowl - Despite the negative reviews of the Samsaris bowl which I do not agree with, the Lotus is a great product and effectively manages heat within the session - Granted, one has to monitor the heat levels depending on the shisha one uses, and that is trial and error, but overall this is a great product and I would heartily recommend it to anyone -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Kaloud Lotus"
Andrew Barry on Monday, August 31, 2015 1:38:21 PM

It baffles me how this product has negative reviews - Its basically taken out the heat management issues required to smoke Tangiers for me - Two coals in the top, touching the edge the lotus - Top closed till bowl is smoking, about 10 mins usually, then vents opened - New square coconara coal every 30-40 mins - Adjust vents dependant upon amount of smoke, trial and error is your friend - Setup - Art Hookah & Alien Phunnel - Also works perfectly with my harmony bowls and 80 feet bowls -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Hookah Bowl Screen Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9