Tangiers Shisha 250g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
$21.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
Rate this product:


Good
"Takes a lot of practice, totally worth it"
RobinOfReddit on Thursday, November 07, 2013 2:17:23 PM

BE WARNED: This is not for beginners - You need to do your research and learn to acclimate and pack a good bowl - I've been to the Tangiers lounge multiple times and was taught at the actual lounge in San Diego - Make sure you look up a lot on youtube of how to acclimate and pack - Totally worth it though! Flavors will be strong and exactly as described - Best clouds and longest sessions - I've smoked pretty much every brand and now all I smoke is Tangiers - Just do your research, and expect to use at least 250g just learning to smoke it right -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Take it slowly"
Rusty Miller on Monday, September 30, 2013 5:01:18 PM

This brand requires a lot of prep time and experience - When we first started smoking hookah, my friend suggest we try this new shisha he heard about - We struggled for months, watching videos on youtube and reading the forums on how people packed their bowls - After a while we finally figured it out and when you do, everything you know about shisha changes at that point - Now even I get a bad bowl every now and then 1/50 or so but nothing comes close, IMO this is definitely worth mastering -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Orange Soda is good!!"
Smokin Joe on Monday, September 09, 2013 10:55:16 PM

Before buying this shisha I was first attracted to the hype of the flavors - When I placed my order hookah-shisha was out of most of the different flavors but I snagged a pack of orange soda - I did some research on acclimation and how to pack it into a bowl - I strongly suggest a phunnel style bowl over other brands / styles - I've smoked about half of the 250g pack and haven't had a bad bowl yet - Taste is strong through the entire bowl even to the end - I bought a bunch of different flavors of other brands but they have been ignored since I picked up tangiers - Also got a pack of watermelon and I'm excited to try it out - This is the top of the line / end all of awesome shisha - If you don't like it send it to me! Ill smoke it - :


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"If you're considering this - - -"
Tobe's Hookah on Friday, July 05, 2013 10:03:32 PM

I love hookah and I've been on the lookout for a "better hookah" experience and so I tried one of the Kashmir flavors - I love the flavor, but I wanted to focus my review on the quality of the shisha itself - This is some great stuff - Thick, thick clouds almost immediately and for nearly all of my session - The clouds seemed lie they would never quit - I was looking for some shisha that gave me the clouds like what I've seen on videos, this is the stuff - 3 coco naro coals on a kaloud with the top removed so I could fit a wind cover - Alien funnel bowl, nammor cleopatra - The flavor was great, but the clouds were incredible - Even at the end of the session, the clouds were as good as or better than a strong cloud from other shisha I've smoked -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Ok - - - I get it"
Jayson on Saturday, June 15, 2013 1:22:40 PM

Ok, I may have been a bit premature with my last review - Smoking my 2nd bowl now and my living room is filled with the wonderful smell of Horchata - Totally decent clouds and very nice flavor - I loaded my Kaloud Lotus with 2 1/2 Chronic Hookah coals - No harshness, no scratchy throat feel and this stuff has knocked me flat on my ass - Noir packs a punch and I had to lay down for a bit - - - hose in hand of course! Serious buzz like what I got last night with Orange Soda - I densely packed my Phunnel bowl, poked a few holes in the pack to aerate the bowl a bit then set the Lotus on top and let it heat up for 6 or 7 minutes - This is a tricky shisha to get right, but very nice once you do - The flavor lingers in your mouth after you've exhaled - Heat management is far easier with the Lotus, just open the vent instead of moving coals around - Other brands are definitely easier to work with and will give a great smoking session, but Tangiers is a very nice addition to your stock and offers unique flavors - Will definitely be buying other flavors -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Haven't enjoyed one bowl yet - - -"
Jayson on Tuesday, June 11, 2013 6:32:35 AM

I wish I understood the appeal of this brand - I bought "Orange Soda" and "Horchata" a drink I love as they were both well-reviewed - I kneaded each bag for 5 mins prior to opening and emptied each into new, clean, shallow containers with the lids off to acclimate for about 6hrs in the same area I planned to smoke - I churned each batch periodically to expose all the shisha - The Orange Soda smell, which developed quickly, was nothing short of amazing and filled the room - Horchata took longer to lose its rubbery smell but also eventually mellowed - I covered both containers and let them sit in a dark cabinet for another 16hrs or so - Periodically I'd open each one and mix the shisha, of course cleaning the oyster fork so as not to mix the flavors - Doing the foil cover test as Eric demonstrated in the video I dense-packed Orange Soda into the Alien Phunnel bowl and loaded my brand new Kaloud Lotus with two Coco-Nara's - As always I started with my freshly washed KM hookah and cold water in the base - I even broke out a brand new hose - The hits were harsh and irritated the back of my throat - Opened the vents all the way and some of the harshness disappeared, but each pull still had scratchy "throat feel" - Neither the flavor, cloud output or buzz were anything to write home about, and this was the Noir line - I repeated the same steps two more times with Orange Soda and then twice with Horchata - There's never been a brand I more eagerly anticipated or wanted to like more than Tangiers - Over the past several months I've watched countless videos on acclimation, packing, use with a Lotus etc - so I felt ready to make a go of it - I still have a ton of the shisha left so I'll keep trying to get even a decent bowl out of it - But as of now I can't see it as anything more than a lot of hype - Problem is, from day one I've routinely gotten 2-3hrs of insanely thick clouds and flavorful smoke from Romman, Fumari, Nakhla, Al Amir, hell even one or two flavors from Starbuzz - So for me there's little point in struggling with this brand - Perhaps Tangiers is simply a brand that appeals more to cigarette, cigar or weed smokers who don't find "throat hit" irritating and totally unpleasant -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not worth the effort"
Harrish P on Monday, April 29, 2013 2:37:09 PM

This is my first review and the only reason i'm writing this review is because tangiers is so terrible that I felt like I have to speak out about it - I brought Tangiers Schnozzberry after checking out the reviews - Being amazed by the amount of hype on this brand, I felt I would be missing out if I didn't try it - After going through so many different tutorials, on acclimiating it and packing it - I realise after the 5th consecutive bad bowl that this brand is not worth the hassle - I had a BBQ taste in my mouth after every bowl with a harsh throat and a contast furstation on why it tasting like how different peoiple have described it to be - It's was a complete waste of money and flavour - Warning to all, Get any other brand but this!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"the best"
Jj Sadek on Monday, March 04, 2013 5:39:04 PM

best flavor, clouds, buzz, of any shisha i have ever tried - a lot of people complain about the difficulty when smoking it but honestly all you do it kneed it in the bag for 5 minutes, use an oyster fork to pack it into the bowl, level it off, and press it down with your thumb - its really quite easy and i have never had a bad bowl -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing"
Brandon Warburton on Tuesday, January 22, 2013 12:50:54 AM

I read how amazing this shisha was so I order lemon lime,summer fruit, orange soda and breakfast cereal - Breakfast cereal was by far the best out of the bunch and you can't have a cheap funnel bowl they just don't work the hj mini funnel is just amazing paid with this stuff!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Orange soda is delicious!"
Edward Valenzuela on Tuesday, October 09, 2012 11:30:09 AM

I had a wonderful experience with Tangiers Orange soda - I had no issue's with acclimation at all in fact it may not have even needed to be acclimated - Packed easier than what people have been saying, I use a HJ Alien Mini phunnel bowl - I can generally get in a session with 3 sets of coals without a burnt taste using that bowl with this shisha - Very nice experience, the flavor was very comparable with actual orange soda - We were sure to have a side by side comparison and the flavor was uncanny - I hope this review helped - Happy smoking -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"It's a Mans Shisha"
Matthew Perea on Monday, August 13, 2012 8:01:26 PM

i have been smoking this for years and its 100% the best quality shisha! just let it sit in a medium size tubaware container for about an hour - then pack it in your bowl to where you can lay your finger over the top and not touch the shisha - then enjoi : i hope this helped -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Makes me sad"
Sarah Smith on Monday, August 06, 2012 1:07:14 PM

I got the brambleberry and I loved it, so I got it again - No matter how much I leave it out or how different I pack the bowl you just can't smoke it - Its burning as soon as you start smoking it and it Hurts your lungs - I loved how brambleberry but the last two times I've ordered it, its been horrible - It cost to much money for it to "Just be a bad batch - - - "


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not as flavorful as other brands"
Sasha Ganji on Thursday, July 05, 2012 10:31:39 PM

I tried three flavors: Kashmir Peach, Kasmir Cherry, and Orange Soda - All were acclimated and packed according to the specific instructions, and none produced the flavor or clouds I get when I smoke other brands such as Fantasia or Fumari - The Kashmir flavors started to taste like soap after about 10 minutes of smoking it - I'm not sure if I got a bad batch or what - I really tried to like this brand after hearing a lot of it but it just failed to deliver, and I kept trying to alter things with every bowl I packed in order to make it better - After 10 bowls I gave up - I'm sticking to Fumari and Fantasia -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Cactus Fruit 9/10"
Nemo Romero on Friday, May 04, 2012 5:23:28 PM

legit


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"CANE MINT"
Nemo Romero on Friday, April 27, 2012 9:17:07 PM

Strong flavor, strong buzz. Expect to fumble around with this shisha for a while before you perfect the heat management.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11