Vortex Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
$8.49
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
Rate this product:


Good
"Best bowl ever"
Anthony Taylor on Wednesday, July 14, 2010 11:55:23 AM

As stated; best bowl ever! You can not go wrong with the Vortex bowl!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Very smooth"
Pimpin These Hookahs on Wednesday, June 30, 2010 10:12:33 PM

The best part about this bowl is that you'll get very smooth hits - If there's any compromise, it's that you have to user more shisha tobacco than you would in a normal bowl - That, or use an extra coal to get enough heat going, because the bowl is very deep -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome, much better than my mod"
Brian Frazier on Thursday, June 17, 2010 10:35:30 PM

After looking at some online demonstrations on how high/tight to pack the shisha, as well as how to set up the holes in the foil, this pipe had my hookah bellowing smoke for 3 hours between me and my roommate - It took about 20 minutes before it was pulling really thick smoke, but once it started, it never stopped! I definitely recommend this to others -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Freakin Amazing!"
Stephen Robar on Thursday, June 17, 2010 9:28:41 PM

Just recieved my Vortex bowl and Nammor Azizi today, WHAT A COMBINATION! This bowl does what it says it does!!! Smooth, thick smoke! Doesn't allow "Juice" to run into base for great rentention of flavor! Fits the Azizi like a glove! LOOOOOOVE IT!!!!! :


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Smooth-smoking"
Ruth Duncan on Monday, June 7, 2010 10:28:31 PM

The smoke from this bowl isn't harsh at all, and having the ceramic pillar in the middle helps keep the coal off of the shisha - I was worried that the little holes mightn't allow enough air flow, but it's great -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Small session Phunnel bowl"
Tyler Ledeboer on Friday, June 4, 2010 3:05:22 PM

This bowl has phenomenal performance, it has great draw, loads of smoke, and flavor lasts all the way till the end - I've been a long time user of the phunnel bowl which i still use when i have a lot of people and alot of time, because it lasts forever and can satisfy a lot of people - but the down side it takes a lot of shisha and coals - So when i want a quick smoke by myself of with on or two people this thing fits perfect - Same performance with half the shisha and coals


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome"
Drew on Thursday, June 3, 2010 12:27:27 PM

Ok the first time I tried this bowl I simply packed it wrong and was not impressed - Second time however I added more tobacco, made sure the holes were clear and adjusted to the different draw - - - holy crap - The flavor and thick clouds last forever - I seriously threw in the towel before the bowl did - Moral of this story; You will have flavor and thick smoke forever -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"buy this now!"
Hussein El-Khaled on Tuesday, June 1, 2010 11:53:33 PM

i love this bowl and will probably buy more for my other hookahs - no question about it - buy it you will enjoy it thoroughly -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Exactly what I wanted!"
Amanda on Friday, May 14, 2010 2:13:21 PM

This bowl is amazing! You'll never want another bowl after trying this. There are no leaking juices and you can almost double the smoke time of the shisha which is well worth the investment. I use this bowl with two coconaras plus one or two more to finish and the heba diffuser on my mini mya and I can easily smoke for 2 hours without loosing flavor or smoke power! If you're having trouble getting the bowl to heat up at first a wind cover makes a world of difference. This is also the first bowl I've been able to leave a wind cover on without it getting harsh and burning up the tobacco. I never thought a bowl could make such a difference but I am now a believer.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"not bad"
Jeremiah on Thursday, April 22, 2010 2:33:28 PM

I was using a mod hookah bowl before this...I don't hate it, but I don't love it either. The flavor seems a little different than it should. I'm pretty impressed with how this bowl performs other than that though.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Now that's the stuff"
Thomas with hookah "Ali Jr" on Tuesday, April 20, 2010 5:24:04 PM

Just bought the Vortex in green. This works like a dream. It creates a nice thick smoke and a smooth draw. It's a done deal for anyone reading this. Get it!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
""Not so Good-O""
El Capitan on Monday, April 19, 2010 8:09:05 PM

Just got this bowl and i admit, its a step up from Mod Bowls but not by much. No running of shisha juice but you have to pull pretty hard to get a decent puff. The three intake holes cant beat a Tangier Phunnel. Tangiers are worth the money.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"No going back!"
askfortrouble on Sunday, April 18, 2010 2:44:42 AM

Sadly, H-S was out of stock when I finally got my paycheck to pay for one so I got it elsewhere but H-S is still my #1 place to go for my hookah needs so they get my review! LOL! Anyhow, I've only tried 3 different bowls beforehand, which were the defaults ones that came with my hookahs- an Egyptian clay, a Mod and a Mya Ceramic- of which I favored the Mya from them but it did sadden me to see all the lovely shisha juice dripping through the bottom! No more, says I! I was getting ready to settle for a Phunnel but then I got the email featuring these baddies and am I glad I waited! Sprinkled some Fumari in there, making sure not to cover the holes, and 2 hours later, it was still smoking like a CHAMP! Probably would've lasted for another hour or more if my friends didn't have to bail for the long drive home/work the next day. I'll be replacing the other bowls with this for sure, even if is a bit big for my small acrylic Mya but it still had a good seal on it once I fiddled around with the grommets I had. And this time, I'll be buying it from H-S!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good bowl"
Bill on Thursday, April 15, 2010 3:26:31 PM

Only bowl you need...I bought one of the havana funnel bowls and it's garbage. Decided to try one of these and just picked one up. This bowl is a must buy.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Big Difference"
John F. on Thursday, April 15, 2010 11:24:33 AM

this is a pretty big bowl, long lasting, juice doesnt run down the... if you need a new bowl or are looking for longer smokes, i would recommend it


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.