Ferris Clay Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 44% Bad 56%
$39.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 44% Bad 56%
Rate this product:


Bad
"Well built, not much volume"
Jonathan Kim on Monday, February 10, 2020 6:08:55 PM

I am using this bowl with a Kaloud Lotus 2 - While I did not have the issue with the spire that others have been experiencing, the bowl itself can barely fit much shisha - Compared to the Kaloud Samsaris Vitria II, I can squeeze a little over 20g of Fumari in that one, this bowl can barely get in 15g without coming up to the lower lip of the Lotus 2 - With this much shisha, it gets pretty restrictive as there just isn't enough room for airflow between the spire and the Lotus and much likely to just burn - Apart from the amount of shisha, the bowl itself is well built, my Lotus did fit on the lip just fine but it's definitely a large bowl compared to how much shisha it can actually fit -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ferris Clay Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Fantastic"
Hookah Dude on Thursday, February 6, 2020 11:46:27 PM

Being fairly new to hookah this bowl take out the guess work - I also purchased the lotus petal for heat management and it's a perfect match - I enjoy not having to mess with foil and clean up is a breeze - While a little more pricey than your standard hookah bowl this is well worth the investment just for piece of mind -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ferris Clay Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"I think it’s an awesome bowl"
Ken Moore on Friday, January 24, 2020 11:26:15 AM

This bowls awesome for a lotus, idk why there is so many bad reviews, other than receiving one with a protruding spire, but mine came perfect - But regardless of the bowl you get, get it here! Even if some other site has it cheaper I will always buy it here because they have some of the best customer service I have ever seen - Guarantee that you get what you paid for is everything and you will always have that here - And they don’t leave you waiting -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ferris Clay Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Defective product"
George Al Banna on Wednesday, October 9, 2019 7:21:20 AM

Like the other reviewers said bad - I bought mine directly from hookahjohn and it has the same problem the Spire is higher than the lip and hmd doesnt really work you have to prop with foil - For a bowl that cost $40 that's unacceptable - My lip rook bowl works much better and it's cheaper -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ferris Clay Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Ferris bowls"
Sunshine Finkle on Tuesday, April 23, 2019 7:26:36 PM

I ordered 2 of these bowls and they are too shallow and wide and don't work well - The one created such a tight fit, that I have to rig the sides up with foil to get a good pull - Very frustrating - I'm ordering something different - My friend's ferris bowl worked great for me, that is why I bought two - So much money for something that doesn't work the way it should -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ferris Clay Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Ferris bowl"
Juan Cespedes on Thursday, February 21, 2019 11:42:21 PM

Lotus didn’t fit perfectly on the bowl as expected - - bowl is pretty wide on top and smokes ALRIGHT, not the best but other than that no other complaints -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ferris Clay Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great but not perfect"
Brian Whitney on Monday, June 19, 2017 5:59:53 AM

This is by far my favorite bowl as I use a Lotus and am absolutely a huge believer in the Lotus for about a dozen reasons - I have the best heat management results and cloud output with this bowl and my lotus - The only drawback is, like 90% of the bowls out there except the mini-alien phunnel, it is too deep - I personally would like to burn through my tobacco in a 2 hour session and then make a new bowl - If someone were to create a slightly more shallow bowl of the same design, I'd buy it -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ferris Clay Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"It does its job"
hookah-drew on Saturday, July 30, 2016 12:37:07 AM

It is made for the lotus and does its job.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ferris Clay Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Rushed Product"
Brian Lilley on Saturday, February 20, 2016 2:43:29 PM

Let start off by saying that i really wanted to like this product HJ most of the time comes out with great products this one i would say needs to be taking back to the drawing board the major reason to me is that this bowl is a major tobacco waster i have used this bowl for around 2 weeks exclusively trying to get it cook the tobacco all the way through it seems that bowl is to deep, and the lotus doesnt sit flush enough on the lip to create a tight enough seal - I mean it works alright at the first of the session and it gets further in the heat even with a second round of coals cannot burn hot enough to get to the bottom so at the end i have tobacco at the bottom of the bowl that looks it just came out of the tin - The lotus sits on the bowl but is able to move around a fair amount for me a product that advertised to fit the lotus it does an average job - If it was a little bit more shallow i think it would be alot better -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ferris Clay Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

Write Your Own Review
Rate this product:


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.