Tangiers Shisha 250g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
$19.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 79% Bad 21%
Rate this product:


Good
"The sulan of shisha"
Balthazar on Friday, September 12, 2008 10:10:37 AM

Tangers is the best shisha money can get you. It might take some time to master, and a lot of people give up simply because they don't know when it needs to be acclimated or how to pack it right. Still. Give it some time and it'll grow on you. Fantastic stuff, and by far my favourite shisha.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"= terrible"
Jorge on Tuesday, June 17, 2008 12:41:08 AM

Every bowl I have smoked using Tangiers shisha has ended up tasting like beef jerkythe root beer flavor smells like barbecue sauce. I have been smoking for a long time, I work in a hookah bar, and so I am very confused as to why so many people rate this brand so highlyI have yet to make an acceptable bowl using it!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best Available in the States"
Angus on Saturday, June 14, 2008 9:51:48 PM

Great flavor, good buzz, consistent. If you know you to pack and heat your shisha you will not find any better shisha than Tangiers unless you buy directly from a street market in the middle east. The seasoned smoker won't go back to any of the other brands.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Good if you like a nicotine buzz"
Bennett on Sunday, June 01, 2008 3:54:57 PM

I ordered the Watermelon flavor of this brand and it neither tasted like watermelon nor was good at all in my opinion. Tasted like the bowl was loaded up with cigarette butts. I plan to avoid Tangiers in the future and stick to imported stuff, Americans unfortunately are lacking skills in producing good shisha. I like to experiment with different tobaccos and generally I am pleased but this is one brand I will never buy again.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good and Strong"
David on Sunday, May 25, 2008 11:27:36 AM

Tangiers is strong like the other reviews say, but if you follow the instructions - particularly airing it out and not over heating it - its a great smoke with a Gulf-style buzz. Its funny how much different advice you can get on packing in the reviews, some say pack tight with big holes, the next review says the exact opposite. I find the middle road works best...


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good stuff"
wendon dalley on Friday, May 23, 2008 8:15:25 AM

Got my Tangiers order in yesterday. I Opened the bag and spead it out in my container. This morning I fired up my Glyph with a Phunnel bowl of the Tangiers Shisha and wow this stuff is tastey. It gets an A+ on the taste and consistancy of smoke.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Tricky but worth it"
Stuie on Thursday, May 15, 2008 2:28:10 PM

There are major Tangiers fans out there, I am not one of them but I do like it. You must acclimate it. 4-6 hours minimum. When it smells like it's name, you are ready. Flavors are top notch, buzz is great. Definitely check out the hookah forum for the best setups and help with it. It's worth it.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"shisha"
kasim ideis on Thursday, May 15, 2008 1:19:12 PM

If you want a good head rush or 'kick' get this, oherwise avoid this shisha at all costs, the flavours are not smooth and VERY harsh. ive tried, kiwi, bubble gum and lime, and all are very bad. great site tho!! other flavours are great !


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Smoke em' while you got em'"
Mario on Friday, April 18, 2008 9:20:30 AM

As a hookah aficionado I'm honored to inform the people in regards of the awesomeness of tangiers shisha. Depending on how you pack the shish you can end up with an intorable smoke that would scare any weaksause smoker, but learn to pack it well and you'll be rewarded with "high" that only tangier can provide. Just about every other shisha is a dissapoinment after smoking tangier.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not very good."
unsatasied on Wednesday, April 16, 2008 3:36:29 AM

I ordered 3 250g packs, and ended up throwing out most of it, after not being able to give it away. Terrible taste, smell, and feel. Its strong, ill give it that, but i did not enjoy this one bit.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Furthermore......"
Mel on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 9:14:19 PM

It smokes beautifully. I'm using an Egyption bowl, one piece of foil. I start with two 33mm coals and add another half of a 40mm to the middle after about 15 minutes. I'm not even using natural coal as recommended. I can't imagine how it could BE any better. If there's something better than smoking it the way I'm already smoking it, I don't even need that. I say this sincerely, as one soul groping blindly in the universe to all others, know bliss, know Tangiers.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The Best Shisha I've Ever Had!!"
Mel on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 8:24:44 PM

By Dog!!!(not a typo) This is the best shisha I've ever tasted. I've tried at least 25% of the flavors of every other brand that Hookah-Shisha sells. I have always avoided this one because I read so many reviews that mentioned "harshness". I always smoke Starbuzz, Fusion and Fantasia. But I decided to try this anyway, just for the experience. I received my first order of Tangiers today. I got Vanilla, Blue Gum Ball and Root Beer. I've now tried all three, and I am in LOVE. I honestly don't notice any harshness at all myself. I smoke 6 to 10 bowls of shisha per day, so maybe I have a tougher throat at this point. I find this stuff to be "strong". It reminds me of Starbuzz with a more "woodsy" dimension to it. I'll still be smoking some of my other favorite brands, but this is the one I would choose to have if I could only smoke one brand. The different flavors are intense and you can really taste the molasses. I highly recommend it.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"AMAZING, i think AF just lost a loyal customer"
Antoine on Wednesday, April 02, 2008 1:27:33 AM

I've been smoking now for a well over 4 years and I really wanted to try something new. I read alot about this stuff on the forums and there are some hardcore fans (now i rank among them). This is truly an amazing product. When I first got this I messed up packing it the first few times, but after talking to Eric, he told me how it was done. Now, the taste of other tobaccos is just...weak. I've only smoke Kashmir Peach and Lime, K Peach being my favorite of the two. This is a 2aleej or Gulf style tobacco, and means it is loaded into the head in a completely different way than most other "Sham" style tobaccos. A thick, dense pack with big holes and some jap style coals will provide for an excellent smoke. Truly, this is the best tobacco I've smoked, and I've tried Nakhla, Al Waha, Al Fakher, Fantasia, King Moassel, and many others.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"ONLY THE BEST FOR THE BEST"
MarakeshMan on Monday, March 24, 2008 3:51:01 PM

look, if you know how to smoke hookah, and you want to try some real hookah, nothing beats tangiers. Its strong, but an experienced hookah pro will never be let down. Unglazed clay bowls, loose pack, very small holes, and great care heating; you will not be disappointed. Kash Peach, Horchata, Brambleberry- Lime, and Orange Soda are my personal favorites. Don't dis it till you try it, and if u try it and screw it up, go back to soex and get some training wheels


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Red Tea"
Joshua Callahan on Friday, March 21, 2008 2:15:52 PM

The flavour is really strong and intense. I am not a big fan of it but the consistency of the smoke and over all quality of the shisha is terrific!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Tangiers Shisha 250g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11