D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 50% Bad 50%
$39.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 50% Bad 50%
Rate this product:


Bad
"50/50 either way"
Rudy Ambriz on Saturday, January 13, 2018 2:36:04 PM

At first I was excited to use this hose since I owned the first D-hose - First few sessions were ok until I notice it was really hard to pull in smoke - The hose is heavy and so is the handle - Not too comfortable passing the hose around may knock your hookah - From smoking at the hookah lounges and then using the light disposable hoses I got spoiled smoking out of light hoses - Sorry not into the heavy hoses anymore -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not worth the extra money"
Chris Fernandez on Friday, July 14, 2017 5:19:09 PM

Stick with the original d hose! Dont waste the extra 10 bucks on this!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not great for group hookah"
Robert Shein on Tuesday, April 04, 2017 2:42:33 PM

As far as I can tell, absolutely no tips fit this hose - The Pharoah's square tips that are offered on this site as an add-on? Nope - - - too small - The opening at the end of the hose is absolutely enormous, and that's the problem - I haven't found a tip - - - inner or outer - - - that fits - Also, despite what the deion claims, flavor ghosting can be a problem here - It's not as bad as with a lot of other hoses, but if you have a really strong-flavored shisha, you'll get ghosting -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best hose I will ever own"
James Young on Friday, March 31, 2017 2:51:47 PM

I own about ten hoses and this one is hands down my favorite one - Compared to the D Hose 1 - 0, this is a significant improvement - Lighter weight, more stylish, same perfect draw - Best to use with a heavier base hookah since it does have some weight to it - One thing I caution people is to purchase the darker hoses since the light colored hoses will yellow over the months and although it is easy to clean, it is not easy to get those stains out on the inside even with a bleach soak - Overall, I recommend this hose over every other one -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Help with Hose"
Gerardo Quintanar on Friday, September 16, 2016 6:09:32 PM

It’s a very big and beautiful hose, the draw on it is immaculate, I am very happy with the experience of smoking with this hose, but there is one very important very bad draw buck to this hose, and that is that IT IS EXTREMLY HEAVY! By that I mean that it is very unsafe as the hookah vase is to light and constantly gets thrown around thus a very very big fire hazard!!! This hose is definitely not for casual gaming/partying, it’s more like a smoke and sit still type of hose - That being said I am a new Hookah smoker so can someone please point me to a good hookah vase to buy so I can better enjoy this hose??? Preferably on the cheap side XD that is heavy enough to smoke comfortably with this hose? Thank you


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"good looking hose that's it"
Salem Saleh on Sunday, August 28, 2016 10:59:59 AM

I have been using this hose for about 5 months, it took me over a month of using it frequnitly to stick the flavor on it - Moreover, this hose is not comfortable while handling it - its easy to clean and doesnt get dirty really quick, but thats it overall i dont recommend it -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great hose, heavy"
Oakley - A on Wednesday, February 17, 2016 6:25:15 PM

Solid hose, pretty heavy - It's a bit of a dust magnet so just be aware of that, and for the smaller hookahs you really have to be careful because it'll whip the hookah around so easily - Great wide open draw, almost like you're just breathing normally -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent hose"
FM009 on Saturday, September 26, 2015 7:44:47 PM

I have a couple Nammor hoses both of which are very good - This hose however is better and currently my favorite - Wide easy draws, as advertised no ghosting so far - Incredibly easy to take apart and clean - Highly recommended


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best Hose In My Collection"
James Casteel on Saturday, June 13, 2015 7:54:37 AM

I own quite a few hoses and this is by far my favorite in my collection - The silicon portion of the hose is flexible enough for me to pass between my friends in a session and it cleans up remarkably well - The aluminum mouthpiece is comfortable to on the mouth and the silicon portion is nice to hold onto - The only caveat is that I generally hold it lower on the handle, so I hardly actually hold it by the silicon - Ghosting is not an issue as long as you run hot water through it after each use - Dirt and hair and such is easy to stick to the outside of the hose itself as well - But again, it is such a breeze to clean that this is hardly an issue - It feels like this hose will last much longer than my other hoses as well -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent hose - Requires proper maintenance"
Ashwin Aruldas on Thursday, June 11, 2015 5:08:39 PM

I reused the hose without cleaning it between sessions and did notice some ghosting but after cleaning the hose between session it's not an issue - This is an excellent hose as long as it's cleaned between sessions which is straightforward -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Well There's no in-between"
Eric Armando Benitez Rivas on Saturday, May 23, 2015 2:31:46 AM

I mean it works and all but it does ghost and that's coming from a guy that washes every session with boiling hot water :S


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome"
Andrew Bjokrman on Sunday, May 03, 2015 6:14:01 PM

Great hose!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for D-Hose Hybrid Edition 2.0 Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No