Vortex Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
$8.49
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
Rate this product:


Good
"Super impressed"
Dewayne Myers on Wednesday, May 23, 2012 11:05:03 PM

So I just got this today, using two Gaia coals - I packed this bowl about an hour and a half ago - And it's still giving me and my girlfriend those rain clouds we love - I can't stress enough how much I LOVE this - I'm used to the last "standard" bowl - Honestly I will NEVER smoke from a different bowl, EVER again - Well worth the cash I paid for this! [:


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Glad I didn't give up on this bowl -"
Elizabeth Fidler on Wednesday, May 16, 2012 2:25:50 AM

I could not get this bowl to smoke well until I bought coco naras - Three on this baby and you will get thick, white clouds - Quick lights almost ruined this bowl for me - Preserves flavor and keeps the juices out of the base - Buy natural coals, they are so worth it -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not impressed -"
Elizabeth Fidler on Monday, May 14, 2012 12:30:53 AM

I really wanted to love the Vortex bowl but I didn't - My standard Egyptian works so much better, even with wet shishas like Fantasia and Starbuzz - I have tried tons of different packing methods and hole patterns to try and get a good smoke from my Vortex but nothing works - I'll stick to my Egyptian until I buy a Tangiers phunnel bowl - Only thing I think is better at times with the Vortex bowl is flavor -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent Bowl"
Christopher Bugsch on Saturday, May 5, 2012 6:43:15 PM

Great for almost all shisha


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The Only Bowl You Should Use"
Amish Patel on Friday, May 4, 2012 4:33:36 PM

This is the smoothest longest lasting bowl on the market


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Video Review"
Lawrence Prichard on Tuesday, May 1, 2012 9:41:32 AM

.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Do Not Buy the Hype"
Rick Knowlton on Friday, April 27, 2012 11:52:05 PM

Overall I did not have good experience with this bowl, which is surprising, given the vast amount of positive reviews - The biggest issue I had is that the smoke always seemed a bit thin, as if it never truly got going - I tried everything from changing out seals to cleaning to using different coals, but had the same results - Perhaps it was the particular bowl itself, and I had one that was defected - I would consider giving it another try in the future, but generally I am disappointed from what I've experienced so far - 2/5


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"60 Second Video Review"
Hookah Steve on Friday, April 20, 2012 11:40:50 AM

5/5


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best Bowl"
Cutter Holt on Saturday, March 31, 2012 7:32:33 AM

This is by far my favorite bowl - I was scared at first of clogging the holes in the bowl, so what I do is run a knife along the center of the bowl after I pack my shisha don't be scared to pack deep to space the shisha from the holes - And like I said before, it works great, worth the money!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"What a huge difference!"
David Hostetter on Friday, March 30, 2012 5:54:47 AM

Holy cow! If I would have known that by just buying a new bowl, I could double our smoking time, AND cut down on how much shisha we used, I would have bought this bowl a loooooooooong time ago - This bowl just arrived yesterday, and my wife and I were very eager to try it - Of course, she remained somewhat skeptical, while I was a bit more faithful - I couldn't believe the clouds we both were pulling after 2 hours of smoking, and still with the flavor of a fresh bowl! This thing is amazing, and I cannot wait to stick it on my new KM when it comes in the mail! We were smoking Fantasia's Surfer on Acid, and man, it tasted sooooo much better - Do yourself a favor, buy this bowl, and don't turn back, especially if you smoke super dripping wet shisha!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great bowl, less mess"
Pat on Tuesday, March 20, 2012 8:24:49 PM

I love this bowl and bought a new one for my new hookah, and to replace the old one that was broken - It's shape keeps the juices where they're supposed to be, though some still manage to get through, but at least you don't end up with all the juices leaking through the bottom, coating the stem, and getting into the water - Makes cleanup a lot simpler too - Never had a problem with these bowls, totally worth owning at least one -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Doesn't get clogged"
Kelley S on Monday, March 12, 2012 7:20:01 PM

I originally had one of the regular bowls with the holes on the bottom and bought this one a couple years ago to try it out - I love it! It's a bit harder to clean through the holes you can still get it clean with a brush, but the holes don't get clogged while you're smoking, which is great!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Clean, Massive Hits, Long Lasting Smoke Sessions"
Sergiu Neiconi on Friday, February 24, 2012 12:00:43 AM

I feel like I've been smoking through a straw these past few years - I have been using regular mod hookah bowls till now, when I read all the reviews and decided to buy/try these vortex bowls for myself - I smoked for longer than normal because the tobacoo was burning longer and evenly due to the bowl holding in all the flavor - Placing a large coal that covered the rim and the center of the bowl helped heat the tobacoo and increased the smoke output - Like I said in the beginning I feel like I have been smoking my hookah with a straw till now - If you have not tried a vortex bowl yet, I recommend you buy one immediately to see a very pleasant change in your smoking experience -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Will never smoke out of anything else!"
Andrew Henry on Tuesday, January 10, 2012 8:01:48 AM

This is by far the best bowl i have ever come across and holds more shisha than I expected - The 4 holes on the middle side walls evenly distributed heat throughout the bowl and keeps all the juices inside - This allows the shisha to be burned more evenly and taste way better! Also, the juices won't drip down your stem anymore, which could lead to the stem and/or base getting stained - I've used 6 coco nara's for one bowl! I used them 3 at a time, in a triangle formation with the sides hanging a little bit off the edge of the bowl - When I need it to get hotter, I will gradually start shifting the coals closer together and when they become really small, I will just throw my wind cover over the bowl for some extra heat - Then I will continue smoking while my second batch of coals are lighting up - My fist bowl out of it was Romman Melon Berry and it lasted for 4 hours with great taste all the way through!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good bowl"
Mike Lewis on Saturday, December 24, 2011 4:18:21 PM

I like this bowl a lot more than the original mod that came with my cheap single-hoser - Its a definite improvement - The smoke is thick and lasts a long time - its a lot easier to pack and doesnt burn to the foil easily - Using 2 fantasia airflow coals -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.