WARNING: This product contains nicotine.
Nicotine is an addictive chemical.

Tangiers Shisha 250g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
$20.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
Rate this product:


Good
"Great, but not for the fairer smokers"
cr3am on Sunday, September 30, 2007 2:48:54 PM

Yes, this shisha is fairly harsh. Been smoking for years, and the first bowl of this I smoked was hard to smoke. But since I have been smoking for years, I have built a huge tolerance towards getting a buzz, and Tangiers is about the only brand that can do this for me anymore. Don't smoke this unless you smoke cigs or have been smoking hookah for a long time. Also, it is MUCH better to smoke this through a funnel bowl. The bowl is shaped like a donut with the airway restricted to the middle. Poke holes AROUND the middle, and put on three coals (don't use quick lights). Overall it's a great brand, but again, it's not really meant for the more casual smoker.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Strong is correct"
shortbus on Wednesday, September 26, 2007 9:40:55 PM

I tried the clove flavor first, I found that one to be strong enough I had to loosen one of the plugs so it would dilute a little, its also way more juicy than most. The idea of letting it dry may help. The chocolate is an easier smoke which I am smoking right now mixed with another brand of coconut and its kinda like a Mounds bar. When I was smoking at least once a day I probably would have enjoyed it more, but for the occassional smoker its a little much just this brand.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"IckyIcky BAD"
SarahK on Monday, September 3, 2007 6:01:20 PM

It smells nice in the package! Then you open it. I tried smoking Buckthorn (tasted like BBQ sauce), Clove, and Kashmir Peach. The Peach was the closest thing to tolerable in the batch. Don't waste your time or money.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Terrable!"
Mikewise23 on Tuesday, August 28, 2007 4:15:59 PM

I really did not like this! It is too strong! I am smoking some of the cinnamon and it is like i tore up a cigar with no flavor and started smokeing it!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"GREAT!"
AB on Sunday, August 5, 2007 6:57:27 AM

This product is amazing. Great buzz, great clouds, great taste. As for the harshness review by Nick, this is caused by the humidity levels affecting the nicotine. To get rid of this tickle simply let the shisha sit in an open container for a few hours and stir occasionally. Kiwi is my all time favorite.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"shisha stuff"
BC on Tuesday, July 24, 2007 12:07:56 AM

this stuff has a very strong shisha flavor but very good, i was using some of those quick light coals and the smoke was harsh, and ive been smoking for about 5 years, i now use natural hookah coals and they make for a much better smoke with this tobacco


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Harsh"
Nick on Monday, July 23, 2007 9:10:39 PM

Tangiers is definitely a high quality product, but as many of the previous reviews mention, it is extremely harsh. If you are familiar with hookah at all, you know that sometimes different flavors of shisha will make the back of your throat itch/tickle. This is what people are referring to for the most part when they refer to something as "harsh" or "hard." I smoke tons of hookah (2x a day minimum) and I can't take a large hit without coughing. Personally I -hate- that scratchy throat feeling, but I hate cigarettes/cigars. If you are looking for a harder tobacco or something more like a cigar, this is probably brand. Also, if you want a big buzz and don't mind that thick scratchy feeling in the back of your throat, this would be good. Even though I'm not a fan, I'm giving this product a smiley because it is a quality product and delivers on what it promises. If you are a first time / new smoker, I would stay away from this unless one of the descriptions above suit you, this is not what most shisha will taste like.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"not ggood"
Sean akner on Monday, July 9, 2007 9:09:35 AM

I tried some of my friends, it was very wierd flavor and shisha. not impresssed. I wanted to try something different but not that different. need to work on the flavor, it didnt last but about 15 minutes and then lost all flavor, oh I smoked nectarine and watermelon


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good shisha.."
Tim on Thursday, May 17, 2007 11:15:26 PM

This stuff has a really good flavor. I don't think it's as strong as people make it out to be, but I've been smoking for a while. But don't get me wrong, it's not weak and has fairly thick smoke. I enjoy it, and it surprised me as an American Shisha product. Good buy.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Great"
Andrew on Wednesday, May 2, 2007 10:37:25 PM

very good shisha ordered the blue gumball it is more of a blueberry which i guess is what blue gumball's are intented to taste like, but none the less very very flavorful, but like before mentioned very strong...also not quite as thick of smoke as the romman


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Great Flavor"
Ben on Tuesday, April 17, 2007 9:47:55 AM

This stuff is very strong. I would take the suggestion posted earlier and order a fruit flavor first if you have not tried Tangiers yet. I got strawberry for the first go-round, and I must say this stuff is very juicy and has an awesome flavor. I like it more than the Romman, and that's pretty good as well. If you want more flavor out of your smoke, then try Tangiers! Thanks Hookah & Shisha Central for adding this to your product line!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Strong"
Chuck on Wednesday, April 11, 2007 6:55:25 PM

Strong, I mean STRONG. The Hulk Hogan of tobaccos.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Iron Lungs"
Ryan Modi on Friday, April 6, 2007 11:18:04 PM

Great shisha with a great taste and nice thick smoke. However, Tangiers shisha so strong that you need to be a serious smoker to handle it. Many people I see smoke it cough after every puff. Try something soft like a fruit flavor and see if you like it.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11