Vortex Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
$8.49
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
Rate this product:


Bad
"Not worthit"
Gerald Baker on Thursday, March 20, 2014 2:00:39 PM

I have now gone through two of these, both going down in the same fashion - in trying to place it firmly on the stem, the bottom cracks and part breaks off - you can try using electrical tape to hold it together, but its not the same - I feel if they made them out of clay, the overall effectiveness would improve, but until then, do not buy a vortex bowl - stick with a good old egyptian or some kind of non chinese funnel - those are easier to use correctly anyways -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"EASY BREAKING"
Justin Gentile on Monday, March 10, 2014 2:56:00 PM

This bowl is horrable - Reasons: Falls off every grommet i have - I have broken 3 of them in the past 4 days cause i broke my alien bowl one night - Then i switched to vortex and i hate it so much - i love my alien better - Its easier to seal on the top on the hookah and you dont have to worry that much - Mine fell off and broke after 3 months of having it - Vortex are the cheapest and fall off my hookah every day for the past 3 days - Hate them - Not even going to hookah till i get a new Alien Bowl - Vortex depresses me again - The older ones were so much better - Deeper and could fit on my hookahs - -_- This morning i almost threw the 3rd Vortex bowl i broke out in the street i was so pissed - It just falls slightly and 7 foot drop - Then one breaks when i put the bowl right on top of the hookah so i got the fun of repacking another vortex bowl - So as you can read here go with anything thats a Fuynnel Design it will work out better in the end - Vortex Bowls are poorly made and have many areas that have problems in with them -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Inefficient"
Zach Harmon on Saturday, March 8, 2014 10:38:51 PM

I agree with others here - - - I don't get what the hype is about - It does not fit well - If I shove it down really hard on the grommet it barely works - Also, it does not draw heat to the bottom of the bowl - When I clean it out afterwards, there is a lot of unburnt shisha in the bottom - It's a good concept but needs improvement - The outlet holes need to be farther down and it needs to fit better - Original bowl produces more smoke and makes the session last longer -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Votex Bowl"
Mark Boczar, Jr on Wednesday, March 5, 2014 5:37:31 PM

Purchased his item in the past and doesn't fit most bowl even with a grommet - Had to pretty much modify mine and then try it out - Its not worth all the hype - Regular bowls actually fit and draw down the heat needed -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"yup"
Chris Kulbacki on Monday, March 3, 2014 5:13:12 PM

vortex bowl is amazing the resent one is of much better quality than my first one, thank you so much -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"what's the big deal"
Marc Burack on Monday, February 17, 2014 9:45:26 PM

didn't get lots of smoke - - - even with mod grommet doesn't fit well - - Went back to the regular bowl - - I swear I don't know what all the hype is about


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Fantastic"
BATMAN on Monday, February 17, 2014 5:08:45 PM

This bowl is amazing - Cause of the holes on the side instead of the bottom the shisa juice doesn't run into the base - Gives out a good amount of smoke - Down side don't drop very fragile that way - And will break -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Product"
Jordan Burns on Saturday, February 15, 2014 5:24:37 PM

I previously had an older Vortex bowl and decided to upgrade to the newer one with higher holes and it has been a great decision - This is my main bowl to use now and smokes great everytime -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"great"
Kelvin Villa on Friday, February 14, 2014 4:54:14 PM

this bowl was great but I had a bunch of people over my house and w probably had 8 smoke sessions back to back long story short by the 8th session the bowl ended up cracking but even after that I would buy another one just because it work for me


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Smokes much better than a modern bowl"
Vaughn Pollard on Friday, February 14, 2014 6:49:42 AM

I'm fairly new to the hooka game so I won't claim to be an expert on it at all - Some liquid ran down the inside but it's probably due to my packing since I just put it in there instead of kinda putting it towards the outside - Fortunately I also bought a funnel bowl and I like it more -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"quality smoke"
Krzysztof Bobkiewicz on Thursday, February 13, 2014 2:15:18 AM

Keeps tobacco moist and flavourful for 1,5h+, however requires more heat to start off giving -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"vortex bowl"
Muhammad Shamir on Wednesday, February 12, 2014 6:39:55 PM

Vortex bowl - - - it works like magic!i can go on for probably 9 coals and only then u will feel the harshness - This vortex bowl holds up the juices to prevent it from drying too fast,thus it enhance the smoke flavours best - with the right packing,right hose,ambience,friends or alone - - - - you will enjoy using this vortex bowl!! cheers hookah enthusiast!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not as advertised"
A - S - on Wednesday, February 12, 2014 5:40:38 PM

TL;DR Version: The bowl has been redesigned - Don't purchase from any vendor - I had purchased this item in the middle of February 2014 because I was tired of my shisha juice running into my water and ending up with burnt shisha - After all of the positive reviews I decided to try the Vortex Bowl by Sahara Smoke - Excitedly, I inspected the package which showed the holes on the center spire were towards the top of the column to prevent your shisha juice from running out of the bowl - To my surprise, upon unpackaging this bowl, I noticed that the holes are not at the top of the center spire - The holes in my new vortex bowl are 1/4-1/2" from the bottom of the bowl - I packed the bowl with the listed capacity of 20 grams of shisha, but just like my old bowl, the juice ran out of the bowl and into the water globe, causing my shisha to dry out and burn - When I removed the bowl, roughly two teaspoons of shisha juice ran out of the bowl onto my ash tray as it was caught between the grommet and the stem - I also noted that my water was tinted with shisha juice - I tried smoking it again and this time only packing maybe 5-7 grams of shisha and keeping that small amount away from the holes - This seemed to work, but 5 grams of shisha doesn't last very long, and definitely is not the 20 grams advertised as the bowl's capacity - Plus, with so little shisha in the bowl, I had to add more coals to heat the shisha appropriately - I used live chat to contact Hookah-Shisha - com and the representative stated that the bowl has been redesigned with the holes at the bottom of the bowl, but the product page had not been updated yet - He said he checked their current inventory, and all of their Vortex Bowls had holes at the bottom of the bowl instead of the top - Buyer be warned, you may be able to make this product work, but I think a "Phunnel Bowl" may be a better option -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"It's ok"
Trevor Stephenson on Wednesday, February 12, 2014 2:09:16 PM

The bowl works good but the center stem is set too high about the rest of the bowl - After a bit of sanding it back below the outer rim of the bowl it works nicely now - It's decent but they should catch this before shipment


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"This bowl rips -"
Timothy Benton on Wednesday, February 12, 2014 1:51:19 PM

I have had this bowl for about 2 weeks - 3 coals, no harshness and can pack tons at a time - Just ordered a 3 chamber vortex bowl for flavor combinations - Excited!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.