Tangiers Shisha 250g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 78% Bad 22%
$21.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 78% Bad 22%
Rate this product:


Good
"Vanilla"
Joey Gambers on Wednesday, April 13, 2011 3:37:02 PM

This is very good shisha, it isnt rated on the top of the forums for nothing - If people have had a bad experience with this product that usualy means they did not know how to load it in the bowl that was available to them - There are different ways to load tangiers for every bowl you use - Do your research before you purchase!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"great tobacco"
Bisiro on Tuesday, April 05, 2011 5:20:39 PM

I've been a smoker for about 6 years now and my favorite brands have always been nakhla and al fakher - To cut to the chase, I haven't gotten a decent buzz in years until I tried the tangiers noir and f-line - It felt like the first time I smoked nakhla - So potent my toes went numb after 15 minutes - With this in mind, tangiers is not for the novice smoker - It requires a certain devotion and attention to detail - My favorite flavors so far are the cane mint, orange soda and maraschino cherry - Tangiers has become one of my favorite brands!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Harsh Smoke"
Dmitry on Monday, April 04, 2011 4:06:35 PM

I've tried Tangiers alongside many other "popular" brands AlFakher, Romman, Fumari, etc - - - , and although it has a very potent flavor & smell, the smoke is very harsh and 'unsmokeable' - Tried 3 different bowls, left the tobacco out to breathe as instructed, tried less tobacco, smaller coal; same result very harsh smoke that you cannot make more than a slight pull on -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"the best"
Joe Cowper on Wednesday, March 02, 2011 5:08:52 PM

Took me a pretty long time to get it working properly, but finally did and is prolly the best shisha ive had - - - I watched all those videos about how to pack tangiers and you are suppose to pack it tighter but I later found out I was packing it too tight making the smoke extremely harsh - - - With that adjustment and the switch to natural coals it is now hitting amazingly - - - two thumbs up especially for orange soda which is AMAZING


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"This stuff packs a punch!"
Michelle Orozco on Wednesday, January 26, 2011 12:16:05 AM

I don't know why everyone says this stuff is so hard to get smoking - Just follow the instructions on the packaging and I don't see why you wouldn't get tons of smoke - I only used one coco nara coal on my vortex bowl and that was plenty - More than one and the smoke is too harsh - My boyfriend and I ordered Orange Soda and Juicy Peach - Just tried the orange soda - Flavor is pretty accurate - But man is this stuff potent!!! I can't even take a full drag of it without coughing - Its definitely similar to smoking a regular cigarette - Its nice to easily get a buzz from my shisha for once but this is definitely a little intense - Highly recommend for anyone who smokes cigarettes regularly - The buzz won't disappoint - But if we make it through our 500gs of regular tangiers I will definitely be ordering the less potent Lucid flavors in the future -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Orange Soda"
Shane Brady on Thursday, January 20, 2011 5:54:53 PM

this shisha is amazing boldness flavorfull and awsomeness of it is outta this world you need to just learn how to move your coal because this stuff is verry heat sensitive to you just have to learn how to use it i bring this stuff to partys all the time and everyone loves the buzz and and taste it has it seriously is the best out there and i promise that you will love it - - - - just move the coal that trick


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"rahl071"
Aaron Meadows on Thursday, January 13, 2011 7:18:12 PM

I got C-line Kashmir Peach and Bug Powder, and Lucid Kashmir Cherry and Static Starlight - All were excellent - For all of you getting the barbecue sauce/soy sauce flavor, and weak clouds, do some research - You have to acclimate it properly, you have to use somewhat quality coals, and an authentic phunnel certainly helps - For those of you with difficulty, do it right-and you'll never smoke anything else -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Schnozberry"
James Parrish on Monday, September 27, 2010 4:53:05 PM

Great flavor! Although it does taking dome getting used to as the strength will knock you back on your ass - Once you get used to it, the flavor is wonderful and smoke is full, think, and white - We ended up taking a 100g of wild mint and mixing it up with the 250g of Schnozberry to create a great flavor to smoke for hours


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Orange Soda"
Paul Stewart on Tuesday, August 03, 2010 6:09:22 PM

I'd give this a 10/10 for flavor accuracy, 10/10 for longevity, and 10/10 for buzz, my only disappointment was the strength of the flavor which was only around 5/10 - I was expecting it to be more intense by all accounts - Weird that so many people have a hard time getting Tangiers to "work" - A friend of mine, who's seen me set up a hookah / shisha bowl a dozen times but has never actually done it himself, managed to do it first go - First time he'd ever set up a bowl in his life and he said he got huge clouds and the bowl lasted over 2 hours until they just couldn't smoke anymore - "The instructions are right there on the packet, I just followed them - " If he can do it, everyone can - Have patience and use natural coals, rotate them regularly until the bowl has heated through, make sure you know how many holes to put in the foil - Youtube the tutorial if you're unsure -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Tangiers Chocolate Mint"
Patricia Davenport on Friday, July 30, 2010 3:58:08 PM

We have been smoking Tangiers for 2 years and LOVE the chocolate mint! If you give the shisha the necessary time to acclimate it smokes up beautifully - Delicious consistent flavor - I would give this flavor 10 out of 10!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Favorite, by far"
Sandmann on Thursday, July 08, 2010 11:28:17 AM

This stuff is very hard to get used to at first, and will knock you on your ass the first few bowls - There are a lot of details that need to be attended to - acclimation 20 hours sealed to 4 opened worked for me, packing, lower heat than other shishas, warm water in the base - - - - but once I got it right, everything else paled in comparison - I highly recommend, particularly orange soda and schnozzberry!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"2 Flavors, 3 Bowls, 5 Attempts"
KM on Wednesday, June 30, 2010 2:53:25 PM

Watched all the videos - Read all the reviews - Followed all the instructions and ended up with terrible smoke each time - Used three different bowls, including the funnel, and no matter what the smoke was harsh in tiny little drags - Only my friends who smoke cigarettes could smoke this stuff - Too bad -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"my take on tangiers"
Gene on Thursday, June 10, 2010 12:10:21 AM

for those of you that have/are hating on tangiers, learn how to smoke it - theres a video on youtube of eric the owner of Tangiers packing and prepping a bowl of tangiers - you pack it right, and use half the heat you normally use, you'll be rewarded with the best tasting, longest lasting smoke, hands down - however, the full on version of tangiers will numb your face and kick your butt if you're not used to it - it helps to have a phunnel bowl too


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"VERY IMPORTANT IF BUYING"
vinny on Monday, May 24, 2010 4:09:43 AM

this shisha requires and ENTIRE different loading technique than the other shishas out there. I love this shisha because it is pure flavor and tobacco, they use no dyes like starbuzz does just to attract you. I love starbuzz but when this is loaded right it completly destroys starbuzz. The ownertalking in a fake accent shows how to load it on a video online. This smoke happens to linger in your mouth for a juicy after taste which in my opinion is amazing.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Kasmir cherry and Blue gumball"
vincemario on Tuesday, May 18, 2010 1:38:43 AM

both lucid, both awesome the flavor is almost overwhelming. listen to the instructions on the paper it comes wrapped in. longest and tastiest smoking session i've ever had. If you think starbuzz is sweet, load this stuff.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11