Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 82% Bad 18%
$2.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 82% Bad 18%
Rate this product:


Good
"Foils are not aluminum"
10oclocknewsandhookah on Tuesday, December 29, 2009 6:17:04 AM

aluminum foil is rumored to be linked with alzheimers, these foils are not made from the same material and are much safer, if you compare them to aluminum foil they may seem alot alike but they do not have the same key elements, such as aluminum... if you want to take the risk go buy some aluminum foil and smoke away, but I'm gonna stay on the safe side, it's like a dollar people, be safe


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"idono"
tom on Wednesday, December 9, 2009 1:42:13 AM

most kitchen aluminium foil is coated in stearin on one side so it doesn't oxidize and that is why there is a shiny side and a dull side


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Get some proof before stating rumor as fact."
matt on Tuesday, October 13, 2009 4:44:29 PM

The value of this product lies solely in its thickness (or rather, lack thereof) and its convenience. I believe it is false advertising and misinforming to state anything else without firm proof. I've heard all the rumors regarding the shiny side and dull side of aluminum foil and I'm not convinced that there is any perceivable difference between using different sides. In regards to the reviewer that stated that you shouldn't settle for foils with 'binding agents,' I'd like to know where you got such information. Aluminum foil is produced by repeated casting and cold rolling of aluminum ingots. In other words, blocks of aluminum are forced between two metal rollers into progressively thinner sheets. The reason there's a shiny side and dull side has nothing to do with other chemicals added to the foil or sprayed on. In fact, the reason is that the last roll is preformed with 2 sheets stacked through one roller. This results in the outside faces of each sheet being shiny and the inside faces being dull. Any difference between using one side or the other could only be perceived with precice equipment. Source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aluminum_foil#Properties


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Aluminum?"
Hesitant on Tuesday, September 15, 2009 9:49:07 PM

So, what is the difference between kitchen aluminum and this aluminum. I understand smoking from aluminum is linked to alzheimers. This shouldn't be any better from one aluminum to another.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Woah, it ain't just foil!"
Tonessa West Crowe on Friday, July 17, 2009 12:27:22 AM

I thought this was just foil until I used it. I used the screen that I got free. I thought it was great but because I was doing a hookah party with more than one hookah, I bought the foil. I was amazed at the difference. The smoke was thick and I didn't have to drag long before it produced deep thick smoke. What a difference! The screen is good, but now I am a believer of this thin and quite amazing foil. I will use the foil until I run out!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"great"
[email protected] on Tuesday, May 19, 2009 4:15:32 PM

I'm in the army and my day starts at 5:30am and ends at 6pm.... so its a long day. after a 12 hour day i get really lazy so these are perfect. open package take out foil. super easy.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Square vs. Round"
Martin on Thursday, May 14, 2009 8:55:09 PM

I prefer round hookah foil sheets because to me they seem to seal better than square foil sheets. With this said, round or square hookah foil beats kitchen foil hands down as far as not having a lot of crap other than aluminum in it like kitchen foil.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"its ok no piont tho"
Jonathan on Friday, November 28, 2008 3:05:17 PM

just use normal foil from your kitchen if your to lazy to tare something then you guyz have a proplem they aren't worth the money i can buy one role and cut 500 hundred out


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Useful Product"
Ahmad on Tuesday, November 18, 2008 7:53:44 PM

Pre-cut foils that are not as harmful as kitchen aluminum, actually, you shouldn't be using kitchen aluminum to begin with. Anyhow they're a useful cheap time saver, my only complain however is the fact they're a little too small, especially for larger bowls, and thus making it hard to have a tight seal, but it's not that major.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Easily worth five bucks"
Caleb on Saturday, May 31, 2008 4:44:52 PM

Does what the description says, nothing more, nothing less. Great to just grab the pack when you're bringing your hookah somewhere, and know you always have a perfectly sized foil.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Time Saver"
Stuie on Thursday, May 15, 2008 3:48:39 PM

I prefer screens but I do love these. They arguably safer than household foil and them being precut is an absolute dream! If you like foil this is the way to go!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Doesn't Fit Every Bowl"
Andy Trott on Tuesday, May 6, 2008 11:45:41 PM

I tried these and found they don't hold as well on the Mod bowls as aluminum foil. Heat makes them loose there seael.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Buy"
Alex Klinghoffer on Wednesday, December 12, 2007 1:56:28 PM

These are worth the money. They fit every hookah bowl I have and save countless time with the perfectly cut squares.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Better than Screens"
Justin on Friday, December 22, 2006 2:14:42 PM

These foils work better than normal aluminum foil at home and i find they are easier to use than screens. Smoother smoke and it is one less piece to worry about cleaning. Great Product


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Great stuff"
manny on Saturday, December 16, 2006 7:02:38 PM

I use this foil all the time. It is greta and speeds up the setup time so I can enjoy my Hooka faster. Try it you wont be disappointed.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Hookah Foil Pack (50 Sheets)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.