WARNING: This product contains nicotine.
Nicotine is an addictive chemical.

Tangiers Shisha 250g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
$20.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
Rate this product:


Good
"Man up, wussies!"
Veteran on Monday, October 19, 2009 4:17:01 PM

Tangiers is a man's shisha. It's like when you were 18 and got swisher sweets and thought you were the bee's knees. Then, if you weren't an idiot, you graduated to more expensive cigars and learned the error of your ways. Essentially the same with Tangiers tobacco. You gotta be experienced and know what you're doing, for one. For those complaining about harshness and crappy smoke quality, you're clearly packing it wrong as it does take some finesse. In fact, it took me several months and 3 revisits to brave Tangiers. Once you get the hang of it, it's top notch stuff and I no longer waste money on any other shisha on the market. All this being said, it is a man's shisha and will buzz you like a ninja, proceed to skull f you, and leave you wondering why it didn't use lube. Just treat it like a cold swimming pool, ease your way in and you should be alright. If you're brave enough for the challenge, keep on trying - you won't regret it.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Sensitive but good"
Brian on Wednesday, September 16, 2009 12:26:19 AM

I've been smoking Tangiers for over a year and I've found that it smokes well with strong flavor, but only if you do it right (badly packed bowls get harsh after 15 minutes). Make sure you acclimate it as described in the packaging, and pack it right also - a little denser than sprinkling the tobacco in.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing!!"
Ramo on Friday, August 7, 2009 7:11:47 PM

I own 13 hookahs for personal use and this is the only brand I smoke. The smoke is very thick and white!! It is better than all other brands....Best flavor is Horchata!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Tangiers"
Smoker on Thursday, July 23, 2009 4:45:03 PM

I started smoking shisha about 3 years ago. And once I was able to handle the thickness of Tangier, its the only shisha im happy with. For the people that try it once and do it wrong, dont give up. ONE 3 kings coal is more than enough to heat the tobacco. Make sure to pack the bowl right. its stronger than other brands so dont pack so tight. try it again, youll like it.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"It's like that one breakfast ceral.."
Daniel on Saturday, July 4, 2009 12:51:00 PM

Amazing flavor.. tried it at a hookah lounge where I'm from, so i had to order it here.. But after a while of smoking you, you kinda feel like your going to throw up lol. but other than that, thick clouds and Alot of flavor.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Be Patient"
Andrew on Wednesday, July 1, 2009 7:55:36 AM

It takes some time to get good at acclimating/packing/managing the heat with Tangiers. If it's tasting harsh, and burny, and all those other fun things, chances are you'll want to try it again.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Really disappointing"
John Schlicher on Friday, June 26, 2009 2:24:03 PM

I've tried three flavors ( KASHMIR CHERRY, TROPICAL PUNCH, RED TEA ) and all suffered from horrid acclimation problems. I literally spread these three shishas out on tinfoil and allowed them to acclimate to their smoking environment for 20 days and they still taste like crap and scorch your throat on the way down. The smoke ranged from thin and wispy to moderate sized clouds, but never thick, puffy, or white like I would expect. To be fair, the CHERRY was less problematic, and has a somewhat tasty unique flavor, but I wouldn't order it again (6.5/10). I spent a lot of time trying different methods to get these shishas to smoke properly, and nothing worked. I'm bummed because I've heard such good things about the supposed thick flavors and such. That wasn't true in my case. I suggest NOT BUYING THIS shisha in the non-lucid form. I'll probably try the lucid to see what I think, but never again will I pay for harsh, nasty tasting smoke.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Asphalt"
havecarpetwilltravel on Sunday, June 21, 2009 4:37:43 PM

Yep! That's what I thought I was smoking, was road tar. I would not spit on the bag of Tangiers if it were on fire. I have smoked Shisha/Hookah for over 6 years, almost every day.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"This is the best"
Justin on Wednesday, June 10, 2009 12:49:46 AM

This is the way shisha use to be before it became cool or trendy and tobacco companies started jumping on the band wagon to make a quick buck by selling low quality shisha tobacco.Tangiers is the best out there


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Taste good but gave me a bad headache!"
Angelia on Monday, June 1, 2009 1:23:58 PM

We ordered the F-line chocolate. While it taste great it gave me the shakes and then a horrible headache!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Exceptional in every way!"
Charlie Musser on Thursday, May 21, 2009 1:14:39 PM

I ordered some Tangiers Horchata after reading some good reviews about the flavor. Everything about this shisha is wonderful. My batch smelled great right out of the bag but I still followed the instruction for spreading it out and letting it acclimate for a few hours. Then I set up the bowl with a small piece of charcoal and was in seventh heaven a few minutes later. Believe me, I've tried MANY other brands of shisha and this is the best by far on every level. Get some, follow the instructions and get ready for one of the best hookah experiences you've ever had. Thank you Tazngiers!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Outstanding"
J on Friday, May 1, 2009 11:10:07 AM

Love Tangiers! Once I got used to setting it up and the acclimation, this is what I smoke exclusively. Lucid is good for the novice Tangiers smoker and tastes just as amazing


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"AMAZING"
judy on Wednesday, April 8, 2009 12:20:03 PM

No big on fruity flavors usually, but tried peach ice tea and blueberry on a whim - WOW. Lasts positively for ever, and a great use for the small Romman lemonwood charcoal bits at the bottom of the bag - takes very little heat!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best shisha ever."
Hauenstein on Monday, March 23, 2009 3:24:49 PM

We purchased Tangiers on a whim getting a clearance package of sour. And we are nowhere near dissapointed. It was the best shisha we had ever smoked. It was thick and flavorful and even sour alone was delightful. We showed it to all of our friend and they really liked it too. You will never be dissapointed with this product.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"glorious!"
Johnny P on Sunday, March 22, 2009 3:42:49 PM

Tangiers is far and away, without a doubt, the superior shisha on the market today; having smoked through countless Starbuzz, Layalina, and Nakhla flavors, I can reasonably say that there is no comparison to Tangiers. Although I have experienced little difficulty with getting Tangiers to smoke correctly (perhaps because I am in New Mexico and humidity shock isn't much of a problem), it always delivers a rowdy buzz (non-existant in the other brands, save Nakhla, which is also unwashed) as well as super-thick smoke clouds that are perfect for blowing O's, and unparalleled by other manufacturers'. The flavor of Tangiers is bolder and more accurate than any other brand on the market today, and consistently provides delicious flavors that do not taste like tobacco or have that all-too-common "shisha" aftertaste. Buy tangiers and make sure you have a good MYA hookah with diffuser to smoke it from! Use natural coals and a screen and you'll have a heavenly hookah set-up leagues ahead of what they're setting up in the lounges


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11