Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 100% Bad 0%
$10.39
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 100% Bad 0%
Rate this product:


Good
"Best coals yet"
Donald Gygi on Thursday, April 05, 2018 7:06:20 PM

We've tried a bunch of different coals, these fit the lotus perfectly and 3 give just the right amount of heat and don't have to be changed -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Perfect Fit"
Donald Gygi on Saturday, January 13, 2018 9:59:52 AM

These are the best coals I've ever used - They fit perfectly and 3 provide just the right amount of heat -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"MY ONLY CHOICE"
Erin Tindle-Clayton on Saturday, January 06, 2018 10:56:36 AM

I've smoked hookah for a very very long time and used a wide variety of coals an these are by far the BEST option for me - Three is the perfect number for heat mgmt with minor adjustments as you go - I use them on bowls without heat mgmt as well; they do burn a little faster but still a great coal - I will always suggest this coal for anyone who prefers heat mgmt because of the fit and extra long burn time -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good coals"
Jeremy Kuehnau on Saturday, December 31, 2016 5:32:59 PM

Remember coconara? Remember how good they used to be? These coals are about the same quality before Coconara got super cheap and crappy - These coals are cut to fit your lotus, they work great, frankly, the coals are designed to fit four per bowl, but I don't recommend it, four are too much and too hot, three are perfect - High quality coals, perfect sizes, these are my new coals, even if I didn't have a lotus -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"50/50"
Bryant Pfeiffer on Friday, December 23, 2016 4:58:55 PM

Pros: Stay hot for a long time Fit the Kaloud Lotus Cons: Depending on the brand of tobacco, you'll only need 2-4 coals - 4 coals gets WAY too hot - 3 coals can get pretty harsh too so I'd recommend opening up the vents half-way after the bowl is started - Overall these are good coals, just not the best by any means - Yes their shape fit the Lotus, but many other great Coconut coals will fit inside the Lotus as well -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Perfect Fit For The Lotus"
Mark Devillier on Tuesday, September 13, 2016 4:14:42 PM

I typically buy Titanium coals, but when I saw these I just had to try them out - Don't get me wrong, I think the Titanium coals are great, but I like to use 3 coals, so placement within the Lotus can be tricky at times - However, with these new quarter circle coals, I have no desire to use anything else - Maybe if Titanium starts making Lotus-cut coals, I'll go back, but for now, these are perfect - It's like someone read my mind - don't put square pegs in round holes -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing coals!"
Matthew Arnold on Saturday, August 13, 2016 4:28:40 PM

I admit, the lotus cut is what attracted me - I decided to use 3 and WOW! These are the best coals I've ever used - Stay consistently hot without needing to be adjusted - If you carefully pull them out, there will be zero ash left behind!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Brilliant coals, works just as well on foil as it does a lotus"
Logan Vargo on Wednesday, August 03, 2016 3:45:14 PM

These coals literally blew my mind with how good they are - They heat brilliantly, they ash minimally, and BOY do they last a long time while maintaining their shape - Using them in my lotus I would stick three in without the lid and just rip serious clouds and about an hour in put the lid on and go for about another 30-45 minutes - On foil they last well over an hour - Zero taste - Seriously, just buy these now - You will not be sorry -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great product as long as - - -"
Patrick Mccray on Wednesday, August 03, 2016 1:21:09 PM

- - - you remove the 4th coal somewhere in the first fifteen minutes or so and then take the lid off - They heat a little too well, otherwise -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

Write Your Own Review
Rate this product: