Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 99% Bad 1%
$21.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 99% Bad 1%
Rate this product:


Good
"Little Champ"
iGGY on Saturday, April 07, 2012 6:38:46 AM

I got this hookah free with my order and it smokes like a champ - Produces high amounts of thick smoke - Its a smooth smoking experience with this one - The bowl it comes with is super deep which is always a plus for me - Definitly worth getting - - -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good hookah for the money"
Marshall Goodwin on Monday, March 19, 2012 7:47:41 PM

I've had this hookah for well over a year now, and I'd say overall it's a good hookah - It does what it needs to do, and does it pretty well - The only complaint about the hookah itself is that the cheap finish on it is starting to peel off after a lot of use, so it's really showing its age - But I didn't buy it to look pretty, I bought it for single smoking sessions with myself or a friend - The only other downside is the stock bowl that comes with it - It'll drain shisha- all down the stem and clog it up after a round or two - It's not an issue if you don't mind cleaning it after each time, which you should, but it gets annoying after a while - The simplest way to fix this issue is to just buy a vortex bowl or similarly engineered one - All in all, 9/10 for what it is: a cheap hookah that smokes damn well for the price -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"There's always room for Gelato"
Geoffrey Allen on Tuesday, February 21, 2012 5:09:15 PM

I got a sky blue Econo Gelato about 5 months ago for free from Hookah-Shisha - com Thanks again, guys! I use it when I want a quick solo smoke and it's a great little hookah - It purges nicely and the smoke is smooth through my Tonic hose : The only problem I found was that the stem kept getting clogged with - - what I assume was shisha - I use my Phunnel bowl with it now and I haven't noticed the problem since - - For those of you who use standard bowls where the holes are on the bottom - - CLEAN YOUR STEMS!! You don't want to light up with that really cute girl from work and then oh damn - - your shaft is all clogged and you start sucking shisha through your hose ; Fail -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great for personal use"
Andrea Harris on Tuesday, November 22, 2011 7:39:10 PM

My Boyfriend said, "It is smooth, and really the perfect size for personal use - Deceivingly sturdy and no problem with the seals takes a minimal amount of shisha for it to burn for a while - Had really great thick smoke - " This came with his big christmas gift and so I let him open this one early -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great first hookah!"
Shawn on Thursday, October 13, 2011 4:04:29 PM

Don't let the size of this thing fool you! I've had my gelato named Sheila for almost a year - I've smoked some mya vortex hookahs at my local hookah bar and let my tell you, if you put a nammor hose on this little thing you can hardly tell the difference between the two! My only gripes are that it can be a tad top heavy and wobbly two scorch marks on my band room floor are proof of that and also it's a tad hard to clean but other than that it's an amazing hookah that is worth way more than the price it's sold for! For sure recommended to all my friends!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great first hookah!!"
Shawn on Thursday, October 13, 2011 3:54:57 PM

I have had this little hookah for over a year now her name is Sheila - I've smoked out of a few mya vortex hookahs at my local hookah lounge and I have to say the differences in performance are minimal at best - This hookah has been the center of a 6 person poker game and preformed beyond my expectations - I would like to recommend a nice nammor hose for it however shouldn't be hard with all the m


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Freebie :"
Cole Sutton-Greenhalgh on Saturday, October 08, 2011 4:20:44 PM

I recently made an order and this was a free hookah that Hookah-Shisha threw in for spending a certain amount - I wasn't expecting this to be much since it was used as a freebie hookah - I have to say, I'm highly impressed by this hookah and it will be a great addition to my other three hookah's - Sat down with it right away and it produces a lot of smoke for such a small hookah - I would highly recommend picking this little bad-boy up if you are looking for a solid, smaller hookah to add to your collection -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Underpriced, in my opinion -"
Jennifer W - on Friday, October 07, 2011 9:18:18 PM

Some of you might feel that it's important for me to share that I'm a newbie when it comes to smoking hookah - But still I want to share that this was a magnificent buy - When shopping for my first hookah, I thought it would matter whether or not I bought a small hookah such as the Econo Mya or a 26-incher or whatever - When it comes to this little baby though, I don't think it does - It smokes just as well as my friend's Egyptian Sphinx - I got great hits off her I named her Antoinette, she's made well and she's really good looking - Again, I am a newbie but I had much more experienced smokers with me and they agreed that it was a great buy - For the fun that I had with it, I'd say that for under $40 it's a fantastic deal -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome!"
Bernice Wiger on Monday, August 22, 2011 4:58:44 PM

I just got this hookah and I highly recommend it - It's a good mid-size hookah and good quality - And most importantly hits amazingly! Good thick flavorful smoke - I use a more "classic" bowl since I didn't really care for the one it came with but I definately have no complaints - I bought it to match my livingroom color scheme as I like using my hookahs as show pieces also - Its beautiful -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Holy hell -"
Richard Bulthuis on Thursday, July 28, 2011 7:47:22 PM

This hookah is hands down awesome - It's my first hookah, but I've spent quite a bit of time around my friends hookahs and in hookah bars so I do know quite a bit - I've had this hookah for a week exactly - This hookah hits and gives better clouds than some of the bars I've been to - It's small but has a big punch - It looks like anal beads but that's just my perverted mind - I'll start at the bottom and work to the top - The vase is nice and thick, the hole in the top is just big enough for some ice cubes, and its pretty stable, I haven't gotten close to knocking it over yet - The gasket is weird, it doesn't fit on the bottom of the stem but around the opening on the vase - It still works fine but in can get stuck on the inside of the stem which can be a little annoying but no big deal - The purge valve works great, seals tight and gets the smoke out fast when you want to - I don't have much to comment on the hose port, It works with no problems - The hose is fine, no problems probably will replace it at some point though - The ash trey is a little small, I wish it was bigger - If you knock a coal off it's probably going on the floor - The bowl is nice and deep and has some good heat management, the only thing I didn't like about the bowl is the insidenot like the part you can't see but where you put the shisha isn't glazed - It makes it so after a couple uses the inside of the bowl will start to blacken a bit - If your looking for an inexpensive or personal or just you or a few friends hookah this is it - It is great, no leaks, big clouds, easy setup and cleaning - It is pretty epic -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Fantastic Hookah"
Lance Cox on Saturday, June 11, 2011 6:02:21 AM

i have bought and used many hookahs but this one is the best one ive used so far just for one or two people not a whole crowd i would recommend this to anyone fantastic price for what you get


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good Starter Hookah"
Sarah Gilliard on Friday, May 20, 2011 11:52:44 AM

This was the first hookah I've ever owned and it was a great beginners hookah - I've had it for a year now and use it on average 2 or 3 times a week - Its very portable, stays in my car and its great on the go - Produces smoke clouds comparable to large hookahs - Pulls great and is easy to clean - However,the only thing I did not like about this hookah is the aluminum shaft - Mine is starting to chip and rust near the purge valve - I've had it for a year and am ready for a new one, but have gotten a ton of use out of it in that time - Overall, good beginner hookah! Mya's are the best!!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The little Engine that can"
Kees Fralick on Tuesday, May 03, 2011 10:47:41 PM

For such a small inexpensive Hookah, The smoke is thick and the sessions last for more then an hour - The hose that is included has a nice easy pull and the base is solid and sturdy - It has a nice basic design and is very easy to clean - Smokes good and tastes great - 8/10 all together great


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good Work Horse, but a Heat Hog"
Zacharey Taylor on Saturday, April 02, 2011 10:31:36 AM

This little wonder has an interesting Design that is well suited for the not so everyday smoking spots - Breaks down quite well and is easily transported - Over all smoke was disappointing the first time, but with the addition of a little extra heat it was thick and smooth - Bowl is nice and deep as well, so burning with the extra heat is easy to control - A good "ECONO" hookah -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great for the Price!"
Matt Nelson on Thursday, March 31, 2011 9:52:56 PM

This little hookah smokes like a champ! Very impressed considering it was free with my last order - The only complaint I have is it's a little wobbly - The smaller base makes it easier to knock over and I have the carpet burns to prove it - Overall pretty great little hookah!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Econo Mya Gelato (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5