Tangiers Shisha 250g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
$21.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
Rate this product:


Good
"pretty good"
Jack Daniels on Sunday, March 09, 2008 8:57:47 PM

I've had both Kashmir Peach and Schnozzberry. The Kashmir Peach seems to be a pretty stable flavor, and it tastes pretty good. it's really sweet. I never got the schnozzberry to smoke quite right. Make sure to let the tobacco air out for a few hours, and stir it up every once in a while. Basically if you follow the instructions on the paper that comes with the tobacco it shouldn't be harsh at all. My advice, fill up the bowl completely, just drop the tobacco in, don't pack it down, the tobacco gets going pretty easily so don't use too much charcoal otherwise you just burn it and it tastes terrible. (most of that is on the instructions)


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Tastes Like Soap"
azman90 on Thursday, February 28, 2008 12:45:23 AM

Tried Kashmir Peach, although it delivers a strong buzz it tastes like you are smoking soap. Very nasty flavor. It is made for the hookah user who only cares for a buzz and has no concern for flavor.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Fantastic"
Tubbs on Saturday, February 09, 2008 8:11:01 PM

I've been around hookahs for a few years, 'cause my best friend owns a hookah lounge, and they carry three Tangiers flavors (so far): Watermelon, Passion Fruit and Pineapple. I will agree with everyone else that it is a very harsh tobacco, but there is so much flavor involved that it's worth building up a tolerance. Try mixing (and I do mean MIXING, not just layering) Tangiers pineapple with Al-Waha mango and Layalina peach. It's unreal. Tangiers passion fruit mixed with Al-Waha orange and Al-Amir guava is also exceptional. The one that is perhaps requested the most is Tangiers watermelon and Layalina raspberry. All three are incredible. I'm excited to try some of the other flavors from Tangiers, and I recommend them to others, but BEWARE: they are harsh, and are better suited for mixing rather than whole bowl packs. That said, enjoy. It's friggin' rad.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Try This"
Stryker on Friday, December 28, 2007 9:29:52 PM

I tried this and it was "harsh". Then I had an idea, put the tangiers on the bottom of the bowl and top it with something else. The harshness goes away for the most part and the "buzz" is still there. Just a suggestion. I am going to rate this as good only because of the tangiers on the bottom idea. On its own I agree you need an iron throat for this stuff. Thanx and if you try ir write a review. I would love to here if anyone else agrees. Other than that to each his own. Have A Happy Hookahday.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Tangiers Professionals"
thecoalition on Thursday, December 20, 2007 8:04:12 PM

Customers who review this shisha as harsh either do NOT properly acclimate the shisha by letting it sit open for 4-6 hours OR the do NOT properly set up their bowl. Tangiers is a much more advanced shisha. Check out the hookah forum for the proper tangiers setups


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Damn"
Zack on Tuesday, December 18, 2007 10:14:52 PM

Well I tried some, expecting it would hit like Al Qemah and have enormous plumes like it too. It hit even harder and the smoke was a lot less than I expected. I dont know if I did something wrong or what, usually i smoke golden Al Fakher and its great. This actually made me sick. Very odd.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent"
Snoopy1966 on Friday, December 07, 2007 8:48:57 AM

Tangiers is a little picky to the humidity, but this stuff is great. The orange soda will blow you away. It is always very stable. If you get the Phunnel Bowl and master that, you will have tastes beyond you have ever smoked. I smoked some of the orange soda for 2 and half hours and the flavor was still excellent. Blueberry is another excellent flavor that I am smoking right now :o) Brambleberry, Passion fruit was a little strong, but very tasty in the Phunnel. Blue gumball is also very good.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
".."
krishjanis on Tuesday, November 27, 2007 10:03:02 AM

this one i do not suggest! very strong and the flavor was not present.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"For the Experienced"
Ryan Modi on Monday, November 19, 2007 1:02:28 PM

Tangiers is the strongest shisha I know of. Great flavor, great smoke, but very strong. Try only filling the bowl half way, if that.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Cinnamon"
Gwyn on Monday, November 05, 2007 9:21:43 PM

I find Tangiers to be tricky stuff. You have to get the humidity just right or else you'll be coughing and wondering why it tastes like cardboard. That said, once you DO get it right, the cinnamon tastes just like snickerdoodles! Delicious!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great, but not for the fairer smokers"
cr3am on Sunday, September 30, 2007 2:48:54 PM

Yes, this shisha is fairly harsh. Been smoking for years, and the first bowl of this I smoked was hard to smoke. But since I have been smoking for years, I have built a huge tolerance towards getting a buzz, and Tangiers is about the only brand that can do this for me anymore. Don't smoke this unless you smoke cigs or have been smoking hookah for a long time. Also, it is MUCH better to smoke this through a funnel bowl. The bowl is shaped like a donut with the airway restricted to the middle. Poke holes AROUND the middle, and put on three coals (don't use quick lights). Overall it's a great brand, but again, it's not really meant for the more casual smoker.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Strong is correct"
shortbus on Wednesday, September 26, 2007 9:40:55 PM

I tried the clove flavor first, I found that one to be strong enough I had to loosen one of the plugs so it would dilute a little, its also way more juicy than most. The idea of letting it dry may help. The chocolate is an easier smoke which I am smoking right now mixed with another brand of coconut and its kinda like a Mounds bar. When I was smoking at least once a day I probably would have enjoyed it more, but for the occassional smoker its a little much just this brand.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"IckyIcky BAD"
SarahK on Monday, September 03, 2007 6:01:20 PM

It smells nice in the package! Then you open it. I tried smoking Buckthorn (tasted like BBQ sauce), Clove, and Kashmir Peach. The Peach was the closest thing to tolerable in the batch. Don't waste your time or money.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Terrable!"
Mikewise23 on Tuesday, August 28, 2007 4:15:59 PM

I really did not like this! It is too strong! I am smoking some of the cinnamon and it is like i tore up a cigar with no flavor and started smokeing it!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"GREAT!"
AB on Sunday, August 05, 2007 6:57:27 AM

This product is amazing. Great buzz, great clouds, great taste. As for the harshness review by Nick, this is caused by the humidity levels affecting the nicotine. To get rid of this tickle simply let the shisha sit in an open container for a few hours and stir occasionally. Kiwi is my all time favorite.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11