Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 93% Bad 7%
$2.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 93% Bad 7%
Rate this product:


Good
"Couldn't believe it!"
Travis on Thursday, July 03, 2008 2:47:41 PM

I read all these comments here, and after 3-4 shisha orders, I decided to just go ahead and try this cheapy looking piece of plastic. I'm absolutely amazed at how functional, easy to use, and practical this product is. Worth every penny!!! I was a little worried that it looked like cheap plastic, but it doesn't "act" so much like cheap plastic. And if you're worried about looks, I just threw a velvet hose cover over it, and it looks just fine. This hose pulls surprisingly well, and is pretty easy to clean. This should be a "no-brainer" cause the price perfect, and the quality was a pleasent surprise.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Very good hose"
Eric on Wednesday, April 09, 2008 12:02:44 PM

This hose looks silly, feels flimsy, but works better than any other hose I've ever used (been smoking for 2+ years now). These are the only hoses I use on my hookah anymore, since the other ones I used crapped out. I honestly haven't had a single problem with these at all.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not that great"
Ryan Smith on Wednesday, April 02, 2008 1:53:35 PM

The hose itself is nice because of price and how simple it is to keep it clean. Also flexibility is nice for your "puff puff pass". However, it is less affective than a regular hose.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Buy this now"
Paul from NJ on Tuesday, February 12, 2008 3:06:27 PM

Let me just say that this is the easily the best time I've had with a hose. The draw is so very easy with this hose, gets you a lot of smoke, and doesn't taint the taste at all due to its washability. Beware though, this one is not for weak lungs. Be prepared for a lot of smoke!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Wonderful product"
Nikolai Reuta on Friday, February 08, 2008 4:18:16 PM

Truly, the best hose out there if you don't mind the look. Simple design allows you to take this hose apart. Its hits very well and is very easy to wash which is excellent if you don't want to mix flavors or breath in residue from previous smoking sessions. I love this product, only hoses I use for my hookah.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing Hose"
Stephen Dub on Thursday, January 10, 2008 2:25:27 AM

This is probably the best product I've ever purchased on this site, which is quite surprising given the fact that it's very cheap! If you're the type who doesn't judge a book by its cover, please get this! It hits very nicely and my overall smoking experience has increased 10-fold. I'm in awe, I must say!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Pretty good overal"
Dirk on Friday, December 14, 2007 7:02:43 PM

The manufacturing quality of this hose is not exactly complicated, but it is definitely functional. The size makes draw very easy, and it's very flexible and light. It is by no means pretty, but definitely worth the price.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Very good"
Matt Jenkins on Sunday, November 11, 2007 10:51:58 PM

I got this hose for free because the nammor hose I ordered was out of stock. I tried it out and tested it against my trusty cobra hose, and to my surprise, it hit much better than the cobra. The cobra seemed like a straw in comparison. My only complaint about this hose is that since it's plastic, an ember can and did burn a hole through the hose. But a little electrical tape did the trick and now I'm smoking good again


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Functional"
Justin Campbell on Thursday, September 06, 2007 11:05:59 AM

I've gone through my share of hoses and have experienced my share of metal chunks from rusting hoses in my mouth and i wanted to put an end to it so i opted for this hose. Not only did i eliminate the rusting but i'm also able to take much larger hits as this hose offers a very natural inhale with little to no drag. Upon arrival both of my washable hoses leaked at both ends. After epoxying the hose to the fittings, my problem was solved. I rattle-canned the ends red to match my hose covers. This combination worked well for me and i'm satisfied with the appearence. These hoses really shine in party situations where the hose is constantly dropped. normal hose has the potential to crack or break whatever it lands on while these hoses nearly float to the floor with such a light weight. Also, as expected, these are incredibly easy to wash and since they're entirely plastic you don't have to worry about flavor retention in the hose between sessions. Great buy!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"This is a great hose."
Tony on Monday, August 20, 2007 11:03:51 AM

Some friends we introduced to the joys of hookah brought these to a party at our house last fall.They are the only hoses we use now. As many have said in other reviews,"...this would be my go to hose." That reviewer hit the nial on the head. This is a wonderful hose.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Hookah Hose"
Ahroun on Friday, July 06, 2007 7:25:03 PM

I was visiting a friend who owns a hookah, and this was the hose we used. I was actually rather fond of the way it felt and looked very techno/modern in its own strange wire-conduit way. I just bought my own hookah (From Hookah-Shisha.com, thanks guys!!!) and I ordered one of these hoses to go with it!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Hose"
Jrisa12stoner on Monday, June 25, 2007 12:39:13 AM

I cant believe how freaking great this hose hits. True its not fancy but its well worth the buy.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Gets rid of flakes and particles, you only need to get a hose cover!"
Brent on Wednesday, May 30, 2007 5:50:32 PM

All you do is get a funky hose cover and you're set. Its a breeze to clean over normal hoses, and, other than the visible white end, nobody would notice. Maybe if you painted the tip or made one homemade style, even better.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "What you see is what you get"
pcollars on Sunday, December 17, 2006 2:10:39 PM

As opposed to the nicer looking hoses availible, these hoses deliver. I had one of these Fisher Price looking hoses, but it hit so very well. If you dont care about appearance, this hose is the way to go.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Suprisingly Nice"
Corey Eacret on Saturday, August 19, 2006 7:48:50 AM

Well i got this for free with my Crown hookah, and at first glance at it when i pulled it out of the box i actually laughed. But i laugh no more. It might be all plastic, but it smokes extremly well, and as said, cleans easily. If not for my love of my pink cobra hose, this would be my new go to hose.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Egyptian Washable Hookah Hose
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3