Tangiers Shisha 250g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
$20.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
Rate this product:


Good
"Blackthorn"
Johnny on Sunday, November 16, 2008 12:49:12 PM

If i had to choose i wouldn't go with the blackthorn again the taste is enough to make you puke. would not recommend this flavor. i love Tangiers just not this flavor.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Harsh"
Chris R. on Thursday, October 23, 2008 1:54:36 AM

This smoke was rough. I tried 2X Apple and Peach with a friend at a local hookah establishment. After about 5 hits of the Peach, I called it a night. Horrible! The Apple was good, however, and got me extremely lightheaded even after a minimal hit. Depending on the flavor, I'd mostly stay away from this brand.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Harsh, not for the timid or beginners"
Joe the non plumber on Saturday, October 18, 2008 7:06:25 PM

Okay, I did get this stuff to smoke okay once, but most of the time it was way too harsh. It left us coughing and hacking. If you do manage to get it to work it does have a strong flavor though. And yes it gives you a rush, but other brands will do that more consistently...


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"What are these people doing?"
The Hookah Dude on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 10:20:51 PM

Everyone who's saying that this brand is harsh or that it tastes terrible have got to be doing something wrong. I'm a complete and total newbie to the hookah thing and I got it to smoke right. Follow the directions on the piece of paper that comes with it and you'll be fine. A tangies bowl/funnel bowl is the best to smoke it in.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Definantly good!"
The Hookah Dude on Tuesday, October 07, 2008 10:09:47 PM

Not bad at all! I bought 250g of 'Mixed Fruit #4: Summer Solstice Celebration' and spread it out in a 9"x11" baking pan for eight hours. (It would've been six hours, but I fell asleep.) The result? VERY good flavor and smoke, but the taste had a kind of..well, heaviness to it. Might be the way I packed it, I dunno. Overall, I would definitely buy this brand again! :)


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The sulan of shisha"
Balthazar on Friday, September 12, 2008 10:10:37 AM

Tangers is the best shisha money can get you. It might take some time to master, and a lot of people give up simply because they don't know when it needs to be acclimated or how to pack it right. Still. Give it some time and it'll grow on you. Fantastic stuff, and by far my favourite shisha.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"= terrible"
Jorge on Tuesday, June 17, 2008 12:41:08 AM

Every bowl I have smoked using Tangiers shisha has ended up tasting like beef jerkythe root beer flavor smells like barbecue sauce. I have been smoking for a long time, I work in a hookah bar, and so I am very confused as to why so many people rate this brand so highlyI have yet to make an acceptable bowl using it!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best Available in the States"
Angus on Saturday, June 14, 2008 9:51:48 PM

Great flavor, good buzz, consistent. If you know you to pack and heat your shisha you will not find any better shisha than Tangiers unless you buy directly from a street market in the middle east. The seasoned smoker won't go back to any of the other brands.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Good if you like a nicotine buzz"
Bennett on Sunday, June 01, 2008 3:54:57 PM

I ordered the Watermelon flavor of this brand and it neither tasted like watermelon nor was good at all in my opinion. Tasted like the bowl was loaded up with cigarette butts. I plan to avoid Tangiers in the future and stick to imported stuff, Americans unfortunately are lacking skills in producing good shisha. I like to experiment with different tobaccos and generally I am pleased but this is one brand I will never buy again.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good and Strong"
David on Sunday, May 25, 2008 11:27:36 AM

Tangiers is strong like the other reviews say, but if you follow the instructions - particularly airing it out and not over heating it - its a great smoke with a Gulf-style buzz. Its funny how much different advice you can get on packing in the reviews, some say pack tight with big holes, the next review says the exact opposite. I find the middle road works best...


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good stuff"
wendon dalley on Friday, May 23, 2008 8:15:25 AM

Got my Tangiers order in yesterday. I Opened the bag and spead it out in my container. This morning I fired up my Glyph with a Phunnel bowl of the Tangiers Shisha and wow this stuff is tastey. It gets an A+ on the taste and consistancy of smoke.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Tricky but worth it"
Stuie on Thursday, May 15, 2008 2:28:10 PM

There are major Tangiers fans out there, I am not one of them but I do like it. You must acclimate it. 4-6 hours minimum. When it smells like it's name, you are ready. Flavors are top notch, buzz is great. Definitely check out the hookah forum for the best setups and help with it. It's worth it.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"shisha"
kasim ideis on Thursday, May 15, 2008 1:19:12 PM

If you want a good head rush or 'kick' get this, oherwise avoid this shisha at all costs, the flavours are not smooth and VERY harsh. ive tried, kiwi, bubble gum and lime, and all are very bad. great site tho!! other flavours are great !


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Smoke em' while you got em'"
Mario on Friday, April 18, 2008 9:20:30 AM

As a hookah aficionado I'm honored to inform the people in regards of the awesomeness of tangiers shisha. Depending on how you pack the shish you can end up with an intorable smoke that would scare any weaksause smoker, but learn to pack it well and you'll be rewarded with "high" that only tangier can provide. Just about every other shisha is a dissapoinment after smoking tangier.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not very good."
unsatasied on Wednesday, April 16, 2008 3:36:29 AM

I ordered 3 250g packs, and ended up throwing out most of it, after not being able to give it away. Terrible taste, smell, and feel. Its strong, ill give it that, but i did not enjoy this one bit.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11