Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 100% Bad 0%
$13.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 100% Bad 0%
Rate this product:


Good
"Best Coals for Lotus"
James H on Monday, June 15, 2020 4:44:48 PM

I use a Kaloud Lotus head and have tried a number of different coals that people recommended for this system: Kaloud Aura, Titanium Flats, Coco Nara, and the Charco Flare - These are by far the best of the bunch! Kaloud Aura: Half-moon cuts, tend to burn out on the bottom for some reason and burn cooler even though the size is significant - For a coal designed for the product by the company that made it I expected better - Titanium Flats: I could fit four into the Lotus if I shaved a corner off the fourth but burned out too quickly, good for some good initial clouds but left the bowl half smoked - Coco Nara: Could only fit three in the Lotus and it left the heat lacking, even with the lid on and fully closed and burned out incredibly quick - Charco Flare: The quarter cuts are perfect to fit in to the Lotus and provide so much heat at the start that I can leave the lid of entirely and produce good clouds for 20-30 minutes - After that, the lid goes on with some heat management I can typically get another 40 minutes out of my session - The price is perfect, the heat they put out is great, and the fit is flawless - If you're not smoking with Charco Flare on the Kaloud Lotus you're missing out!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"My favorite coals"
Brian Whitney on Tuesday, December 11, 2018 12:54:36 PM

The lowest ash of any coals I've used I've used them all - The heat is a bit higher, which is what I prefer - Good price and works well with the lotus!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Charcoal review"
David Fending on Saturday, October 20, 2018 7:01:40 PM

As an avid hookah user, Charcoal can make or break a hookah session - This is the go to coal for my hookah session - Price is great - Long lasting, odorless, the only substitution for these would be the kaloud aura, but not everyone can afford those expensive coals - These are the only coals I recommend other than titaniums and I only settle for those if these are out of stock - nothing else can compare to these - -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best coals yet"
Donald Gygi on Thursday, April 5, 2018 7:06:20 PM

We've tried a bunch of different coals, these fit the lotus perfectly and 3 give just the right amount of heat and don't have to be changed -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Perfect Fit"
Donald Gygi on Saturday, January 13, 2018 9:59:52 AM

These are the best coals I've ever used - They fit perfectly and 3 provide just the right amount of heat -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"MY ONLY CHOICE"
Erin Tindle-Clayton on Saturday, January 6, 2018 10:56:36 AM

I've smoked hookah for a very very long time and used a wide variety of coals an these are by far the BEST option for me - Three is the perfect number for heat mgmt with minor adjustments as you go - I use them on bowls without heat mgmt as well; they do burn a little faster but still a great coal - I will always suggest this coal for anyone who prefers heat mgmt because of the fit and extra long burn time -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good coals"
Jeremy Kuehnau on Saturday, December 31, 2016 5:32:59 PM

Remember coconara? Remember how good they used to be? These coals are about the same quality before Coconara got super cheap and crappy - These coals are cut to fit your lotus, they work great, frankly, the coals are designed to fit four per bowl, but I don't recommend it, four are too much and too hot, three are perfect - High quality coals, perfect sizes, these are my new coals, even if I didn't have a lotus -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"50/50"
Bryant Pfeiffer on Friday, December 23, 2016 4:58:55 PM

Pros: Stay hot for a long time Fit the Kaloud Lotus Cons: Depending on the brand of tobacco, you'll only need 2-4 coals - 4 coals gets WAY too hot - 3 coals can get pretty harsh too so I'd recommend opening up the vents half-way after the bowl is started - Overall these are good coals, just not the best by any means - Yes their shape fit the Lotus, but many other great Coconut coals will fit inside the Lotus as well -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Perfect Fit For The Lotus"
Mark Devillier on Tuesday, September 13, 2016 4:14:42 PM

I typically buy Titanium coals, but when I saw these I just had to try them out - Don't get me wrong, I think the Titanium coals are great, but I like to use 3 coals, so placement within the Lotus can be tricky at times - However, with these new quarter circle coals, I have no desire to use anything else - Maybe if Titanium starts making Lotus-cut coals, I'll go back, but for now, these are perfect - It's like someone read my mind - don't put square pegs in round holes -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing coals!"
Matthew Arnold on Saturday, August 13, 2016 4:28:40 PM

I admit, the lotus cut is what attracted me - I decided to use 3 and WOW! These are the best coals I've ever used - Stay consistently hot without needing to be adjusted - If you carefully pull them out, there will be zero ash left behind!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Brilliant coals, works just as well on foil as it does a lotus"
Logan Vargo on Wednesday, August 3, 2016 3:45:14 PM

These coals literally blew my mind with how good they are - They heat brilliantly, they ash minimally, and BOY do they last a long time while maintaining their shape - Using them in my lotus I would stick three in without the lid and just rip serious clouds and about an hour in put the lid on and go for about another 30-45 minutes - On foil they last well over an hour - Zero taste - Seriously, just buy these now - You will not be sorry -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great product as long as - - -"
Patrick Mccray on Wednesday, August 3, 2016 1:21:09 PM

- - - you remove the 4th coal somewhere in the first fifteen minutes or so and then take the lid off - They heat a little too well, otherwise -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Charco Flare Quarter Circle Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   



Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.