Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 80% Bad 20%
$12.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 80% Bad 20%
Rate this product:


Good
"good stuff"
jar jar on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 1:44:12 AM

cheap with good flavor and volume, what more could you want, but watch out for Al Tawreg, it's good too


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Dedicated Al Waha Smoker"
Oliver at Penn State on Friday, January 14, 2011 11:45:52 AM

I've been purchasing Al Waha for a couple years now - - - smoke is think and the tobacco lasts a long, long time - Approximately 60-90 minutes depending on where you place your coals/how many coals you use - For my small bowl I use 2 coco naras to start, and add a third about halfway through - For my large bowl I use three coals and that usually goes through all of the tobacco in one session - My favorite flavors are Al Keaf, Mint, Lemon Mint see a pattern there?, and California Dream - I'm not a big fan of 5 Star, but when you mix it with Mint, it tastes great - This tobacco is great for those who don't want to spend as much on Romman - It does not give as much of a buzz as Nakhla - It's about as flavorful as Al Fakher - And it is so much better overall than HookaH-HookaH - I've used Tangiers before, which I heard was great - - but I must have done something wrong with the setup that I feel I don't have enough experience with that tobacco to compare it with Al Waha -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The Truth about Al Waha"
JD on Thursday, June 24, 2010 8:09:00 PM

Al Waha is a good brand for the shisa consumer with a tighter budget - It delivers a decent smoke with more subdued flavors - It is true that flavors are hit and miss, but with the myriad of reviews on YouTube selecting a good flavor isn't difficult - With proper heat management a typical bowl will give at least an hour of enjoyment, more than the 40 minutes mentioned in the product description - I highly recommend using natural coals such as Coco Nara as the chemical aftertaste of quicklights will interfere with the flavored smoke - I used two coals with a wind cover and fewer holes in the foil to achieve a more dense smoke - The shisha itself is on the dry side, but the 250g tubs come with a lot of juice - The amount of stems do vary between batches; my tubs only had a few - As for flavors I've tried, I would recommend the Bounty flavor - Its chocolate flavor is a rich earthy flavor which complements the natural tobacco - The coconut sweetens the smoke, leaving a pleasant taste in ones mouth - Sultani, while supposedly fruits and mint, tastes like a sweet spearment and lacks fruit flavor; it's definitely not one of my favorites -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"5 star & After Nine"
Shane Daley on Tuesday, June 8, 2010 5:12:26 PM

For a lower priced shisha, it's a good smoke - 5 star is lightly fruity, a good relaxing smoke with a mellow, laid back flavor - After Nine holds up to it's name - It's a good late night movie smoke - Or a refreshing minty smoke after a few brews - There is a good number of stems in my experience with Al Waha, but worth the extra time required - Sizable amount of smoke, but not close to Starbuzz - Worth a try for the price -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"LEMON"
Steve on Monday, May 17, 2010 8:29:43 PM

Al-Waha's lemon flavor is one of the most flavorful and best tasting shisha tobaccos out there. This and AF mint are my two favorite mixing flavors.They're too strong of flavors by them self


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Lemon"
Steve on Monday, May 3, 2010 3:59:04 PM

Sounds crazy but I've had every flavor some were alright others gross but the lemon is by far superior to any other lemon in terms of flavor. Al Fakher mint and AL Waha Lemon are the two best mixers that exist.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"spot on flavors"
hookaholic on Thursday, April 29, 2010 3:00:05 PM

I love the "sweets" smells and tastes just like jujy fruits candy, for a lower price shisha you cant go wrong


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"It's good... not great."
Michael on Sunday, April 11, 2010 11:52:09 AM

It's definitely worth buying. Not as good as havana or starbuzz, but for the price you can't beat it. Watch out though- the jar it comes in isn't airtight so you've gotta cover it with plastic after opening.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Jazzed Up"
Tonesa West Crowe on Tuesday, February 2, 2010 4:47:07 PM

I loved the jasmine, especially while sipping Jasmine tea! It is not premium, I am a Starbuzz lover, but for the price it is definitely worth a try.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Al-Waha California Dream"
David on Friday, December 11, 2009 1:01:51 AM

Probably the best flavor that is that anyone will enjoy imo.. let me know when it comes back!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Power Bull"
Stina on Wednesday, October 21, 2009 10:06:30 AM

Smells almost exactly like Red Bull - has a very unique taste. Very flavorful (not for the weak of stomach) and smokes well.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Never again"
Aaron G on Thursday, August 27, 2009 2:18:38 PM

I recently got a couple different flavors of this stuff. The flavors of the melon and the coffee made me sick. So needless to say I won't be trying this product again. I will just stick with starbuzz or Romman.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Money Wise"
Martin Smith on Saturday, July 18, 2009 10:28:42 AM

If your broke, but have a 2-3 bowl-a-day habit, get this instead. I love Starbuzz, but then again I cannot ever afford a $22.50 a tin. This tabbacco is pretty much hit or miss with flavor. However, with this said the flavors do grow on you. Flavors I could not stand and now enjoy: chocolate, coconut, or apricot. My fave Al Waha by far is pinacolada, flavor is dead on for me and never lets me down. If your not totally broke and you can afford $1 extra then I would go with Al Fakher, flavor is almost always dead on for the flavors I like. My most major problem with Al Waha is that it drys out so fast from the time you open it untill you finish the tub. Al Fakher does not dry out hardly at all from my experiance.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Plumtastic"
VJDJs on Wednesday, July 15, 2009 8:00:20 PM

This shisha was a winner in my book but it might not be a flavor for every smoker. The taste was strong but it was not one of plum. It can be described as christmas like or floral as though walking into a greenhouse. Ratings Flavor 3/5 not plum enough. Smoke 4/5 good thick silky but not its not going to knock your socks off. Headrush 4/5 slight for a seasoned smoker. Overall 3.5/5 worth a try but not worth the investment of a tub try it the flavor is a personal preference.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"alwaha"
stefan on Tuesday, July 14, 2009 3:16:35 AM

good stuff, especially vanilla


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Al Waha Shisha 200g Jar
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.