Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 100% Bad 0%
$52.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 100% Bad 0%
Rate this product:


Good
"Some warts, but otherwise a decent hookah"
Noodle on Tuesday, February 24, 2009 12:40:10 AM

This squat hookah is just the right price and size for a first hookah. I would have appreciated a real hard case. Contrary to what this page says, the shaft is not made of stainless steel. It's actually chromed brass. This is easily determined by looking at the underside where the downstem screws on. The inside of the shaft is rough from the sandcasting process and is not cylindrical. This may attract residue and give a foul taste. So far this hasn't been a problem. If you want to use a phunnel bowl with this hookah, you'll want a larger ash tray. The base has a very wide bottom, making the hookah very difficult to knock over.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"hot damn"
west on Saturday, January 31, 2009 12:14:01 AM

saw this thing in a local hookah shop... damn its bigger in person very large base


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Small, but GUTSY"
Brent Black on Friday, January 30, 2009 11:04:25 AM

This was my first hookah. I did a lot of research, and it seemed to be rated well. I made sure and held off on my review until after I'd used it five or ten times. I am happy to report that it gets great clouds, is easy to clean, and is very portable. The wide, squat base makes it very difficult to knock over, and the glass of the base is so thick, I don't know if it would break even from being dropped right onto the floor. I definitely recommend this as a first hookah or a portable addition to your collection.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great for any setting"
Jason Ginsberg on Thursday, January 08, 2009 12:49:38 AM

This hookah is amazing, Mya makes some quality products and its small enough that it wont get knocked over, yet can be smoked just like a larger hookah, easy to clean, and I definitely recommend getting the diffuser for this. All around it is a quality hookah that will not disappoint, and since its glass and metal it will last as long as you maintain it. Keep in mind that while it looks short, it is a decent size and I honestly wouldn't recommend any other hookah


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"My first Hookah"
Jahzara on Monday, December 29, 2008 2:25:26 PM

I must thank Seamus for recommending this Hookah. I've smoked from a few and have been to a couple of hookah bars. I'm quite happy with this as my first personal Hookah.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Quality!"
Drew on Friday, December 12, 2008 11:13:16 AM

I frequent hookah bars and finally decided to buy one of my own for personal use and after looking through the site I picked this one out. The size makes it the perfect travel hookah to bring to a friend's house while you are playing video games/watching movies, plus it looks great! For the price you won't be able to find a better quality hookah, it pulls thick smoke and the large base makes it hard to knock over. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a great starter, travel or a 1-2 person hookah.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"nice"
david on Friday, November 07, 2008 1:48:50 PM

I've smoked many a hookah, all of them larger than this one, and this has just as much smoke as them.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"it is good"
sanah on Thursday, November 06, 2008 12:12:51 PM

i am a kid it is sooooooooo cool i tryed it yesterday


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great little hookah"
Dafunk on Friday, October 17, 2008 12:22:09 PM

For the price price, it is a great little travel hookah. If you are looking for a hookah strictly for home use this will work fine, but I would suggest you save up for a little bit bigger of a Mya. I wouldn't recommend the smoke (black) colored base as it is near impossible to tell the water level in it. Other then a couple minor flaws its a great hookah.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing hookah"
Mike on Wednesday, October 15, 2008 3:55:57 PM

This hookah has to be my favorite of my two. I also have a 2 hose Mya Paragon and the QT is so much more easier to clean and you get just as much smoke, if not more!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Pipe"
d.lim on Wednesday, September 17, 2008 3:58:59 PM

Great customer service. Thanks Chris and Seamus. Awesome pipe.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent"
Janet on Wednesday, September 10, 2008 10:22:41 AM

This is the best Hookah ever!! Its sturdy, and smokes like a champ! I would recommend this to everyone. Thank you for great service and for the best Hookah!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"A great hookah, and the BEST for its price."
lil0tik on Tuesday, September 09, 2008 4:55:51 PM

I challenge anyone to find an equivalent hookah in this price range. I bought mine at a local store for $32 (without all the nice extras offered here), and I was amazed at the quality of this little thing. It's got it's small issues that reflect the price. There are visible seams in the glass, the cage is flimsy but works for keeping everything together in a backpack, and the design is nothing too flashy. Overall - an despite these minor quibbles that keep it from being my favorite piece - I'm very happy with this hookah. It's compact, smokes great, and takes all common accessories despite its size. Note, though - the large heba filter will not fit, but the small one (they come as a two-pack) will, and I highly recommend it.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"wicked"
billy joel on Thursday, September 04, 2008 12:03:01 AM

WICKEDDDDD is the only word i can use to descride this little demon!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Travels Well"
Momo on Tuesday, September 02, 2008 12:48:12 PM

Got this a few months ago. Smokes much better then hookahs that are much larger and it travels so well. The cage allows me to put it in my backpack and go anywhere and setup with relative ease. Would buy again if I had too.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Mya QT (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10