Starbuzz Shisha 100g

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
$11.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
Rate this product:


Good
"Fuzzy Lemonade"
Ahmad on Friday, February 11, 2011 7:24:20 PM

Look/Smell: Cut is very good for traditional bowls - It is shredded but not pureed like Romman - The tobacco is lightly colored and look very fresh - The lemon scent that comes from the bag smells exactly like a freshly cut lemon - The tobacco is juicey but not overly wet so its not messy when you are setting up your bowl - Taste: Tastes like pure lemon juice - The smoke is tart and slighly sweet on exhale - It has a very natural flavor and aroma - Clouds/Buzz: This is my first time trying starbuzz and i noticed it is very sensitive to heat - You need to move the coal around occasionally to avoid it getting harsh - The clouds are thick and puffy - Slight buzz at the beginning but its nothing compared to nakhla - Overall: 8 - 5/10 - Id give it a higher rating if i didnt have to keep playing with the coals -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Starbuzz - - - hit and miss"
Simon Hernandez on Tuesday, February 8, 2011 1:57:03 AM

I've had a few flavors, Pirates Cave being my favorite so far - Bought 100g of Orange the other day, the smell is awesome, taste not so much it's barely there smoke isn't the best - Tonight I mixed a little Orange and P - C - and it was actually pretty tasty - So I will at least get to salvage that - I'm excited to try new flavors but really I'm attracted to a shisha from the smell first, then the smoke but there are so many Starbuzz flavors that smell nasty - Some probably rotten if you will - I'll probably stick with the few flavors I know and keep smoking Romman as it's the favored in my smoking circle - Happy smoking -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Maybe its me but - - -"
Anthony Carvalho on Wednesday, February 2, 2011 1:09:17 PM

Ive had my setup for a while, 24 inch, nammor hose, vortex bowl and ive gone through a good number of flavors, yet every experience with Starbuzz has been not so great - Ive tried Orange something, dont remember, Blue mist and pirates cave - pirates cave is delicious, yet it burns quickly and the smoke has been mediocre - i have golden coals, use 1 for solo and 2 for group sessions - Im currently smoking blue mist and must say the flavor is pretty bad - Its boring and gets old VERY quickly - i cant comment on burn rate yet because im mid bowl but the flavor was just such a let down - for the price id rather purchase fumari, especially ambrosia <3 haa - Its flavor and packaging are both better tahn starbuzz in my opinion - the plastic bags in metal tins dont stay very moist, even when i put them in another plastic bag within the tin - It may just be something im doing wrong, but my experience with starbuzz doesnt even come close to with fumari - Everyone i know loves Ambrosia and yumberry - I still recommend Pirates cave for its good flavor, but use in small groups with 1 charcoal -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Starbuzz freak"
hookahpep on Thursday, January 27, 2011 9:20:55 AM

i have tried almost every flavor of starbuzz that they make and i gotta say, this stuff is 100% the best shisha on the market! you need to buy this stuff try some melon blue it will rock your world!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"I liked"
Nic Woolever on Tuesday, January 4, 2011 6:47:50 AM

i got the lemon flavor and it tastes just like lemons - it wasn't really sour which made it more joyful - even with my 10'' hookah it produced some good thick soothing smoke - so for the price i'll be returning shortly to order more -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Shisha -"
Ben Cohen on Saturday, December 25, 2010 3:49:32 PM

I first tried Starbuzz a couple years ago, no one I knew had heard of the brand at the time - I tried the Lemon Tea & Chocolate Mint at the time, both of which were great - This time around I tried Blue Mist & Citrus Mist - Starbuzz is very strong in my opinion, gets me very light headed - The flavors are great, the citrus mist of refreshing and would be awesome in the summer - The Blue Mist is also good - The consistency of the tobacco is excellent, small to medium sized pieces, rarely and stems very juicy -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Fuzzy Lemonade"
Ethan Schilling on Thursday, November 18, 2010 9:20:09 PM

My experiences with Starbuzz has gone well - The flavors I have tried have been Blue Mist, Mint Chocolate, Pumpkin Pie, Sex on the Beach, and FUZZY LEMONADE! The flavors have been flavorful, and had god plumes of smoke - The Blue Mist and in particular Fuzzy Lemonade have been the best I have tried so far - I tried the Romann shisha and wasn't impressed by it, as well as Al Fakher - So far I'll remain a loyal Starbuzz fan -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Mint, Wildberry Mint"
Victoria C - on Thursday, November 18, 2010 12:12:15 PM

Wildberry Mint smells exactly like coughdrops - Still smoking it is great - Pumpkin Pie doesn't really taste like pumpkin, but it's still got a good taste - Hard to describe though - Chocolate Mint smells AMAZING out the package - Starbuzz is pretty great :


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Never a bad experience"
Jen Farkas on Friday, October 29, 2010 2:36:01 PM

I've had nothing but great luck with Starbuzz products - I've tried about 5 flavours, each better than the last!! My fave by far is Pirate's Cave, its literally Skittles in smoke form - Amazing after taste! The Blue Mist was huge crowd pleaser as well - Starbuzz has def - given me a great thick smoke that last quite a long time -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"AWESOME!!!!"
Joe Fabiano on Thursday, October 28, 2010 8:06:35 PM

This is the best shisha available, good flavors without overwhelming you - Fantasia is an excellent choice as well - my advise, go with American shisha -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The best, by far -"
Mark Sorando on Monday, October 4, 2010 10:26:51 AM

This is by far the best shisha you will find on the market - I recommend the citrus flavors, and Captain's Cave is an amazingly zesty lime experience - The taste is refreshing and even zen-like - the buzz you feel increases slowly and is enjoyable - And any other tobacco is rather boring after you experience Starbuzz - Expect large plumes of thick, cool smoke from a tobacco that won't disappoint, and won't give you that sick feeling, or a headache - If you want the perfect hookah experience, try Starbuzz!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"My recent run at new flavors - - -"
Branden Yates on Saturday, October 2, 2010 6:00:44 PM

When trying new Starbuzz flavors I tend to try them in 100gram sizes if they aren't too expensivebecause I feel I get a decent number of hookah bowls out of a 100gram size; giving me a more accurate opinion of whether a flavor is worthy in a larger size - This time around I tried - Wildberry Mint, Tangerine Dream, Sex on the Beach, and Passion Kiss - Wildberry mint was a peppermint berry blend - I have tried some other brands berry mint combos and most would use a spearmint or menthol which didn't make the smoke near as refreshing - Wildberry Mint is a good flavor for all mint lovers but I will forewarn you - - - it's a very strong mint flavor - I had always heard raves and rants about Tangerine Dream - It smelled good in my local smokeshop but they charge too much so I ordered through Hookah-shisha - Tangerine Dream was great to me - It tasted almost like Crush Orange Soda - The tangerine twist gave it a nice orange flavor without the shisha tasting like an orange peel - If you aren't a fan of orange flavored things I wouldn't suggest buying this - This particular flavor is a lot lighter than Starbuzz Orange which is why I am giving it the orange soda comparison - Don't expect a flavor explosion but I am partial to orange so I will probably buy this flavor again but only in the 100gram size - Adding vanilla or irish creme would make a good dreamsicle with this mixed - Sex on the beach was like the popular mixed drink I've had before but this time in smoking form - I enjoyed it but this is another flavor I wouldn't buy in a larger size - The taste of coconut was undertoned in the exhale while the rum/citrus mix was during the inhale - This flavor will probably be amazing to some but gross to others - Last but not least was Passion Kiss - If you like fruity mixes this might be a crowd pleaser - The smell from the can reminded me of a fruit roll-up - However, upon smoking it the flavor just made me think of a very fruity, berry mix - After every exhale I felt like I just kissed a girl with lipgloss on; making it worthy of a title like Passion Kiss - I really enjoyed this flavor - It was an excellent smoke and I am sure to purchase this one again :- Thanks for reading -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Starbuzz Sour Apple"
wolfman on Thursday, September 16, 2010 7:02:18 PM

Generally, I love starbuzz - I'm a fan, as well as a fan of al fakher, and fumari - Generally, whatever I buy from starbuzz I either really like, or it's pretty good, and I just take longer to finish it - But I bought a can of starbuzz sour apple, and honestly, I actually do not like it at all - The smell in the can is strong, but smoking it surprisingly, there is little to no flavor! Lots of smoke, but that's about it besides the burning flavor which is strange, since there is so little flavor to be burned to begin with - Like I said, I love starbuzz, which is why my review is still a smiley face, but I'd like to just caution you all against the sour apple - Thanks!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Quality is slipping -"
Jared Weaver on Tuesday, September 7, 2010 1:33:50 AM

The quality of Starbuzz is slipping faster than Obama's approval ratings - I used to be a huge fan of Starbuzz, but recently I have shifted to Fantasia for the reasons stated below: 1 - Starbuzz offers bland and unimaginative "exotic" flavors - For example; Pirate's Cave tastes exactly like Code 69 - Drink flavors are either too strong or tasteless - Good examples would be Cosmopolitan way way way too strong and Apple Martini tasteless - 2 - "A bad batch" means one can is off in flavor every now and again - Recently, EVERY flavor has changed for the worse - Code 69 used to be my favorite - It is now un-smokable - Melon flavors taste burnt, and fruit flavors taste like cough syrup - 3 - The frequency Stems and large, uncut bits are increasing - 4 - Every can I received in my last shippment was dry as a bone - This is not the fault of either the shipper or hookah-shisha - com - The shisha arrived properly sealed and undamaged - This is clearly the fault of Starbuzz - I have tried to write this review with as little bias as possible, as I said before, I used to be a HUGE fan of Starbuzz - Also, I have smoked many other shisha brands featured here on hookah-shisha - com - Thank you for reading, hopefully you have found this review helpful -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"PomBerry and Tangerine Dream"
Joely Smith on Monday, September 6, 2010 12:09:19 AM

PomBerry was VERY good - nice flavor at just the right strength - Tangerine Dream was not so great - flavor was not really there - PomBerry tastes just like it says Pomegranate and Berries, perfect sweetness - Tangerine Dream was light and decent in flavor itself if you can taste it - a nice essential oil flavor - if you do not know what that means think of when you peel an orange the oils that come out of the peel itself - that is the flavor - not so much the fruit - It just was not strong enough for MY liking - The Pomberry was sweet and had a good enough strength to it that you did not sit there trying to find the flavor -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Starbuzz Shisha 100g
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.