Phunnel Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 90% Bad 10%
$6.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 90% Bad 10%
Rate this product:


Good
"Unbelievably Good!"
transephera on Wednesday, April 15, 2009 6:28:59 PM

I was already excited by all of the hype, and when my bowl came in it completely lived up to expectations. BUY IT! Seriously! Worth every penny!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good bowl, but..."
John on Tuesday, March 17, 2009 6:54:19 PM

I like this bowl a whole lot better than a standard bowl because it does produce a much smoother more flavorful smoke which lasts for a long time, but it does also have a couple of downsides. First off, it did not fit exceedingly well onto the head of my Ice Torrent (awesome hookah). The bown fit, but the hole was too small to slide down all the way onto the grommet, but with a little help from a dremel tool this was easily remedied. The bowl does take a little more effort to keep the smoke going evenly than a conventional bowl, but it is really worth it for the quality of smoke you can get from it. Overall I was satisfied with this product even though I wish I would not have needed to make the hole in the base larger to get it to fit.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"I like it."
Paul on Sunday, March 08, 2009 4:01:13 AM

This bowl takes a bit more work to keep it smoking good. You must manage the coals more often and takes more sets of coal to keep it going. With that said the end result is excellent. I'm not sure that the smoke was much thicker but the flavor of the shisha lasted much longer and using Starbuzz it smoked for 2hr between two people. I also recommend getting the the Heba Diffuser.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"amazing taste"
Teddo on Saturday, March 07, 2009 3:40:16 PM

dude this is the best bowl anyone could ever envest in for the best tasting hookah on the planet. i highly recommend this to anyone who wants the worlds best hookah. its easy to maintain. made of good material. look awesome on the stem. i kid you not, you will not be dissipointed. my flavor lasts hella longer now that i have mine


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"So Bomb"
Erik on Friday, March 06, 2009 1:58:07 AM

I bought this exact bowl from a smoke shop in Glendale, AZ and it is so awesome. You can smoke for waaaay longer and the flavor is better too, as well as the smoke. Definite buy for any hookah smoker


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great!"
Drew on Friday, March 06, 2009 1:44:02 AM

After reading all of the positive reviews I decided to pick up a phunnel bowl and after a few smoking sessions I definitely noticed a difference. The phunnel does exactly what it says, it keeps the juices in to give you more flavor from your shisha and a smoother smoke. A bonus of using the phunnel is that there's almost no mess to clean up after the session. No more bits of shishah and juice all over the stem and floating in the water! For only 10 bucks, along with a diffuser, I'd say this is a must have for any hookah owner!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Ideal Party Bowl"
Jared on Saturday, February 21, 2009 6:32:53 PM

This is the perfect party bowl. It uses as much shisha as a medium sized bowl but it makes the shisha last for well over 2 hours with full flavor and thick smoke. It takes a good ten minutes to get the smoke going but that's a small price to pay for the perfect smoke. Also be sure to poke about 3 layers of holes around the edge of the bowl. Dont poke any near center, otherwise you will suck air and get almost no smoke.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"great bowl with mod."
joey on Wednesday, February 18, 2009 10:07:03 AM

Since i bought my bowl back in September I have had a great experience with it. the shisha is more flavorful when smoked out of it. for a mod you can use a jones soda cap or any metal bottle twist cap with four triangles cut out of it. I got little smoke in the vase but when you took a hit out of it it hit pretty good.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Coals"
Marie on Monday, February 16, 2009 8:39:30 PM

This bowl is awesome and I would recommend it to any shisha smoker, however, finding coals to match this bowl are a bit of a challenge. The larger Golden quick light coals work well (cut in half; use a serrated knife. This method produces quite a bit of dust and is messy). I use one and a half coals per bowl of Al-Waha Shisha (one coal cut in half first, and then half a coal when it starts going out). I'm going to try Coco Nara coals, which are said to work well but I am skeptical that they will fit on the bowl without hanging over the edge, which would make it hard to use a wind cover.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Bowl"
Theresa on Monday, February 16, 2009 6:30:42 PM

The bowl works how it's supposed to, although I still end up with some syrup dripping down. The hookah water stays way cleaner and the bowl definitely improves the flavor shisha.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Bowl"
RodoMan on Sunday, February 15, 2009 5:30:55 PM

Not sure if my smoking experience was enhanced by this bowl or a better quality tobacco. All I know is that a combination of the two created a smoking experience I had never had with my basic Mya hookah.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The best bowl"
Justin on Friday, February 13, 2009 1:00:25 AM

I just ordered one of these and I am not disappointed at all. It is well worth the money. I packed one of these and between three people pulling hard it lasted over two hours, and still was not done. The shisha didn't burn and never got harsh, just great.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome Bowl"
Alex on Sunday, February 08, 2009 1:19:05 PM

I got this last week and just had the chance to use it yesterday. One and a half Exotica coals and about 2 and a half hours later, I was speechless. I was smoking with 4 other people and this thing lasted that long. I was getting super thick smoke to the point I couldn't see the hookah in front of me, the flavor was amazing the entire time too. I was smoking Golden Layalina Vanilla Latte and with the tobacco being very juicy this was the perfect compliment. I'm never using anything else for when I'm smoking with a large group of people.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome"
Andrew on Sunday, February 08, 2009 11:39:00 AM

Since I first got this bowl I haven't used any other style of bowl. I use this with Tangiers mainly, but have also used it with roman, and some Havana. It make them all taste sooo much better. I usually only pack up half of it. I use a crescent moon shaped tin foil plug to fill the other half of the bowl while I pack it. then remove the plug and cover with tinfoil like normal. Only poke holes over the half with tobacco in it. It smokes awesome, and well over an hour with only half the bowl packed. Yesterday I filled up the whole thing and it was going pleasantly for well over 2 hours. On top of all that... It keeps your hookah stem and bowl grommet cleaner because you don't have any shisha juice constantly flowing down into it. I love this bowl. I Will never use any other bowl again because there is no good reason to. This is pretty much perfection.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing! But learn how to properly use it"
Dan on Tuesday, February 03, 2009 7:17:07 PM

This bowl aside from being quite large, is great. The smoke will start out thin, but then build to a very thick and sweet smoke (romman and fumari were tested in it) which lasts for a LONG time (whole large coal burned out). When i cleaned out the phunnel i realized it was only about 50% spent, and could have used another large coal on it! (over an hour and a half of smoke). All in all, if you own your own hookah, you NEED TO GET ONE OF THESE, i'm just mad I didn't discover it sooner!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Phunnel Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9