Tangiers Shisha 250g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
$19.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
Rate this product:


Good
"Be Patient"
Andrew on Wednesday, July 01, 2009 7:55:36 AM

It takes some time to get good at acclimating/packing/managing the heat with Tangiers. If it's tasting harsh, and burny, and all those other fun things, chances are you'll want to try it again.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Really disappointing"
John Schlicher on Friday, June 26, 2009 2:24:03 PM

I've tried three flavors ( KASHMIR CHERRY, TROPICAL PUNCH, RED TEA ) and all suffered from horrid acclimation problems. I literally spread these three shishas out on tinfoil and allowed them to acclimate to their smoking environment for 20 days and they still taste like crap and scorch your throat on the way down. The smoke ranged from thin and wispy to moderate sized clouds, but never thick, puffy, or white like I would expect. To be fair, the CHERRY was less problematic, and has a somewhat tasty unique flavor, but I wouldn't order it again (6.5/10). I spent a lot of time trying different methods to get these shishas to smoke properly, and nothing worked. I'm bummed because I've heard such good things about the supposed thick flavors and such. That wasn't true in my case. I suggest NOT BUYING THIS shisha in the non-lucid form. I'll probably try the lucid to see what I think, but never again will I pay for harsh, nasty tasting smoke.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Asphalt"
havecarpetwilltravel on Sunday, June 21, 2009 4:37:43 PM

Yep! That's what I thought I was smoking, was road tar. I would not spit on the bag of Tangiers if it were on fire. I have smoked Shisha/Hookah for over 6 years, almost every day.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"This is the best"
Justin on Wednesday, June 10, 2009 12:49:46 AM

This is the way shisha use to be before it became cool or trendy and tobacco companies started jumping on the band wagon to make a quick buck by selling low quality shisha tobacco.Tangiers is the best out there


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Taste good but gave me a bad headache!"
Angelia on Monday, June 01, 2009 1:23:58 PM

We ordered the F-line chocolate. While it taste great it gave me the shakes and then a horrible headache!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Exceptional in every way!"
Charlie Musser on Thursday, May 21, 2009 1:14:39 PM

I ordered some Tangiers Horchata after reading some good reviews about the flavor. Everything about this shisha is wonderful. My batch smelled great right out of the bag but I still followed the instruction for spreading it out and letting it acclimate for a few hours. Then I set up the bowl with a small piece of charcoal and was in seventh heaven a few minutes later. Believe me, I've tried MANY other brands of shisha and this is the best by far on every level. Get some, follow the instructions and get ready for one of the best hookah experiences you've ever had. Thank you Tazngiers!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Outstanding"
J on Friday, May 01, 2009 11:10:07 AM

Love Tangiers! Once I got used to setting it up and the acclimation, this is what I smoke exclusively. Lucid is good for the novice Tangiers smoker and tastes just as amazing


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"AMAZING"
judy on Wednesday, April 08, 2009 12:20:03 PM

No big on fruity flavors usually, but tried peach ice tea and blueberry on a whim - WOW. Lasts positively for ever, and a great use for the small Romman lemonwood charcoal bits at the bottom of the bag - takes very little heat!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best shisha ever."
Hauenstein on Monday, March 23, 2009 3:24:49 PM

We purchased Tangiers on a whim getting a clearance package of sour. And we are nowhere near dissapointed. It was the best shisha we had ever smoked. It was thick and flavorful and even sour alone was delightful. We showed it to all of our friend and they really liked it too. You will never be dissapointed with this product.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"glorious!"
Johnny P on Sunday, March 22, 2009 3:42:49 PM

Tangiers is far and away, without a doubt, the superior shisha on the market today; having smoked through countless Starbuzz, Layalina, and Nakhla flavors, I can reasonably say that there is no comparison to Tangiers. Although I have experienced little difficulty with getting Tangiers to smoke correctly (perhaps because I am in New Mexico and humidity shock isn't much of a problem), it always delivers a rowdy buzz (non-existant in the other brands, save Nakhla, which is also unwashed) as well as super-thick smoke clouds that are perfect for blowing O's, and unparalleled by other manufacturers'. The flavor of Tangiers is bolder and more accurate than any other brand on the market today, and consistently provides delicious flavors that do not taste like tobacco or have that all-too-common "shisha" aftertaste. Buy tangiers and make sure you have a good MYA hookah with diffuser to smoke it from! Use natural coals and a screen and you'll have a heavenly hookah set-up leagues ahead of what they're setting up in the lounges


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"f line"
steve the man on Saturday, March 21, 2009 1:01:41 AM

we have been smoking tangiers for a while now and the f-line is the best ever! thats the only shisha that we buy now....the buzz is soo unique and wonderful def. worth a try


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"pretty good if you can hold it"
butter on Thursday, February 26, 2009 2:48:44 PM

I like this brand a lot we first got Schnozberry let it sit for nine hours then packed up a bowl and dam we couldn't smoke but six pulls cause it messed with our throat and we've been smoking for five years no cigs... but after two bowls we got used to it and do nothing but buy this brand now... so if you can hold back the coughing and get used to it this is an awesome brand .... just don't try passion fruit it was terrible don't know if i got a bad batch or not


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"too sensitive"
big p on Tuesday, February 24, 2009 10:46:08 PM

tobacco was way too sensitive to heat. two coco nara coals wasn't even enough to get it lit but three made the tobacco so harsh i had to change the bowl after two hits. in conclusion I ended up throwing out the rest of the stash


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"No good"
jttegx on Tuesday, February 24, 2009 8:16:56 PM

I heard all the hype over the internet regarding Tangiers and finally decided to give it a try. I picked up the watermelon flavor and let it sit out for 3 hours. Packed it in a phunnel bowl after reviewing many "how to" threads and videos. Threw on 3 coconara's and it was too much heat. So I left 2 on and the smoke was there. However, it doesn't produce thick puffy clouds like Starbuzz, Roman, or Fantasia. The taste was awful. The watermelon tasted like the chili from the Mexican Candy watermelon lollipops you buy at the ice cream truck or Mexican produce stores. I would never purchase Tangiers again nor do I recommend it. On the side note, very strong tobacco. Got light headed after 3 hits.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent but very strong buzz"
Victor on Thursday, February 12, 2009 8:01:44 PM

You got to be ready to smoke this brand of shisha because it will give you a very STRONG buzz. Flavor is great and smoke is very thick. One of my favorites but some complain that it irritates the throat. (This doesn't bother me but for the less experienced, beware!) Again, very strong buzz - you'll feel it after a few good puffs.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11