Tangiers Shisha 250g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
$20.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
Rate this product:


Good
"Furthermore......"
Mel on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 9:14:19 PM

It smokes beautifully. I'm using an Egyption bowl, one piece of foil. I start with two 33mm coals and add another half of a 40mm to the middle after about 15 minutes. I'm not even using natural coal as recommended. I can't imagine how it could BE any better. If there's something better than smoking it the way I'm already smoking it, I don't even need that. I say this sincerely, as one soul groping blindly in the universe to all others, know bliss, know Tangiers.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The Best Shisha I've Ever Had!!"
Mel on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 8:24:44 PM

By Dog!!!(not a typo) This is the best shisha I've ever tasted. I've tried at least 25% of the flavors of every other brand that Hookah-Shisha sells. I have always avoided this one because I read so many reviews that mentioned "harshness". I always smoke Starbuzz, Fusion and Fantasia. But I decided to try this anyway, just for the experience. I received my first order of Tangiers today. I got Vanilla, Blue Gum Ball and Root Beer. I've now tried all three, and I am in LOVE. I honestly don't notice any harshness at all myself. I smoke 6 to 10 bowls of shisha per day, so maybe I have a tougher throat at this point. I find this stuff to be "strong". It reminds me of Starbuzz with a more "woodsy" dimension to it. I'll still be smoking some of my other favorite brands, but this is the one I would choose to have if I could only smoke one brand. The different flavors are intense and you can really taste the molasses. I highly recommend it.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"AMAZING, i think AF just lost a loyal customer"
Antoine on Wednesday, April 02, 2008 1:27:33 AM

I've been smoking now for a well over 4 years and I really wanted to try something new. I read alot about this stuff on the forums and there are some hardcore fans (now i rank among them). This is truly an amazing product. When I first got this I messed up packing it the first few times, but after talking to Eric, he told me how it was done. Now, the taste of other tobaccos is just...weak. I've only smoke Kashmir Peach and Lime, K Peach being my favorite of the two. This is a 2aleej or Gulf style tobacco, and means it is loaded into the head in a completely different way than most other "Sham" style tobaccos. A thick, dense pack with big holes and some jap style coals will provide for an excellent smoke. Truly, this is the best tobacco I've smoked, and I've tried Nakhla, Al Waha, Al Fakher, Fantasia, King Moassel, and many others.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"ONLY THE BEST FOR THE BEST"
MarakeshMan on Monday, March 24, 2008 3:51:01 PM

look, if you know how to smoke hookah, and you want to try some real hookah, nothing beats tangiers. Its strong, but an experienced hookah pro will never be let down. Unglazed clay bowls, loose pack, very small holes, and great care heating; you will not be disappointed. Kash Peach, Horchata, Brambleberry- Lime, and Orange Soda are my personal favorites. Don't dis it till you try it, and if u try it and screw it up, go back to soex and get some training wheels


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Red Tea"
Joshua Callahan on Friday, March 21, 2008 2:15:52 PM

The flavour is really strong and intense. I am not a big fan of it but the consistency of the smoke and over all quality of the shisha is terrific!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"pretty good"
Jack Daniels on Sunday, March 09, 2008 8:57:47 PM

I've had both Kashmir Peach and Schnozzberry. The Kashmir Peach seems to be a pretty stable flavor, and it tastes pretty good. it's really sweet. I never got the schnozzberry to smoke quite right. Make sure to let the tobacco air out for a few hours, and stir it up every once in a while. Basically if you follow the instructions on the paper that comes with the tobacco it shouldn't be harsh at all. My advice, fill up the bowl completely, just drop the tobacco in, don't pack it down, the tobacco gets going pretty easily so don't use too much charcoal otherwise you just burn it and it tastes terrible. (most of that is on the instructions)


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Tastes Like Soap"
azman90 on Thursday, February 28, 2008 12:45:23 AM

Tried Kashmir Peach, although it delivers a strong buzz it tastes like you are smoking soap. Very nasty flavor. It is made for the hookah user who only cares for a buzz and has no concern for flavor.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Fantastic"
Tubbs on Saturday, February 09, 2008 8:11:01 PM

I've been around hookahs for a few years, 'cause my best friend owns a hookah lounge, and they carry three Tangiers flavors (so far): Watermelon, Passion Fruit and Pineapple. I will agree with everyone else that it is a very harsh tobacco, but there is so much flavor involved that it's worth building up a tolerance. Try mixing (and I do mean MIXING, not just layering) Tangiers pineapple with Al-Waha mango and Layalina peach. It's unreal. Tangiers passion fruit mixed with Al-Waha orange and Al-Amir guava is also exceptional. The one that is perhaps requested the most is Tangiers watermelon and Layalina raspberry. All three are incredible. I'm excited to try some of the other flavors from Tangiers, and I recommend them to others, but BEWARE: they are harsh, and are better suited for mixing rather than whole bowl packs. That said, enjoy. It's friggin' rad.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Try This"
Stryker on Friday, December 28, 2007 9:29:52 PM

I tried this and it was "harsh". Then I had an idea, put the tangiers on the bottom of the bowl and top it with something else. The harshness goes away for the most part and the "buzz" is still there. Just a suggestion. I am going to rate this as good only because of the tangiers on the bottom idea. On its own I agree you need an iron throat for this stuff. Thanx and if you try ir write a review. I would love to here if anyone else agrees. Other than that to each his own. Have A Happy Hookahday.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Tangiers Professionals"
thecoalition on Thursday, December 20, 2007 8:04:12 PM

Customers who review this shisha as harsh either do NOT properly acclimate the shisha by letting it sit open for 4-6 hours OR the do NOT properly set up their bowl. Tangiers is a much more advanced shisha. Check out the hookah forum for the proper tangiers setups


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Damn"
Zack on Tuesday, December 18, 2007 10:14:52 PM

Well I tried some, expecting it would hit like Al Qemah and have enormous plumes like it too. It hit even harder and the smoke was a lot less than I expected. I dont know if I did something wrong or what, usually i smoke golden Al Fakher and its great. This actually made me sick. Very odd.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent"
Snoopy1966 on Friday, December 07, 2007 8:48:57 AM

Tangiers is a little picky to the humidity, but this stuff is great. The orange soda will blow you away. It is always very stable. If you get the Phunnel Bowl and master that, you will have tastes beyond you have ever smoked. I smoked some of the orange soda for 2 and half hours and the flavor was still excellent. Blueberry is another excellent flavor that I am smoking right now :o) Brambleberry, Passion fruit was a little strong, but very tasty in the Phunnel. Blue gumball is also very good.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
".."
krishjanis on Tuesday, November 27, 2007 10:03:02 AM

this one i do not suggest! very strong and the flavor was not present.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"For the Experienced"
Ryan Modi on Monday, November 19, 2007 1:02:28 PM

Tangiers is the strongest shisha I know of. Great flavor, great smoke, but very strong. Try only filling the bowl half way, if that.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Cinnamon"
Gwyn on Monday, November 05, 2007 9:21:43 PM

I find Tangiers to be tricky stuff. You have to get the humidity just right or else you'll be coughing and wondering why it tastes like cardboard. That said, once you DO get it right, the cinnamon tastes just like snickerdoodles! Delicious!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11