Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 91% Bad 9%
$49.95
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 91% Bad 9%
Rate this product:


Good
"This is the best"
Richard Hill on Wednesday, August 22, 2018 1:45:32 PM

Paired with the Samsaris Vitria II bowl, this works so well - I never have to mess with foil again - The silicone body of the Samsaris Vitria II bowl IS one giant grommet; it makes the perfect seal & is easy to manage - The glass gets clean effortlessly - I've frequently adjusted the intake slots on top to calm down coals so they last longer & create a cooler smoke - It does take a while for the unit to heat up, but I compensate for this by blowing on ignited coals as they rest in the Kaloud - I blow on them with the top off for a minute or so - This quickly & evenly heats the thick aluminum bottom piece so the smoke starts rolling with just a few hits - Don't just ignite the coals, stick them in, and start sucking - You will be sucking for like 8 minutes before you get anywhere - Take the loaded Samsaris Vitria II bowl with the Kaloud bottom on top off the hookah - Put the ignited coals in the Kaloud base - Blow, blow, BLOW - Get a small flame going in between the coals - After a minute of this, you're ready to put the bowl back on the hookah & begin a most excellent smoke session - :-


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The best heat management system!!!!!!"
K-Kin on Thursday, May 31, 2018 7:08:19 AM

Ive used a few heat management systems but this is HANDS DOWN the best!! The only thing I would want for this bowl is for it to be easier to clean - But can't really default that, you are putting hot metal right on top of tobacco - But I absolutely love this product!!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Wow"
Victor Massey on Thursday, February 15, 2018 5:08:53 PM

First heat management device I’ve ever had, and let me tell you i will NEVER GO BACK TO FOIL! Bigger clouds , solid smoke time, more then foil and wind cover i only smoke 1 set of coals - WAY MORE FLAVOR - Not as restrictive with pills as coals but maybe i didn’t poke enough all the time lol Simply pack your bowl just as normal with foil so lotus barely touches it - Pulled this baby off after done and not any shisha stuck to it just a small char on one of the bumps you pack that way and your golden ! WHAT ARE YOU GUYS WAITING FOR - I was unsure about it and the claims but damn I’m in love with it


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Thanks Kaloud"
Emirhan Kusbeci on Saturday, February 10, 2018 5:03:00 AM

First Kaloud Lotus need some edits or changes, Lotus Plus came perfectly designed thanks Kaloud, I ordered and waiting after i use i will edit my comment -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Worth the Price"
Lance Kersey on Sunday, February 04, 2018 1:23:24 AM

This thing is amazing - With foil you have to worry about it sagging too far and touching the shisha and burning it which would happen a lot for me - With this, that is not a problem at all - The adjustable air intake is great if you are smoking just by yourself and want the coals to last longer - Would highly recommend -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"#IMPROVEMENTS!"
Chris Fernandez on Tuesday, January 09, 2018 12:53:27 AM

LOVE IT


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"good buy"
Tyler Cameron on Friday, January 05, 2018 4:07:42 PM

I have had 3 different ones, from the first model to the second and now this plus model - All preformed amazing, this one being the best!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Slightly Bigger, thinner material means faster heat"
ShishaSensei on Wednesday, January 03, 2018 4:43:42 PM

This is a good improvement to the Lotus - The height of the cavity is slightly taller, not much, though - The walls of the Lotus are also a little thinner - This means, overall, that you can fit bigger coals in there, for example, 3 Cubes, with less hassle - Furthermore, the thinner aluminum improves heat-up times of the Lotus - My Lotus heated up to usable temperature in roughly 4-5 minutes using 3 natural coals - The heat is somewhat dependent on the shisha being used and the pack - Since the heat is more intense, I have to take one of my three coals out to keep my shisha from over heating and burning or have the vents fully opened in the early stages - The lid seems to sit on the base a little easier and rotates with less effort thanks to the thinner material - The bottom of the Lotus now has some "reverse heat sink" fins - This allows the heat to transfer into the bowl while keeping the coals lit longer - The fins can prevent coals from sitting flush especially once they have less than 50% mass - I find the first half of a bowl amazing - its hot, burns well - The second half, once the coals start going out, need a lot of tending - The Aura coals, the semi-circular coals made for the Lotus, especially have issues transferring heat once they have dropped to below 50% mass - They tend to fall between the fins - Most cases, unless I under-pack the Vitria bowl, I will need a second set of coals to smoke everything with no wasted shisa - I personally, think this worth the money - I prefer to use my hookah with re-usable components - No foiling my bowl every time - I also like the coals being contained and safe inside the Lotus when I walk away - When used with the Samsaris Vitria Bowl, the whole bowl system works wonderful - I can smoke anything from dark Tangiers to lighter Social Smoke with no issues -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"A solid improvement on version 1"
Sean Davis on Tuesday, January 02, 2018 10:41:42 PM

The raised platform and larger coal area is a welcome addition to this product - I can’t see any other improvements that would mark such a notable improvement to the product - I own half a dozen v1 kaloud lotus items and these I find myself preferring -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"A step back"
Torin Nolan on Friday, December 22, 2017 5:28:18 PM

This would be a nice addition to any smoker's collection if not for the 9 raised "platforms" they have added on the bottom - It causes my 'Charco Flare Coconut Charcoal For The Kaloud Lotus' to fall all over the place inside the lotus causing me to have to constantly reseat hot coals multiple times during a smoking session, the original lotus that I have used since it's release does not have this issue of course - The coals designed for the lotus don't work in the lotus plus - Let that sink in - I have smoked 8 bowls with the lotus plus and cannot obtain anywhere near the same heat and thus the same clouds - By making this product taller the heat seems to dissipate more - Add this to the fact that the coals now sit on their platforms or are supposed to causing more heat to be taken away - Then when I go to rotate the coals one always falls on the edge, due to this utterly horrid design, burning everything underneath - Do not waste your money on this and just buy the original lotus - On the other hand if you're just a masochist and just want to constantly infuriate yourself with mediocre smoke sessions and waste your money on the bowl and the wasted shisha/coals then go for it -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"claiming mine"
Jeremiah Tann on Friday, December 01, 2017 1:18:34 PM

"dibs on the lotus"


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Kaloud Lotus Plus Heat Management System
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No