Vortex Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
$8.49
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
Rate this product:


Bad
"Needs better design"
Justin Graham on Monday, November 11, 2013 2:24:59 AM

I have been smoking hookah for some years now, and I have a vortex bowl i got a year or two ago that works incredible, always thick clouds, i decided to buy another for my other hookah and it seems like the overall design was different - The new one I got just a week or two ago seemed a lot bigger, and I see people saying they can use 3 coco-naras for good smoke, yet I have to use 4 coco-naras for a decent smoke, I think this new vortex bowl is too thick and fat, compared to the other one i have, which is smaller and thinner


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing - - -"
LukeG on Sunday, November 10, 2013 6:41:52 PM

Not sure how anyone can complain about this bowl, it is 100 times better than a normal bowl - You must pack it properly though or it will not be noticeably better - Make sure the shisha stays below the rim and you must pull it away slightly from the air holes in the center so they are not covered or impeded - When used properly this bowl is out of this world - Huge clouds and a great smoke - Highly recommended with Fumari Shisha -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"I use a regular bowl more frequently"
Nicolas Berry on Friday, October 25, 2013 7:53:35 PM

I bought this product expecting it to be everything that everyone said it was - I also bought the mod grommet to fit it onto the bowl stem of my nammor rotator hookah - But used with aluminum foil, the shisha burned just like it would with a regular bowl and with no difference in white clouds - Used with the kaloud lotus, the lotus doesn't sit close enough to the shisha to heat it up - I recommend you just save your money and use a regular bowl -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Great concept, poor quality"
Dragonfly357 on Wednesday, October 23, 2013 6:42:36 AM

I was very excited to receive this bowl, especially since I have the Lotus Kloud - I would've given it a better review had it not broke almost immediately after I tried to put it on the hookah - If you're gonna buy this bowl, twist the bowl on the hookah, don't push it down or otherwise it'll break -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Starbuzz bowl"
Brian Neung on Monday, October 21, 2013 8:45:34 PM

This good bowl for starbuzz or any shisha that's like starbuzz ,


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Not Sure"
Anthony Cramer on Monday, October 21, 2013 12:27:25 PM

The Bad The center sat a bit higher than the bowl edge which created an issue with the Kaloud I placed on top - Didn't seem to allow the bowl to heat up which created a problem - The Good Placing the good old foil and hole method worked wonders - Maybe it was the luck of the draw, I'm not sure - I would like to order another one to see it that was the problem -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"solid buy"
Kyle Rauhut on Friday, October 18, 2013 5:46:49 PM

Had one minor flaw, plugged hole from the finish - Termed it out with tong poker -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Would of Been Great if - -"
Luke on Wednesday, October 16, 2013 3:27:06 AM

The bowl would of been great but the centre of it was slightly higher so my Kaloud Lotus does not work on it properly, created a big air gap that doesnt burn the shisha at all : might have to order another hopefully it will be better - - - OTHERWISE Vortex bowls are the best! id pick it over a Phunnel Bowl personally -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great bowl"
Jared Mcarthur on Tuesday, September 17, 2013 11:51:18 PM

If you are just getting into hookah smoking or have been for quite some time a vortex bowl is an excellent bowl - It lives up to all its boasts and is one of the easiest bowls to pack - Also it reduces the amount of juice drip so your hookah stays cleaner -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Never Go back to a regular bowl"
Andrew Appel on Wednesday, July 31, 2013 4:24:31 PM

I just bought the Blue Ayam Zaman and its very stylish and smokes excellently i cant imagine ever going back


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Reply to my other review"
Victor Reinoso on Monday, July 15, 2013 4:45:45 PM

My vortex stem came really wide - I found that if you stick an Egyptian bowl grommet into a mod grommet it makes the bowl fit perfectly!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome!"
Victor Reinoso on Friday, July 12, 2013 5:44:00 PM

I have tried a number of bowls and this Vortex is by far my favorite, holds the juices of your shisha and I honestly get a good 110 minute session with 2 coconaras!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best Bowl I Own"
Paige on Friday, June 21, 2013 7:08:22 PM

Before this bowl I had only ever used Mod and Egyptian bowls, and I have to say that this has completely changed my hookah experience - This holds in all the juices, which makes my hookah a breeze to clean - Instead of having shisha juice all over my grommets and stem, all of it is contained in the bowl - Not only does this bowl make cleaning easier, it also makes the shisha last almost twice as long - Be sure not to overpack this bowl though - - - use way less shisha than you think you should - I only fill mine about half full of sprinkled-in shisha for single sessions, and it lasts me about two hours - My only regret is that I got the white one, which looks great on my hookah but it looks a bit dingy even after I scrub it clean - As for the complains that the holes get clogged: clean your bowl after every use and you should be fine - Just flip it upside down and let water run up and out the holes and it'll be clean in no time -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Hookah Rivival!"
Richard Rubner on Sunday, June 9, 2013 12:59:47 AM

Over the years, I have smoked quite a bit - But recently I moved away from my smoking friends, and with that, away from their beloved hookahs - A friend gave me a beautiful 8 year old hookah that had seen better days and so I set about restoring it - I figured, since I had to buy a bowl, I'd make it this one; the Amazing Vortex! What a surprise! This has been the best tasting and longest lasting smoke I have ever had - The people here at HS - com were kind enough to even throw in two inhale bowl grommets and a sucker!, and they work great - I am just about one hour into the first and best bowl I've ever had out of this old hookah, and I regret nothing! Totally worth the $10, and I will be gifting this very same bowl to three of my friends now - No doubt, they will love their new vortex! Just buy it!!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good Purchase"
David on Tuesday, May 21, 2013 10:44:18 PM

I bought this and it smokes a lot better than the standard bowls that come with any hookah - Holds a lot more too - Definitely worth the money -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.