Phunnel Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 90% Bad 10%
$10.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 90% Bad 10%
Rate this product:


Good
"Havana Phunnel"
chaz wetherford on Thursday, October 15, 2009 6:57:33 PM

it smokes well once you get it going, its not the easiest thing in the world to get going but once you start it up you get amazing flavor and smoke


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"worst bowl so far!"
Smokeallday on Wednesday, September 30, 2009 8:47:54 AM

the hole of the phunnel bowl is way to high and the foil blocks the hole when inhaling. Invest in a better phunnel bowl and you won't have problems like this.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Nice."
Brian P on Wednesday, September 23, 2009 9:29:49 PM

I got mine yesterday, and it looks great. Unfortunately, it had a crack in the trough so the tobacco juice can leak out. Customer support was very good and offered to replace it free of charge. I'm definitely coming back.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"blue tangiers phunnel"
Tommy on Wednesday, September 23, 2009 2:33:24 AM

VERY well built bowl. The craftsmanship is superior and the finish is really smooth making it easy to maintain. This is my bowl of choice for groups of 3 or more. I pack roughly 20-25g of shisha and use three coco-naras or 3 pieces of exotica coal (one whole finger). It never smokes harsh! It smokes fine with 2 pieces of coals as well but 3 is preferred. Now where can I get small phunnel bowls for those solo sessions?


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Wow! Nice smoke"
TJ Moseley on Friday, September 18, 2009 1:09:12 PM

I mixed the Romman coke with the Nakla vanilla and it gave a nice smoke. Like the guys say, the trick is to wrap with foil and do NOT put a hole in the middle. Only on the sides. Excellent product


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Phunnel Love"
Genie on Sunday, September 13, 2009 12:56:42 AM

I just ordered my second Phunnel from this site. The first one is still in perfect operation, I just don't want to be without this bowl so now I'll have a back up. At first I had trouble with the foil drooping and restricting air flow over the hole but then used a homemade mod to keep the foil off the hole. But as I got used to the bowl, I didn't need the mod anymore. I did learn another useful technique, two layers of scrunched up foil wrapped over the bowl keeps the foil from drooping and it actually makes the foil sturdier so I can reuse the same piece(s) of foil on a second and third bowl because it holds it's shape so well due to the scrunching. Another thing, I do sprinkle the shisha in just over the rim. I fluff it well with a toothpick and form some holes through the shisha to make sure the heat can get to the bottom of the bowl, and every bowl bakes fantastically. No wasted or burned shisha at all. Some shisha sticks to the foil but this has never altered the taste of it. It's been a great technique for me with Nakhla and AF.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Sweet Havana it's excellent"
Gareth on Monday, September 07, 2009 11:12:40 AM

Wow this is hookah bowl is nice it lasts so long almost 2 hours. It is pretty big but I use 2 coco nara and get massive clouds. For the rest that say they have to use 4 coco nara.... ever think about putting 2 coco nara and a wind cover which keeps in the heat?


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"red havana"
domrock2 on Friday, August 28, 2009 5:03:21 PM

This bowl is very big and it does make your shisha taste longer it takes about three coco nara coals and it lasts about 2 to 2:30 hours


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great bowl"
Fox on Sunday, August 23, 2009 10:30:01 PM

must buy. i picked up a Havana Phunnel bowl. smokes for 3 hrs good thick smoke. (tips keep the holes to the outside of the foil and then 1 small hole in the very middle and a couple towards the inside. keep foil as tight as possible!!!)


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"definitely worth it!!"
Alex on Friday, August 21, 2009 11:49:51 AM

I tried this bad boy out last night, and I used 3 coconara coals, and even though it took maybe 2-3 minutes to finally get it to smoke good...mannnn that bowl lasted me a good 2 hours, and I think I could have kept smoking it thereafter...the shisha still kept it's flavor and didn't burn as fast. Much better flavor and smoke compared to my regular Mya bowls that came with my hookah. Awesome product!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing"
SSW on Wednesday, August 19, 2009 1:28:02 PM

When i first got the bowl, i was mad because i got very thin smoke, but after trying another method. The best smoking experience ever. I actually felt a head buzz and could taste the shisha really well. Its definitely a must have


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"A must if you're smoking high end shisha tobacco"
Paul Stewart on Tuesday, August 18, 2009 11:10:12 PM

I can't believe I went through 3 tins of Romman before discovering this bowl. What a waste of good shisha. I was skeptical when I read that a bowl of Romman lasted 7 coals and still tasted good but it's true. I got it right on the second attempt and my bowl of Romman kept its flavour through 6 coals WITH A WIND GUARD and probably could've handled another. I can only suggest that the people who aren't getting a far superior smoke out of these are either not following the method in the tutorial (not using the foil "hat" etc) or the foil hat isn't loose enough and is restricting air flow. Try creating ridges in the foil hat in a cross shape to keep it from sealing tight over the funnel, use a wind guard, use natural coals.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"worth the hype"
Sam on Sunday, July 26, 2009 9:00:01 AM

To be honest I was hesitant on purchasing this bowl- how could a bowl change my hookah so much? Well, I can say after trying it, it's worth the hype. I used to use standard bowls with quick-light charcoals but have switched to this Phunnel style bowl and Coco Naras. Let me tell you, I will never go back again! Some positives about the bowl: +Very large size (good for parties, I can handle it solo too) +Shisha lasts a LOT longer, have some extra coals ready, coal management required though +Flavor doesn't die even after a long session +Easy cleanup as the shisha juices stay inside the bowl, no more dripping down the stem! Only negatives I can take from the bowl are: -Requires a lot of foil compared to other bowls -Large size and coal maintenance may turn some people off to purchasing Overall, very happy, anyone using quick lights and standard bowls is missing out!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"ammending my previous review"
noah on Friday, July 24, 2009 4:25:32 PM

Although you have to fill up this bowl with copious amounts of shisha and use 3 coco coals, it is great.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"not really bad..."
noah on Friday, July 24, 2009 12:19:01 PM

I am not sure if I am loading the bowl wrong or what (not enough shisha?) but this did not seem to work. I had 2 coco's split in half (4 coals) and a radial pattern poked above where the shisha is placed in the bowl. After 5 minutes of pulling I only had a little smoke. I am not sure if it is the way I poked the holes and set up the coals, but I have watched videos and whatnot and did it the way recommended. Not much smoke. Maybe it is my hookah size (10.5 inches). I will try loading a bigger bowl and using more heat... but for now, this bowl does not seem to work!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9