Apple On Top Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 83% Bad 17%
$39.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 83% Bad 17%
Rate this product:


Good
"Does this need a grommet?"
Darryl Elvina on Thursday, August 15, 2013 7:52:06 PM

Just got my mya paragon hookah the other day and right now Im smoking it with the apple on top bowl - The design is really meet but does anyone know if it needs a large grommet? I'm used to bowls fitting pretty tight into the hookah; this bowl doesn't seem to do that but it seems like it was designed to be able to take on and off instantly - - Again not sure - Not having to move the coals or poke holes is awesome though!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Apple on Top"
Robert Sarkis on Monday, August 05, 2013 8:46:45 PM

I can only see a good button, where is the GREAT button? Amazing bowl, I smoked out of it for 4 hrs - and no burning at all - At first wasnít sure how many coals I need to use, so I put 4 coals it kind of started to burn the shisha, right away I removed one coal and lifted the coal try up and blow into the shisha immediately cooling it off, good luck doing that with a foil wrapped head - @ Adam Righy, as I was searching on Google for the apple on top bowl Google took me to amazon first and I saw your same exact post there word for word, now did you buy this from hookah shisha or amazon, you my friend are a fake and I wouldnít be surprised if you worked for Mya Bambino, itís a small world isnít it brother - And as for the clouds, when I smoked out of the apple on top it made crazy thick clouds that I couldnít see the people sitting in front of me when I was blowing out - Hookah shisha you guys are the best, fastest service and best prices - Thanks


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Apple on Top"
Robert Sarkis on Monday, August 05, 2013 6:58:05 PM

I got my Apple On Top bowl from you last month, in a word ďOUTSTANDINGĒ, the greatest invention since the wheel, the apple on top blows away any bowl Iíve ever had - It does everything they say and more, Iím a 20 year machines by trade and I can honestly say that the workmanship is top notch, we all know that heat sinks are made out of aluminum and these guys figured out how to make a performance bowl out of it with-out needing a heat management - The coal tray is made out of stainless steel, with a green silicon leaf handle that is easy to handle, you donít need to walk back and forth with your tongs to pick up your HOT coal just put it in the tray and walk it to your bowl - We all have broken glass, clay and ceramic bowl, now, no more breakage, on Instagram Iíve even seen a car parked on it - Few things I discovered accidently, came home to find my 80 year old father that is OLD SCHOOL and would not try new things was enjoying my apple on top bowl, LOL, watching him use it, I noticed when he wanted to stop smoking, he simply took off the coal tray and put it to the side this is something you can never do with foiled covered bowl, he then told me because the apple on top was made out of high grade aluminum, you could place it in the freezer overnight and it will keep the shish fresher, I have yet to try this - Cleaning up was super easy, hot or cold you can wipe it off and it looks same as the day I bought it - I took it to my local hookah lounge, and wow the attention was out of this world, Iíve made more friends because of this bowl then all my years - I understand that they are making high end hoses, please keep us updated with that - Thank you Hookah-Shish - com for introducing us to the product -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"BEST BOWL AROUND"
Mary Der-Parseghian on Monday, August 05, 2013 5:40:24 PM

I have been an avid Hookah smoker for years, my frequented locations know my flavor and my demand for impeccable smoke at each puff no matter how many hours - - - I have tried apple heads, pineapple heads, watermelon, hey one funny guy made it in a banana BUT no matter what, once the tobacco flavor wore off I tasted the charcoal which disgusts me UNTIL I FOUND THIS PRODUCT! The Apple On Top allows for me to have a perfect smooth smoke at each puff until my tobacco is simply done - I just no longer have a good taste but no burn at all, no charcoal, nothing but a smooth smoke - I've tried all sorts of hookas as well - this combined with any hookah especially all glass just simply makes for an amazing smoke!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Ive had better"
Adam Rigby on Tuesday, July 30, 2013 10:44:21 PM

I normally do not write reviews but I felt that this is needed - The apple on top bowl does everything that it clams to do - However the metal keeps the shisha to cool and doesnt allow for thick clouds - I use a Mya Bambino with 3 coconaras - Personally I think it is a waste of money and doesnt offer a pleasurable smoking experience -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome"
Eric Furness on Monday, July 22, 2013 3:04:22 PM

Got this little guy last week and I love it! I've been partial to vortex bowls for a long time, so this was right up my alley - Good seal, stays cool to the touch, and the rotating screen is awesome for temp regulation - It holds a good amount of shisha and it's a breeze to clean - 10/10 -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Freaking Amazing"
Cameron Goodman on Thursday, July 18, 2013 8:27:32 AM

I have been a hard core vortex bowl user for a long time now - - I tried other bowls to see if it really was something to change to, but I always came back to the good old vortex bowl - I am very very picky when it comes to bowls because if anything can go wrong, it usually is with either packing the bowl, or the heat of coals, or the seal of your bowl - - - I can say HANDS DOWN this bowl is amazing!!!! I use three coals coco naras to get it going but with a foil hat I call it basically a sheet of foil to act as a wind cover I made makes it say at a great tempt, and by doing this you can use two coals - I will say that it is great to just lift the coal tray and to simply just twist it and rotate the coals! One downfall is the way it fits on my hookah, so you have to be super careful when you are doing anything around where it sits, so you donít knock it over -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best bowl I've used - -"
Cody Wadsworth on Wednesday, July 17, 2013 2:46:44 PM

I recently bought this bowl simply for the fact that it seemed like the lazy mans bowl - I mean who doesn't love the idea of not having to poke holes every bowl you load - I wasn't to sure about the aluminum design though, but decided to give it a try anyway - This bowl smokes so good, it just takes a little longer than I'd like to get going good, but once it does the aluminum stays evenly lit throughout the whole bowl providing a long smooth smoking session, I haven't had one bowl taste the slightest bit harsh yet -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"so/so"
Nathaniel Rocha on Tuesday, June 04, 2013 5:08:48 PM

So I have dropped multiple bowls in my time I admit, the aluminum design drew my attention - I also have a variety of hookahs so the added bonus of the silicon on the outside of the bowl was huge to me, I could theoretically switch bowls no problem - The ash tray spins on a spindle like deal, so you also apparently didn't need tongs you could just touch the silicon coats leaf to turn the coals - As you can see its also "similar" to a vortex bowl, so no juices are wasted - Here's what really happened - The good - well, it did work as advertise, it did smoke, in my opinion, as well as a vortex bowl - It's pretty indestructible, and spinning the tray helps a lot - The bad - I have big hands, so it was really hard for me to pick up the bowl when its sucked down onto the grommet without touching its aluminum body - Once you touch it, it burns like a mofo - yes the leaf is coated with silicon, does it work? yes and no - if you have a coal vaguely near it its still going to burn like a mofo - but the worst bit its its spire - unlike a vortex bowl the holes on the side of the spire the AOT apple on top are pointed straight up - meaning ash can fall straight down the stem - also, there isnt much heat passing threw the sheesh, it's kinda just going straight down the stem - yes, the clouds are comparable to a normal vortex but, with a tweak or two it could easily outperform a vortex - I also think the ashtray holes are just too big - all the ash falls through it and onto my sheesh - which isnt too bad, i didnt get any change in taste, but still - overall notice i had perfect grammar, now i have just given up cause i am lazy, yes, I still love this - its beautiful and elegant and more than functional, i think that given proper design input it could be the best bowl on the market - it does work as advertised - i sum it up to this - if you want a vortex bowl, that wont ever break - buy it - if you just want a bowl to work and you dont often drop your bowls, do not spend the 40 bucks on it -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Skeptical"
Matt Neenan on Friday, May 24, 2013 8:09:33 PM

I've been skeptical of aluminum bowls for about 10 years, and any new "trendy" hookah bowl - It took me a while to even try out a Phunnel - But I can say that after you get used to this bowl, you won't go back - It does require a different grommet, I believe from the older Mod hookahs fortunately I still had one around but what is really important to me is the durability of this bowl as well as the overall concept - I would rate this product a solid 9/10, and it would be 10/10 if the output hole was a smaller size - You may lose some stability, but most of the time it sits almost down on the coal tray anyway - I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking to upgrade the ease of their experience as well as reduce impact and cost associated with using regular aluminum foil -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Solves my problem with coal damage"
Ted Stockwell on Monday, May 20, 2013 12:55:36 PM

I have burnt several holes in the carpet in the room where I usually smoke due to the coals occasionally falling off - I've tried buying a cheap disposable area rug but sometimes the coals still fall far from the hookah, larger coal trays, wind covers, and the Kaloud Lotus which I dropped on my wood floor while it was loaded with coals - I have used this bowl a couple of dozen times now and I am confident that the days of burning holes in my carpet are over - I especially appreciate the silicone covered handle on the coal screen because it enables me to carefully dump coals into a sink after smoking and the spindle on the bowl that securely anchors the screen to the bowl - I've used this bowl more than a dozen time now and it smokes just like a normal vortex bowl with a metal screen on top - I like the aluminum bowl because it does not require constant cleaning of the holes like a ceramic or glass bowl -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Needs some improvement"
Sick Boy on Thursday, May 16, 2013 1:20:24 PM

The Apple On Top Hookah Bowl makes the management of the hookah much easier: it's coal tray rotates, eliminating the need for tongs, and I don't even need a tray beneath it - It has a vortex design, which I prefer to the traditional egyptian bowls, and I never have to worry about burning myself on the bowl when taking it off because of it's silicon sides - With that being said, it does have it's flaws - It's much harder to get going and the smoke is just a little bit thinner than what I'm used to - Once the entire metal portion of the bowl heats up, however, the shisha is evenly smoked so you don't lose that layer at the bottom - The spire isn't as tall as I would have liked, and the holes are pretty large so it's tricky to pack - Overall, it's a great design and I have no buyer's remorse for the price -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"I love it!"
LET on Thursday, May 16, 2013 9:13:08 AM

Iím a sucker for anything new that relates to a better hookah experience - Many times I find myself disappointed with some of the new products that come out, but not with ďApple On TopĒ Hookah Bowl - I tried it for the first time last night and was very impress with it - The actual bowl takes more shisha, but the smoke last longer - I usually use two coals with my usual smoke, but with ďApple On TopĒ bowl I eventually figured out that 3 coals were needed - Itís a nice, consistent smoke; less mess and love the top part because it swivelsóso you donít have to move the charcoal with the tongs - The actual bowl is awesome because it doesnít get hot because of the silicone- it can be removed easily and washed quickly - I also love the design of the product in my opinion it looks awesome! I truly loved itÖ I loved it so much that I ordered two more last night to have them when friends come over - I highly recommend it -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"AppleOnTop Bowl"
Parker Dawson on Sunday, May 12, 2013 12:43:30 AM

The AppleOnTop bowl is beautifully constructed and smokes great, but has a few flaws - The good: The metal screen is not aluminum like the rest of the bowl - It heats up the shisha very evenly - If the shisha starts to taste burnt, instead of moving every coal to a new position, you can simply rotate the screen using the green "leaf" handle - I love the bowl for this simple feature - The metal screen fits every bowl I own, from Turkish clay bowls to Crown Hookahs glass bowls - I feel like I could effectively use the screen on any bowl if I ever ran out of foil - Minutes after placing the coals on the screen, the bowl is ready to smoke - The silicone covering is cool to the touch throughout the session, and the aluminum has yet to build up a tobacco residue after smoking it 6 times now - This is the most unique bowl I have ever used, and I have been impressed every time by the huge flavor and clouds the AppleOnTop has produced - Since the screen is removable, if the bowl was packed poorly, you can simply remove the screen and add or remove shisha until it smokes perfectly - The bad: First, it holds a considerable amount of shisha - If you smoke only 1 round of coals, lots of shisha will be uncooked and reusable - Second, 3 coals are needed to get this bowl hot enough to smoke - Since there is not a wind cover on the market large enough to fit this bowl, coals need to be replaced if flavor and smoke are dying out - I would be happy using 3 coals if there were a wind cover feature included - Also, this renders the AppleOnTop bowl useless for smoking outside on a windy day - Third, the vortex-like spire is not very tall! If you are smoking a very juicy shisha, such as Al Fakher, expect the juices to flow right onto the grommet - Fourth, the bowl port is huge on this bowl - An Egyptian or Mya grommet as well as a Mod grommet are required for this bowl to fit a Khalil Mamoon hookah - Fortunately, grommets are cheap, but even the right combination of grommets will not keep the bowl from coming loose while smoking a juicy shisha, as noted above - Overall thoughts: I really enjoy smoking with this bowl - If the design were slightly changed to include a wind cover and the vortex-like spire were taller, it would be the perfect bowl - For large group smoking, its shisha capacity is perfect, but for a personal smoke, it would be nice to have a much smaller bowl -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Apple On Top Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2