Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 42% Bad 58%
$10.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 42% Bad 58%
Rate this product:


Good
"New Amsterdam"
Alan Melamed on Friday, July 27, 2018 6:35:32 AM

I got 100g of this shisha and made a few discoveries about it and this line - First, the flavor deions in some cases are not entirely accurate - New Amsterdam was described as orange cream candies with a darker flavor profile and I was expecting orange flavor - - - but what I got was a cherry flavor with some mild creaminess to the flavor - Granted, I like cherry, but that's not what I wanted in this particular session - On the good side of things, the flavor strength was good, however, I'm finding that my standard allotment of 3 coals is too much for this shisha to handle and that two seems to work the best in my Lotus - Cloud production was good and the flavor lasted about an hour - All in all, not bad, but the flavor deions clearly need some work and I think that there are other lines that do a better job of putting a solid flavor out there - I'll smoke through this and hope that another flavor is closer to the flavor described -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Rouge"
Hookah-Drew on Wednesday, May 16, 2018 9:54:26 AM

Haven't been great talks on this stuff but this flavor wasn't that bad...


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Mehhh"
dee on Friday, May 04, 2018 11:40:15 AM

So, I have only really tried two of the flavors from this line, and I have consistently been disappointed with what I have been getting - I initially got "gee spot," and it was nothing like the deion - Being that cinnamon is a difficult flavor to mess up, somehow this brand managed to do so - I tasted none of the flavors and I can't really describe what I was smoking - I tried saving it by adding more vanilla in hopes that it would bring our the flavor, but no dice - Similarly, "After burner" tasted nothing like it was supposed to, and I barely got hints of coconut after 30 minutes of smoking - I purchased this flavor a few months later in the hopes that it was just the one flavor but I was severely disappointed - The overall flavor was reminiscent of "gee spot" which tasted off - There was barely any difference between the two, which was a huge surprise to me - While I don't want to make blanket statements about the brand, I don't think I will try any other flavors especially when there are so many other brands other there -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Harsh smoke, odd flavour"
Vj on Monday, March 05, 2018 2:36:55 AM

Harsh smoke, tried to pack light , mix it with other flavor, different bowls but still not good -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Some of the worst"
Justin R on Sunday, February 11, 2018 4:58:21 PM

Granted I've only tried lioness and sting mint now, but they're legitimately some of the worst flavors I've tried - You could get a better strawberry vanilla just by mixing AF shisha, and I don't know how to describe sting other than by saying that it has a chemical taste and a slight after taste of some bad mint - Legitimately the only mint flavor I've ever not liked -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Crimson Fox on Low Heat"
Casey Madrigal on Saturday, January 13, 2018 7:14:21 PM

Tried the Lioness and certainly tasted a good milkshake flavor, but made me feel slightly sick after a short time of smoking so I did not look to buy this product again - Gave it a second shot with the Crimson Fox and decided to use 2 coals instead of 3 on my Vitria II with Titanium flats and original Lotus - Instant difference - The one less coal kept the flavor from being too hot and intense - Tasted the peach and berries excellently - Instant buzz from 3 pulls although not much cloud - I used an Anahi Majesty glass hookah -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Shishi"
Dane Harner on Saturday, December 30, 2017 10:00:53 AM

"Mixed between the banana and smooth blueberry is a floral note, can you figure it out? " I can't figure out why it tastes like just chocolate - After an hour I started to taste a floral note - But I can't find any blue berry or banana in this thing - This was my second bag of Serpent but my last purchase of it - Both bags lacked all kinds of flavor and had ZERO redeeming qualities - Stay away from this shisha, seriously -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Skull"
Dane Harner on Friday, December 29, 2017 11:14:24 AM

For reference, I am using a Vitria II bowl with the Lotus+ on a Zahrah Spade stem, with aluminum D-hose - The skull I was looking forward to, it said it had a licorice flavor and I could barely taste it - I did 2 bowls, one with a fluff pack, which isn't easy with the cut of this tobacco and a medium pack like the bag recommends - It wasn't bad, but it's not what I expect out of Starbuzz at all - Stay away from Skull -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Starbuzz Serpent"
Luke on Friday, November 17, 2017 6:32:51 AM

Not good - The sting mint flavor was good but the New Amsterdam and double apple flavor and we love double apples was unbearable - We’ve tried so much of what’s out there and this is the first time we’ve ever felt like leaving a review - Luke and RJ Hookah Luke’s


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Disappointed"
Anonymous on Tuesday, November 07, 2017 2:09:24 PM

Tried it first at the TPE show and was excited - Unfortunately, they found a way to mess it up - Not much flavor


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Starbuzz Serpent"
Kenneth Nichols on Monday, October 30, 2017 6:28:02 AM

I ordered the Sting Mint, Rogue, and New Amsterdam - Rogue tasted like a real honey dew, reminded of the Starbuzz vintage series "honey dew me" - Sting mint is a POWERFUL sweet mint, First couple of sessions it was amazing, the third i did it we over packed it and filled up the ice tray, WAY TO COLD, hits you in the throat every exhale - The New Amsterdam is the only one i wouldn't recommend - It smelled amazing but after three attempts at smoking we couldnt get past the strong chemical taste it put out - Hookah Shisha was nice enough to offer me a credit for the batch I received so maybe it was just that one bag - idk - :D


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Delicious"
Alex Fitzsimmons on Wednesday, October 25, 2017 2:31:30 PM

I couldn't quite pin down the flavor, it was like safari melon dew meets pink with a little mint - It wasn't too syrup-y so it worked in my upsidown bowl very well - I will purchase a larger container of this and look forward to trying other flavors under this style -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Serpent Shisha Tobacco 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No