Shika Oblivion Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 70% Bad 30%
$7.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 70% Bad 30%
Rate this product:


Good
"1st bowl first hookah maybe don't take my oppinion:'"
Josh Redinger on Sunday, July 28, 2019 10:55:16 PM

I bought my first hookah and have this as my first bowl it works well with foil but is too big for the kaloud lotus 2 and most likely all other hmds - With that said it still does work with the kaloud lotus 2 however there is about half a centimeter of space between the base of the lotus and the edge of the bowl where smoke pours out - This isn't so bad but will dry out shisha faster -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Shika Oblivion Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"its good"
Saanesh on Friday, February 2, 2018 4:41:12 AM

Took a few tries to find the sweet spot with foil - traditional style shisha, - semi dense to fluff pack with 4 pieces coco flats will do the job - Modern shisha, fluff pack 4 pieces coco flats & a wind cover - 3 cubes would work however heat management is key as the heat needs to be transferred through the bowl more and bake the shisha than through foil as this would source the shisha - Lotus, well now - 3-4 coco cubes piled over the rim but in contact with the rim of the lotus then a large wind cover over that lotus & bowl - however its a waste of charcoal -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Shika Oblivion Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"New Favorite"
Jacob Murphy on Sunday, May 28, 2017 11:09:29 AM

Ive had most of the major names in phunnels and this is quickly surpassing them - Picture does no justice, I can fit my thumb in the spire so airflow is super open - Too big for my windcover, YMMV, but its a heavy bowl that takes time to heat but is good for easy to burn tobaccos excellent with tangiers so far - spire is actually set lower and I have no issues with foil being sucked down blocking air - Excellent bowl, excellent price -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Shika Oblivion Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"I found the magic touch"
Lorian Epstein on Saturday, September 24, 2016 8:28:44 PM

This bowl came with my Shika hookah, and after much trial and error I finally discovered the perfect method - The shisha can't be packed very high, but a thin layer works great - Instead of leaving the shisha light and fluffy, press it into the bottom and compact it with your finger - you can squish it around and press it so that it's below the top lip of the bowl so the foil doesn't touch it - A moderate amount of holes in the foil is fine - And then three natural coals placed in thirds around the bowl gives me awesome clouds and flavor I tried two coals in multiple different placements and I got weak clouds and burning spots - At the end of the day, this bowl is pretty economical since I've consistently gotten at least two rounds of coals and 3+ hours on very little shisha - My only complaint is that I had to figure this out on my own and couldn't find a tutorial on this particular bowl!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Shika Oblivion Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Shika Oblivion Bowl"
Steven on Monday, February 22, 2016 2:14:50 PM

Instead of writing out a long drawn out paragraph, I'm just going to make a list - Pros: -It works as a back up bowl - Cons: -Way too big! -Leading to the bowl barely retaining any heat - -Needed four natural coconut coalsCoco Buzz flats to get the bowl smoking halfway decent with foil - -"the overall surface space is enough to use of the Kaloud Lotus for a boost of overall flavor - " That is basically a lie, my Kaloud Lotus rests upon the spire of the bowl - -Even with 3-4 natural coconut coals the Kaloud Lotus could hardly get this bowl heated up to premium smoking temperature - -It did not help that the bowl I received had a chip on the rim - Leading to an even larger gap being between my Kaloud Lotus and the rim of the bowl - Final Verdict: I would not advise anybody to buy this bowl - The price tag may be compelling, but you should really just spend the extra $10-$15 for a Mini Alien or Harmony bowl - Once I find a better back up bowl I will be throwing my Oblivion in the garbage -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Shika Oblivion Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Works, but - -"
Anna T on Sunday, January 10, 2016 10:12:29 PM

The GOOD: The clay is very thick on this bowl - Very nice craftsmanship - Extremely easy to clean - Good airflow - THE BAD: The hole in the middle is massive, so I've accidentally dropped shisha down it a few times - The thickness of the clay means it takes way more coals to heat up compared to a vortex - I gave this a bad review because I believe the harmony phunnel is much better, thinner, and more efficient -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Shika Oblivion Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"nah"
Andrew Rayner on Sunday, December 27, 2015 3:09:20 PM

The funnel isn't as high as the outer lip so you're limited on the amount of shisha you can put in it - Of you load only to the height of the funnel it's to far com the coals to cloud up or smoke well - I made a gift of it to a friend - Wish i just saved the money though -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Shika Oblivion Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent Upgrade"
Jerry Harris on Saturday, August 1, 2015 12:30:50 PM

This is a solid piece - I upgraded from a cheap Chinese ceramic Phunnel - It worked well enough but sometimes it would get too hot and scorch the tobacco - But with the Shika Oblivion bowl, I put 3 coals on top with a wind cover for 5 minutes and it blows monster clouds for up to an hour - Its hand made solid Egyptian clay can hold up to the the heat without burning the shisha - The center spire is wide gauge And has very little restriction - I use this every time I smoke and it fits very well on my KM - I love the Shika brand so much I just ordered the mammoth hose - New favorite bowl


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Shika Oblivion Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent Upgrade"
Jerry Harris on Saturday, August 1, 2015 12:30:23 PM

This is a solid piece - I upgraded from a cheap Chinese ceramic Phunnel - It worked well enough but sometimes it would get too hot and scorch the tobacco - But with the Shika Oblivion bowl, I put 3 coals on top with a wind cover for 5 minutes and it blows monster clouds for up to an hour - Its hand made solid Egyptian clay can hold up to the the heat without burning the shisha - The center spire is wide gauge And has very little restriction - I use this every time I smoke and it fits very well on my KM - I love the Shika brand so much I just ordered the mammoth hose - New favorite bowl


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Shika Oblivion Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Oblivion!"
Wesley Mccauley on Sunday, June 7, 2015 11:11:21 AM

Let me start off by saying this is my new favorite bowl - I always use this bowl every time I smoke - High quality Egyptian clay makes this bowl very sturdy aesthetically pleasing - The size of this bowl makes it look great on any hookah - Oblvion bowl is perfect for one round of coal sessions, just pack level to the spire - Or if you want to smoke two rounds of coals, pack level with the outer rim - The bowl has a wide open spire for great airflow - The kaloud lotus also fits this bowl perfectly -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Shika Oblivion Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No