Vortex Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
$8.49
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
Rate this product:


Good
"Simply the best"
Cameron Lotz on Monday, December 19, 2011 10:07:37 PM

Honeslty the first time I smoked shisha it was at of a regular ceramic bowl - After a while my friend got a vortex bowl and the first time I smoked out of it my first thoughts were wow - - - - It makes shisha taste so much better without having to give up any clouds and the shisha lasts so much longer - A must need if your big into hookah -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Can't live without it -"
Brandon Augspurger on Wednesday, December 7, 2011 7:59:23 PM

If you're still using a mod bowl - Stop - Buy one of these - Make sure you watch a video or two on how to properly pack it and enjoy - I recommend using natural coals - Thick clouds, rich taste, lasts me about 2 1/2 hours with two sets of coals on a full bowl - Love it - Best accessory I have ever bought -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The Only Way To Go"
Charlie Sigler on Thursday, November 24, 2011 11:54:54 AM

I recently bought a vortex bowl and was blown away - I have a Syrian hookah that has a very tight draw with the bowl that came with it - As soon as I switched to the vortex I finally felt like my hookah could breath - It enhances flavor and allows the the juice to vaporize instead of burning to a crisp - Screw the phunnel, it's all about the vortex!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The Only Way To Go"
Charlie Sigler on Thursday, November 24, 2011 11:23:28 AM

I recently bought a vortex bowl and was blown away - I have a Syrian hookah that has a very tight draw with the bowl that came with it - As soon as I switched to the vortex I finally felt like my hookah could breath - It enhances flavor and allows the the juice to vaporize instead of burning to a crisp - Screw the phunnel, it's all about the vortex!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Bowl"
Brandon Lalonde on Saturday, November 19, 2011 2:31:32 PM

This is a great bowl - I wish all bowls were like this - Pros: -Heats up FAST! -Less juice in the pipe compared to a traditional bowl - -Smoke time is essentially the same - Cons: -Difficulty cleaning - -Fits loosely on my Nammor Ramses III hookah I had to use two grommets to keep it stable If it seems like you can deal with the cons, then this is a great buy -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great bowl"
Mark O'donnell on Monday, November 7, 2011 6:06:35 PM

I have one on my small hookah and it's great it doesn't leak shish-a juice and blows great - The question is will this fit my nammor ramses III???? I would like to get one but my other vortex won't fit the ramses -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Best bowl I have ever used"
SL on Friday, October 28, 2011 12:02:33 AM

I just got the bowl in the mail along with a heba diffuser today and am smoking on it as we speak with large holland quick-lights - It warms up really quickly and the smoke it pulls out is great, with just one coal on it - I was skeptical at first but now I am a true believer - I recommend this bowl to anyone!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great"
Jason on Monday, October 24, 2011 6:02:55 PM

This bowl functions great, saves all the juices from running out of the bowl, and is nice and sturdy - The support in the middle also helps keep foil taught and supports coals - The only problem I've had with it is how big the bowl really is - If you dont want to smoke a lot its hard to heat the shisha when its not packed near full -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome!"
Clayton Summerford on Tuesday, October 4, 2011 1:50:27 AM

This is the best bowl I have ever used - I have about 10 other bowls that sit on my shelf and I never use - Hands down, this bowl is awesome - Better than any other standard bowl - Its huge and keeps shisha wet for long - My typical smoking sessions last over 90 minutes with this -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Investment"
BB on Wednesday, September 21, 2011 6:25:52 PM

These bowls are perfect - They do exactly as they say - They do take a little work, and practice to get to smoke right, but once you have it down, it's perfect - The only gripe I would have is if you get someone who doesn't know what they're doing packing your bowl, and they think it's like packing "something else" and stuff your bowl, it can be a little difficult to clean the inside of the spire - Other than that, if you take, or plan to take hookah seriously, I highly recommend you try one of these -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Accessory"
Blakeslee Barnes on Friday, September 2, 2011 11:47:03 PM

Just an amazing bowl - It needs to be packed/foiled right to work like it should, but a quick google search will help with that - The one thing I do recommend is DEFINITELY get the bigger grommet for the bowl, it just doesn't fit right without it - Otherwise, 10/10 on this little gem -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Disappointing"
Kate on Monday, August 22, 2011 8:33:15 PM

I had only heard great things about this bowl, but didn't really think it was that great - I'm used to being able to smoke a bowl through 3 or 4 sets of coals, but I'm generally dissatisfied with the taste of the smoke halfway through the second set - I've found it a little harder to manage the heat, so some of this is my own fault, but the smoke has been thinner in general - Thick smoke is very important to me when smoking, so I found it to be dissatisfying - Not entirely sure it deserves the "bad" ratingI'd give it 3/5 starsbut there were only two options - If you only smoke one set of coals at a time or change flavors between coals and don't mind thin-ish smoke, then I'm sure it would be fine for you - However, I don't really consider it worth it -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"vortex great"
Mike Ortman on Monday, August 15, 2011 2:50:30 PM

had some super juicy fantasia bubble gum in it and smoked with friends almost 2 hours with a nicely packed bowl makes shisha last longer and longer flavor huge clouds


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great bowl"
John Henry on Friday, August 12, 2011 5:19:14 PM

This bowl is great - It makes packing much easier as the holes do not get covered by the shisha so it does not have to let air through it - You will probably need 40mm coals for it to cook right - Highly recommended -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"AWESOME BOWL"
Alex Sandorf on Thursday, July 28, 2011 9:01:03 PM

Just got it in today, been loving it so far - Produced CLOUDS of thick tasty smoke, and lasts forever! Will require a 2nd coal to get it going however -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Vortex Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.