Hookah Bowl Screen

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 76% Bad 24%
$2.75
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 76% Bad 24%
Rate this product:


Bad
"conduction causes problems"
john on Tuesday, December 15, 2009 6:51:22 PM

i got one of these with my hookah. it seemed like an awesome idea but it failed to please me even a little. my screen was made from steel which holds heat much better than aluminum. the result was that the shisha burned onto the screen. the screen also made it hard to shift the heat effectively to get an even burn. overall it was terrible. do not buy one unless you love harsh smoke and quickly burnt shisha


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"don't buy it"
Dan on Wednesday, December 9, 2009 8:56:18 PM

it sucks.the holes are to big and makes heat management hard.it burn's the out of the shisha and doesn't work on funnel bowls.its a piece of steal.of course it will over heat.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"OK product"
Mike on Thursday, October 22, 2009 9:32:57 PM

If I had the option I'd rank this at 5/10. It's a good backup if you run out of foil, but when I've tried the screen it usually heats shisha too much for my tastes and takes quite a bit longer to get started.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great!"
Sarah Sunshine on Friday, April 17, 2009 10:42:05 AM

I've been using my same screen for about two years and it still works great. It fits on most of my hookahs, though it's a bit big for some of my small ones. I love not having to carry foil and pins anymore. Greatest invention ever!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best thing i've bought"
Ben on Sunday, March 22, 2009 5:56:56 PM

This screen keeps shisha from burning up fast and allows for a good smoke quality. I love it!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Brilliant"
Iqbal on Thursday, March 19, 2009 11:29:06 AM

Well,i highly recommend this for people who have rotating hookah. Cause since this Bowl screen is NOT made out of foil,it tends to be more sturdy allowing a better smoke for 4 ppl at the same time. While with aluminum foil it tends to get tough since it is really flimsy cause when we inhale the foil paper tends to contract a bit with the bowl giving it a harder time for other people to smoke shisa with u at the same time. Nevertheless this bowl screen is amazing and saves a lot of time


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Burn baby burn!"
Jason H. (Gear38) on Tuesday, February 3, 2009 7:52:01 PM

Considering I don't have to use foil... great! I like it. I will say it makes the shiesh burn a little quicker. But not complaining!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good for emergencies"
Arcan3 on Monday, November 24, 2008 2:07:47 PM

Basically it takes longer to heat up the shisha. I did find out that if you use a windcover it works better. Foil is still the way to go ... Ill save this one for emergencies like when you forget to bring foil.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"easy"
stefan on Wednesday, October 22, 2008 9:41:06 AM

the first few times my friend and i smoke our new hookah we used foil like everyone suggested. we had to wait for the holes to be punched and make sure they were big enough and not too close. then when we wanted to stir the bowl we had to pull back th foil which ruined it. then we tried the screen and it was easy as pie. no holes to punch, no foil to buy, easy access to the bowl.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Wasted effort"
Drwndx on Monday, October 6, 2008 2:02:10 PM

concept is neat, but could be implemented a lot better. everytime I've tried it, I've hated it. best non standard coal device I've found is a bowl that had a detachable topper with screen in the bottom. didnt need foil, and could take the coals away easy. helped with ash as well


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Depends on the bowl"
kmosiman on Wednesday, August 27, 2008 9:33:07 AM

This screen does not work well on wide bowls. On narrow bowls it works just fine. The best part of using a screen is that it is possible to remove while smoking if the shisha begins to burn. It is also possible to put in new shisha without removing the bowl and burning your fingers.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Doesn't work"
Gerardo on Monday, August 25, 2008 9:11:02 PM

This thing does not make a good seal on the bowl thus it takes way longer to heat up. Just plain sucks, don't buy.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"not good"
lynn on Monday, August 11, 2008 4:03:16 AM

it took longer for my shiesh to heat up. It burned the shiesh quicker. Best way to use: put foil on bowl, put metal screen on, poke holes through screen, take screen off. Now your foil has perfect holes.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Better than using foil"
BnothingP on Sunday, May 18, 2008 6:57:13 AM

I have only used this a couple of times but it is worth the four bucks. Fits perfectly on a 2 1/2 inch diameter bowl. If your bowl is larger or smaller this item is probably not for you. After about an hour you will have to break the burnt tobacco off the bottom of the screen. If you have a 2 1/5 in bowl just buy and try it. It only costs 4 bucks so if you don't like and would rather punch holes in foil then you can just throw it out or wear it like a necklace. It's shaped like a turtle.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good for Smaller bowls"
Stuie on Thursday, May 15, 2008 3:52:46 PM

Pefect for 2 head to 4 head hookah bowls, Egyptian and Mya Bowls, but for mod bowls these won't make the reach. Great for not having to mess with foil!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Bowl Screen
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.