Tangiers Shisha 250g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
$21.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
Rate this product:


Good
"orange soda"
michael on Thursday, January 29, 2009 11:03:29 PM

Great session with the phunnel bowl not goin' harsh at all. Goes thick even thru 4 coals that i put on. Quite possibly my top flavor and definitely my favorite brand.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good"
blender on Tuesday, January 13, 2009 11:45:18 PM

I got the Kashmir Peach. I let it acclimate and it quickly filled the room with its very peculiar scent. It smelled like peach with...I hate to say incense, but its the only way to describe it. Very spicy scent like cinnamon and clove and whatever else. I followed the instructions and it smoked great. It tasted EXACTLY like it smelled. I loved it. I plan to keep it on hand. Big clouds, very strong flavor.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Watch the heat"
Andrew on Friday, January 09, 2009 10:14:47 AM

My first try at tangiers. I think it should definitely be pointed out that once this stuff gets going, it requires very little heat to keep smoking well. If you are used to other shisha tobacco, it is easy to make the mistake of placing too many coals on the bowl. It will get harsh quick if you do. You may even have to take a coal off once it gets going. 'robust' is great way to describe the flavor. The buzz doesn't seem "stronger" to me necessarily, but "cleaner". But then again, I'm no stranger too chemical influence. ;) Overall I liked the stuff.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not the cool strwaberry !"
Brizzle on Friday, January 09, 2009 1:25:19 AM

I have only tried it once, and its got a strong buzz, too much for me, as I like to go for hours at a time, with this, I cant. Its hard to smoke, because of the skill you have to have to get it going right, I hear its worth it once you do though. Anyways, don't try the cool strawberry, I hated it, it was a chore to smoke, and despite big clouds of smoke, that were not harsh at all, It had almost no flavor.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"ROBUST"
mattzahookster on Tuesday, December 23, 2008 4:37:59 PM

tasty and robust, almost like an all natural tobacco. tried the blueberry, to me it tastes like a mix of rose, and kinda a light blueberry.Let it acclimate for 4 hours or so. It took 1 bowl or so to figure out how it burns best, but my friends enjoyed it quit a lot! It does have a high nicotine content, and it does tend to get harsh after a few drags, but thats what the little air vent is for, releasing stale smoke! its Good, especially if you enjoy a fresh robust tasting shisha.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good, but not for beginners"
Nicky on Monday, December 22, 2008 10:40:15 PM

I love Tangiers, but as some has said it's not for newbies. It takes awhile to get used to, and if you let it get too hot it will get really harsh. But it tastes amazing once you get used to it, and nothing gives me a buzz like Tangiers does. I'd suggest the Passion Fruit, it's a favorite of me and my smoking buddies.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great smoke"
Austin on Friday, December 19, 2008 11:59:35 PM

Awesome flavors, great smoke, and it uses less coals. If you have harsh un-flavored smoke you are doing something WRONG! Do some research into how to acclimate it, and load it. Yes, it takes more work, but it is well worth it in the long run .


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Grrrrrrrrrreat, but tricky"
Scott Settle on Tuesday, December 16, 2008 12:22:57 PM

Once you get it packed right and acclimated this stuff it is really good. It doesn't take much heat to get it smoking which saves coals too. I would highly recommend the horchata (or any flavor really) and if you have trouble check out the tangiers wiki (http://www.hookahforum.com/wiki/index.php/Tangiers)


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing!"
Lee on Tuesday, December 16, 2008 5:31:10 AM

Did my research. Planned out everything before hand waited for it to arrive and just had the best hookah session of my life. Does mess you up though make sure you eat some solid food and are ready to be lightheaded!! Seriously guys this stuff blows my mind!!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Follow the instructions!"
Phil on Sunday, December 07, 2008 1:56:09 PM

Tangiers is like nothing i've ever tried before. Because it is unwashed, it is very sensitive to the humidity in the air. Too much or too little and it is very harsh and tastes like barbeque sauce. But if left out, it adjusts the humidity and produces one of the finest smokes and flavours. It does tell you to leave it out for a few hours before use, but the first time I didn't listen and it was horrible. Afterwards, I listened, and it was amazing!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Blackthorn"
Johnny on Sunday, November 16, 2008 12:49:12 PM

If i had to choose i wouldn't go with the blackthorn again the taste is enough to make you puke. would not recommend this flavor. i love Tangiers just not this flavor.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Harsh"
Chris R. on Thursday, October 23, 2008 1:54:36 AM

This smoke was rough. I tried 2X Apple and Peach with a friend at a local hookah establishment. After about 5 hits of the Peach, I called it a night. Horrible! The Apple was good, however, and got me extremely lightheaded even after a minimal hit. Depending on the flavor, I'd mostly stay away from this brand.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Harsh, not for the timid or beginners"
Joe the non plumber on Saturday, October 18, 2008 7:06:25 PM

Okay, I did get this stuff to smoke okay once, but most of the time it was way too harsh. It left us coughing and hacking. If you do manage to get it to work it does have a strong flavor though. And yes it gives you a rush, but other brands will do that more consistently...


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"What are these people doing?"
The Hookah Dude on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 10:20:51 PM

Everyone who's saying that this brand is harsh or that it tastes terrible have got to be doing something wrong. I'm a complete and total newbie to the hookah thing and I got it to smoke right. Follow the directions on the piece of paper that comes with it and you'll be fine. A tangies bowl/funnel bowl is the best to smoke it in.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Definantly good!"
The Hookah Dude on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 10:09:47 PM

Not bad at all! I bought 250g of 'Mixed Fruit #4: Summer Solstice Celebration' and spread it out in a 9"x11" baking pan for eight hours. (It would've been six hours, but I fell asleep.) The result? VERY good flavor and smoke, but the taste had a kind of..well, heaviness to it. Might be the way I packed it, I dunno. Overall, I would definitely buy this brand again! :)


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11