Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 29% Bad 71%
$4.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 29% Bad 71%
Rate this product:


Bad
"Promote dirty hoses"
LG on Sunday, June 27, 2010 12:52:30 AM

Though these are quick and easy to light, the silver lining creates a residue in your hoses - We began noticing that every time we used our hookah we were getting small particles in our mouth every time after using these coals - Typically we do not have to clean hoses in between each use, but after cleaning ash was still present - We changed coals back to Golden, and immediately noticed the difference -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Most disgusting coal ever -"
Brett Banks on Thursday, June 10, 2010 1:34:34 AM

We sat here for a good 2-3 minutes with the coal under a butane torch which we use to light all of our coals and then decided to try it out - It tasted horrible and ruined our nice buzz that we had going from our first coal - We made sure we had enough shisha left to second coal it and everything - We pulled for a good 5 minutes and got to the point where we all wanted to throw up - This was possibly the worst buy I have ever made when it comes to hookah coals - I recommend buying golden coals over this -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"They aren't that wonderful IMO"
Sam DeRenzis on Thursday, May 20, 2010 11:08:29 PM

So listen, I got them, they're a pain to light and I have a torch :-p Once they're lit they definitely don't make things taste bad and that's a good thing, it was pretty much vanilla all the way through my session : I can't suggest these to anyone because for a little more you can get much finer coals. These are basically messy and you'll ask yourself why you even smoke shisha when it's this freakin messy ahaha!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"ITS NICE"
JOE POTUP on Monday, March 8, 2010 5:33:12 PM

ITS NICE


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"good buy"
Crabster on Sunday, March 7, 2010 4:48:05 PM

I don't see why this got so many bad reviews I bought these from are locale tobacco shop i was nerves at fist to try them because of the silver paint but quickly found to love them they get really hot but gives you a nice cool smoke taste a lot better then the quick lights I brake two off and light them till they glow red and set in on the bowl after a while ill flip and brake the coal to make it last even longer I'm only buying these kind of coal for now on quick lights gives the shisha a bitter taste


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"What a mess"
Ziggy on Sunday, February 21, 2010 12:51:54 PM

I was given a box of these coals by a friend, and I stopped using them almost right away. They crumble apart so badly that the coal hardly ever made it from the stove to the hookah because it would fall apart in the tongs. It also left a godforsaken amount of silver bits and flecks all over my stove and got ash in the bowl while smoking. Very bad product.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not worth it"
Diana on Monday, September 28, 2009 1:50:30 PM

Silver crap everywhere, burned hot when finally lit. Took a long time to get to the ready stage. Go with anything else!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Blahhh Aghhhh Ahhhhh!!! (cough)"
Dark Arbiter on Sunday, September 27, 2009 3:24:18 PM

Yeah pretty much they taste like coal, everything they go on tastes like coal. Wana start coughing I highly recommend these coals! They do light fast though.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"bad coals period."
alex on Sunday, September 6, 2009 7:39:27 PM

sure, they are cheap, but while lighting them, i picked them up off the stove and half of the coal stuck to it! these things crumble apart like no other. other than that they are decent. But, i would not buy these again.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"josh"
josh on Wednesday, July 8, 2009 12:27:32 AM

WORST COALS EVER! THEY TAKE FOREVER TO LIGHT. IT BURNS THE TOBBACCO TOO MUCH. THE SILVER STUFF GETS EVERY WHERE!!!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"DO NOT BUY!!!"
Kyle on Friday, May 8, 2009 2:24:17 AM

I would choose to not smoke my hookah rather than use these coals! The taste is bitter and invokes a gag reflex, covers any shisha flavor NO MATTER WHAT, takes forever to light, and burns way too hot. Go elsewhere for coals!!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"baaad"
mitch on Saturday, March 28, 2009 6:10:35 PM

I dislike these coals.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good...Not bad.."
Jason on Wednesday, November 19, 2008 8:56:05 PM

First of all, for 6 bucks, these do the job. If you're looking for a quick setup then these are decent. They smell a bit, flame a bit, but are burn easy once the session has started. The key is to not move them much once started. If you have a wind cover, make use of it because they ash up very easy. They don't last very long, so you'll need to be lighting more often, but it's very quick. Overall, if you're looking for some quick cheap "coals" these are decent, otherwise go to Exotica.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Cheap"
S.S.-Shisha on Sunday, September 14, 2008 5:53:21 PM

Ok, when you are light them up, these charcoals smell like a campfire. Are really easy to break. But If you compare, this charcoals are really cheap, and if you are desperate to smoke lots and not so flavorful go ahead, but if you want to enjoy your hookah smoking, spend a little more money and buy some Coconara, or golden rolls.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Ehhh"
Zaldie on Tuesday, September 2, 2008 6:47:58 PM

These are ok but kinda messy. They take as much work as a natural coal but you don't get the benefits of the natural coal so your better off getting a natural coal. The silver crap all around it flies all over the place is you blow on it or any wind picks up and when they are lighting they fall apart like no other.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Clearance Silver Flint Hookah Coals
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.