Hydro Herbal Shisha 50g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 81% Bad 19%
$2.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 81% Bad 19%
Rate this product:


Bad
"Looks and tastes like hay"
Theresa on Sunday, February 22, 2009 9:46:10 PM

I tried the Aurora (Pineapple) flavor and I stopped smoking the bowl after about 10 minutes. The pineapple flavor was good, but the smoke was thin and there was a strange dirt-like after taste. The after taste persisted for the next two bowls of regular (Al-Waha) shisha. When I first opened the package it appeared to have more mass then the regular 50 gram boxes, but I attribute this and the thin smoke to its lack of molasses and the use of herbs instead of tabacco. I was inclined to try this "tobacco free" alternative in the interest of expanding my horizons. Plus it was only 3 dollars, but I now regret it. I think I will stick with tobacco.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hydro Herbal Shisha 50g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Underrated!"
bttb on Sunday, February 22, 2009 5:54:50 PM

I really enjoyed the blueberry flavor, flavor was very sweet, lots of smoke, even gave me a decent buzz. This is my new favorite brand, mostly because it is tobacco free.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hydro Herbal Shisha 50g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Tastes like smoking flavored hay"
Jason Stadther on Friday, February 20, 2009 9:34:26 AM

The shisha is incredibly dry and looks like grass. The flavor is not far off the appearance. Perhaps if you have never tasted good Romman shisha in your life you might be able to tolerate this. Taste is very subjective but personally I would rate this a 1 out of 10 when compared to Romman.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hydro Herbal Shisha 50g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Not bad for those with health concerns"
jttegx on Tuesday, February 17, 2009 3:57:08 AM

For a completely nicotine and tobacco-free shisha, this isn't bad. I picked up a 50g box just for curiosity and I'm somewhat surprised of the outcome. It may not taste or hit as good as traditional shisha but its bearable. Hookah fans like me would notice the smoke/taste but you're new hookah smokers wouldn't tell the difference between whats quality and the good stuff. If I had health concerns regarding smoking, I would definitely consider this as an alternative. Pick up a 50g box and give it a try!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hydro Herbal Shisha 50g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Took a chance and do not regret it"
evening on Sunday, February 15, 2009 11:14:15 PM

Getting back home last night after scoring some fantastic Korean eats, I was definitely looking for something to end the night well. After going through my stash I decided it was time to go on the maiden voyage with this new line of shisha, I bought the aurora or pineapple. The consistency is a little strange, not in a bad way, and no buzz of course, but the smoke and flavor can stand up against any other brand. Will smoke again and again.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hydro Herbal Shisha 50g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Full of flavor and no harshness!"
Rain on Friday, February 13, 2009 10:59:12 AM

Woke up and decided to try the Sun Ray (orange) and was amazed. Flavor is excellent and the smoke thickness is easily on par with Romman (my personal favorite and go-to brand). No, this is not going to give a buzz (wasn’t expecting one, so not a problem), but along with that is no harshness either. One difference is with the behavior of the smoke; where Romman will stay in long strands, Hydro smoke tends to disperse, becoming more of a cloud. Definitely would recommend this shisha to any hookah enthusiast!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hydro Herbal Shisha 50g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Burns Fast"
LiL Brummy87 on Thursday, February 12, 2009 2:42:44 AM

Found this at a local shop the other day, Decent flavor but burned way to fast, Maybe 30 or so minutes out of it when packed the same way I pack starbuzz or romman, which i normally get an hour and a half to two hours out of.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hydro Herbal Shisha 50g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good Stuff"
Ed on Saturday, February 7, 2009 3:51:56 PM

I've been trying to try all the different shishas on the market to see which one I really like the best. I came across this the other day and decided to give it a shot. I bought the pineapple, blueberry, and raspberry flavors. This shisha is actually really good. The flavor is amazing. You really taste a lot of the flavor and not a lot of the herbs. The one thing that was missing from this shisha is obviously the buzz associated with tobacco. Other than that I cannot complain one bit about this stuff. I highly recommend at least giving it a try. It's full of flavor and makes excellent smoke!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hydro Herbal Shisha 50g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Write Your Own Review
Rate this product:


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.