Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 69% Bad 31%
$9.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 69% Bad 31%
Rate this product:


Good
"With exceptions"
Anthony Reader on Monday, November 27, 2017 7:42:17 PM

I bought 3 of these bowls thinking it would be the end all be all for the Kaloud - The center piece is too talk and the lotus wobbles around on top breaking the seal - I still use this bowl either with heavy duty tinfoil, or with the kalound lotus wrapped tinfoil around both the kaloud and the bowl to create a seal, then use the tongs to open up the side vent holes - After that, they work fine - I have literally gotten 3 -5 hours of smoking time from using these bowls - Good durability as I have not broken any yet - Tricky to adapt to my Mya so that it doesn't topple off, but now I finally have the hang of it -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Poor quality"
Jordan Edwards on Saturday, March 18, 2017 9:40:02 PM

Be very careful when using this bowl - Within a week of buying, it already broke - The airflow was pretty good, but it is extremely fragile to both heat and pressure because it's made from cheap materials - So be gentle when trying to put it on - Another issue I had with it was that it never properly fit my hookah - I even bought the proper adapter for it, but it was still quite loose - The inside of the bowl itself isn't very large either -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"bad fit for kaloud -"
Anthony Reader on Saturday, December 17, 2016 5:05:37 PM

Thought it was a good idea, so bought 3 bowls to use them with the Kaloud - Found out the middle is built too high, so the Kaloud never gets a good seal - Tried all three, all three fail, so it wasn't a flaw with just one - Had to wrap the bowl and kaloud with tinfoil to get a seal and decent smoke - Now, I just use tinfoil with them and recommend that no one buy them if they intend to use them with the kaloud -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"This bowl is underated -"
Michael J Gomez Calderon on Friday, September 02, 2016 10:59:52 AM

This bowl is a way better than the last version of the vorted and will help you achieve the best airflow without wont burning your sisha ever - I probably put 3 grams of sisha inside the bowl and spread it really good, then i put the foil on top and punch it - Later i place the coco naras on top and after 3 minutes i was getting big clouds and the session would last 45 minutes to one hour - Dont be discourage by the lotus clouds users, all you need is good heat management techniques and you'll be good to go -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Nice upgrade from original Vortex"
Cody on Saturday, June 11, 2016 3:42:25 AM

After using the original vortex for a few years, i figured i'd give the new model a shot - Yes the holes may be a bit lower, but as long as you keep them clear after packing it shouldn't be an issue - I just got 2 hours out of one bowl with great airflow and clean flavor the whole way - Granted i use foil and not the lotus system, but you shouldn't base your reviews on a separate product - Great bowl, would buy again -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"A good bowl"
Justin Baumer on Sunday, May 08, 2016 11:01:25 PM

I got this for the hookah I bought as my first hookah, a Super Nova single hose rotatory - It is a very nice bowl to use, and even cleans very well - A little dish soap and a gentle scrubbing will take even mint flavor off during cleaning - I am very happy with it -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"holes to low, stem opening too big"
Louis Unkrich on Thursday, February 25, 2016 11:41:01 AM

DO NOT BUY this bowl - the vortex 1 - 5 requires 2 bowl grommets, thick mod and clear thinner, and it still shoves way up in the bowl making it hard to get out to clean - Also the holes are much lower in the center tower than the old vortex bowl - - - POS - - waste of money -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Nothing Special, But Good"
Eric on Tuesday, February 16, 2016 5:11:44 PM

I had the original Vortex bowl before this one, so I am able to compare these pretty well - I was super excited to try out this new 1 - 5 bowl, because I really liked my Vortex - However, I wasn't really that impressed with the difference - Maybe that's because I had high hopes - But it is a slightly noticeable improvement as far as air flow and smoke density goes - One thing to note is that while the holes are bigger, they are still pretty low in the bowl so this makes for smaller packs - This is fine for me as I don't use a lot of shisha per session - If you purchase from a shop, you may want to check or request online for one with holes higher up on the stem if that's something you're worried about - Or just be sure not to cover up the holes while packing and you're in for a solid smoke every time!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Don't let the negative reviews fool you -"
Travis on Wednesday, January 27, 2016 11:16:07 PM

This bowl is a fantastic bowl, better than the original vortex bowl, much easier to take a draw from the hookah than the original - This thing is highly under rated, because a few people couldn't use this with the kaloud lotus but to be honest that should not be a deal breaker -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Underrated"
Kyle on Tuesday, October 20, 2015 11:24:37 PM

This is probably my favorite bowl and i'm sad that i come on to this website to see that there are people that leave bad reviews for the whole product based on its compatability with another product - I love this bowl and would certainly recommend to anyone!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Personal Bowl"
The Wicked Weasel on Monday, October 19, 2015 8:25:55 PM

Lotus does not fit too well, although the bowl is great with 3 titanium coals and 2 sheets of tin foil - If your looking for a bowl to go great with the lotus, I recommend the Kaloud Samsaris bowl first and the Harmony Bowl second -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good with some flaws -"
Anthony Reader on Wednesday, October 07, 2015 1:47:27 PM

While in general I think the product delivers, there is what I believe to be a design flaw when it comes to using the Kaloud - The center part is just a little too tall and the kaloud sits on top at a slight angle because of it - This tips the kaloud and prevents it from getting a good seal - Without that seal sometimes the smoke can be a bit tricky - I bought 3 of them thinking they would be perfect, used one of them, and was close to sending it back, but it seems to be ok, just sometimes looks a bit unstable - We have burned out carpet before from a loose bowl and were very careful and wary of the new bowls but so far they seem to work out ok - I just wish the middle was slightly less tall so that the kaloud could fit on the top perfectly level


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Bowl!"
Christopher Sarver on Monday, October 05, 2015 1:20:31 PM

Pros: The bigger air-holes allow for better airflow with less chance of tobacco getting stuck covering it - It works perfectly with the kaloud lotus - Cons: not really a con but the bowl is deeper than my last bowl causing me to use more shisha per session -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Fits but smaller -"
Mitchell Lumbreras on Monday, October 05, 2015 1:16:07 PM

Received my new Vortex for homecoming weekend - while it did fit my Kaloud Lotus perfectly i feel they shrunk the amount of sisha that you can fit - perfect for solo or duo smokers but for a party you'll consistently be repacking -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Meh"
Steven Salinas on Monday, October 05, 2015 12:11:16 PM

First off, the Lotus doesn't fit this bowl very well, yeah it works but you are constantly checking to make sure the Lotus isn't about to fall off - Second, it's hard to get a good amount of shisha in the bowl due to the holes in the center spire being so low -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex 1.5 Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2