Nakhla Shisha 250g Box

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 78% Bad 22%
$13.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 78% Bad 22%
Rate this product:


Good
"My current favorite"
- on Monday, April 1, 2013 9:34:23 PM

Ok - Let me preface this by explaining that I was introduced to hookah by an Iranian friend, and despite never having been a smoker I fell in love with the subtle flavor - Flash forward a few years and I was in some hookah bar where the server basically told me in no uncertain terms Starbuzz was the best shisha on the market also that rose was disgusting and I shouldn't order it despite the fact that it was my favorite flavor - In retrospect, this is probably because Starbuzz Rose notes are VILE - I read about nakhla when I was looking for something else - Tangiers is just too strong and too - - - much - - - for me - Starbuzz I have to admit was making me nauseous - I mean, actually making me want to vomit - I thought this was because I don't smoke regularly so the nicotine was affecting me - It turns out that no, it's something else - I ordered a ton of nakhla flavors to try out - I was really excited to see subtle herbal or spice flavors like Cardamom - I'm really happy with this brand now - From the flavors I have tried my opinions are as follows: Zaghoul- VERY hard to get burning properly - This is extremely dry - It has a pure dark quality and is basically just tobacco with some molasses - I would love it more if it were less dry so it was easier to pack - I felt like I ended up burning more than I smoked - In the end, I used the rest of it by mixing it with an equal part of a not-too-sweet flavor just so that I could get it to burn well - I think you'd almost have to add your own honey or something to get this wet enough to burn well in a hookah but maybe other people know better how to pack and burn it - Cardamom- Has to be my favorite flavor ever - This was when I realized this brand worked for me - This is not too sweet, and not crazy fruity/minty - It reminds me of the very mildly floral flavors from the first time I smoked - Double Apple - I was thinking this would be disappointing because it would be too sweet and kind of gross - Not at all - It is a subtle apple flavor, and also not a "sour apple" thing so less candy-like - Earl Gray - This is something I can see a lot of people not liking, but I love it - Basically this is just bergamot flavored shisha, but that's great IMO - Like I said, I love the herbal or spice flavors more than the sweet ones - I have not tried the others I ordered yet so I can't report on them, but I would say this is the most successful a single brand has been in delivering for me - One last thing, this brand seems to work better if I pack it really full and only put a few holes in the foil - I use a big traditional Egyptian hookah, and I've been told this smokes better with Iranian hookahs - To me though, the key to getting this brand to work is packing the bowl well, ventilating slightly with large-ish holes as opposed to poking small holes all over, and letting the coals get completely fiery hot and then sit for a good bit on top before even drawing from the hookah -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Ice apple"
Derek Carstensen on Tuesday, March 12, 2013 1:42:34 PM

Nahkla ice line is simply stellar, ice apple gives you nostalgia of double apple but with a modern flavoring of sour apple and a back note of mint - - 5% nicotine so more than premium brands, but nahkla ice line is something smokable everyday as it is not easy to burn, isn't too strong like starbuzz and mainstream brands and gives a nice mild flavor - very tasty, 9 - 6/10 for sure


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"El Basha Rose and Jasmine"
Chris Tiedt on Wednesday, October 17, 2012 3:36:09 PM

Was told about Nahkla from a friend and I bought these two to try this brand out - I was very satisfied with the results, great buzz from the el basha flavors, very nice taste, but not overwhelming, and unsure of why other people have problems great clouds coming from it -EconoMya pyramid 24" -Vortex bowl with tin lid -washable hose loose pack the bowl and arrange three natural coals I use cocobuzz for mine so that there is a triangle pattern in the center of the bowl, been able to start hookah in one pull and works amazing for close to an hour with two people smoking 10/10


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Okay - - - -"
Brandon Pellmann on Sunday, February 19, 2012 5:51:48 PM

I am somewhat new to the hookah experience I have only tried 12 different types of shisha from Starbuzz, Fantasia, and now Nahkhla - This brand in particular is good because of its price - I tried the "Two Apples" flavor and I wasn't very impressed - I was expecting an apple flavor but when I smelled/smoked the shisha I got an overwhelming mint flavor - Overall, the shisha was flavorful, not alot of smoke, and gave a normal "buzz" so i would rate it at a 7/10 -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Nakhla Lime Mint"
milkataz on Saturday, January 7, 2012 2:14:57 PM

Let me start by saying this flavor is spot on and very flavorful and spot on, BUT I personally couldn't finish the bowl, not my flavor - If you like lime and mint then you will be more than satisfied!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Nakhla Shisha on the Beach"
Matt Salyer on Friday, December 30, 2011 9:17:37 PM

This flavor isn't light, but it is definitely not strong - It tastes decent, ish, but I won't be getting it again - It was really hard to manage the heat for good smoking - It wasn't worth the hassle to fiddle with the coals constantly for the mediocre at best flavor -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Nakhla Ice Lemon Mint"
Matt Salyer on Friday, December 30, 2011 9:14:55 PM

Great, strong but not too strong mint with wafts of lemon - - - One of my top flavors, definitely would recommend to everyone -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Nakhla Mix Ice Lemon Mint"
Anthony Stevens on Friday, November 4, 2011 8:26:36 AM

same Nakhla cut and smoke - had a nice lemon,mint flavor with a hint of lime and a creamy tobacco flavor very nice and the aroma in the room was the same - this was a good smoke and i will be buying more in the future highly recommended


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"#1"
Alex on Tuesday, October 25, 2011 12:36:32 AM

Nakhla is easily the best tobacco on the market - Double apple is my favorite flavor - So much so that I buy it in kilos at a time - To the people writing about how much it sucks, you need to learn to pack a bowl - Starbuzz and tonic and AF and other premium brands have to be very lightly packed - If you get more than 45mins out of any of those without using a phunnel or vortex consider yourself holy - In a standard Egyptian bowl I get a solid hour out of all nakhla - When using a phunnel I get an hour and a half from the regular line and 2 hours from the Mizo line - You can very easily get great clouds from this stuff too - Double apple and sweet melon seem to be the best from the regular line and all the Mizo flavors perform well - Pack nakhla a little more dense and you will have rich flavor, nice clouds and a longer session - Easily my favorite brand and it's consistency is phenomenal - I recommend to anyone that you try double apple, sweet melon, earl grey, zaghloul, margarita, and all of the Mizo line -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"el basha cappuccino"
Anthony Stevens on Thursday, September 15, 2011 8:11:56 AM

tasted like a chocolate cappuccino and the aroma was very good in the room - pretty heavy buzz like other nakhla flavors - not for the newbie hookah smoker but if u like real shisha this stuff is a great value


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Nakhla Mizo Line"
Alexander Borts on Saturday, October 9, 2010 12:29:19 AM

Love Nakhla!! Got some Mizo Mint - Absolutely amazing stuff - Not for the faint of heart though - This flavor is super strong and only for true mint fans!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Nakhla Review"
Ali Tobi on Sunday, September 26, 2010 3:10:15 PM

Nakhla is a good brand overall but it really depends on the flavours you get - Generally the exotic flavours like Pistachio, Chocomint, and Cinnamon will not be the best of quality simply because it is not their staple flavours but more like spin-offs - Like I said it really depends on the flavours your purchase, some brands have better Double Apple then others but may lack in the Mixed Fruit department - As far as Nakhla there are some things you need to know - Double Apple - Very good purchase, if you enjoy the classic taste of Double Apple, getting it from Nakhla is a good idea - Probably the longest lasting bowl in the Nakhla section, and the best buzz - Mint - Burns quick, dry, lack of smoke, decent taste - Avoid Nakhla mint, Al Fakher Mint is a much pretty purchase - Sweet Melon - The best Sweet Melon I've ever tasted - I smoked strictly Nakhla Sweet Melon for a month until I got tired of it - Good smoke, brilliant taste, and gradual burn - Mixed Fruit - Good smoke, slow burn, possible buzz, but the taste is questionable - The taste stays true to the name, an assortment of fruits - You either love it or hate it - Strawberry - Good smoke, true strawberry taste, burns a bit too quick but overall a good purchase if your feeling something different - Grape - Overall a good purchase, plenty of smoke, higher chance of buzz, nice slow and progressive burn - The only thing that it is lacking in is taste - It could be better but it is passable - Rose - Probably one of the best flavors in terms of buzz, burn, and smoke - But the taste is once again questionable - You may like it you may not but the taste does remind you of roses - Coconut - Do not buy - Lemon - Exactly like my mint review, Al Fakher and other brands carry a much better Lemon flavor, this flavor was an embarrassment - Peach - Oddly enough I actually do not remember my experience with this flavor, maybe that says enough -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Nakhle Mizo Mint"
Tj Taicho on Thursday, September 2, 2010 10:13:40 PM

Got Nahkle Mizo Mint today - If you love the type of mint that makes your throat literally feel like sub zero temperature and lasts for a long time even after you've passed the hose around for five minutes, you will want to definetly consider buying Mizo Mint - I heard good things about it, and let's just say I was blown away by it - It's like packing 300 winterfresh minty gums into a bowl and smoking them all at once - You will never ever buy any other mint I can guarantee that if you happen to get a good batch - Watch out combining this with AF watermelon, made me almost pass out from the flavor intensity and the lack of fresh air going to the lungs because of the smoke volume -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Mint"
Ba-Hookah Joe on Monday, June 21, 2010 2:23:01 AM

Maybe I got a bad batch, but smoking this shisha made me sick and I later vomited - I have not had good a experience with this particular shisha and have not tried any other flavors - I guess Mint ruined it for me - However cheap it may be, you DO get what you pay for - So my advice is to invest a few extra dollars in a better shisha that lasts longer, produces better smoke, and doesn't make you sick -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Sweeeeeet Melon"
Matt Hundley on Thursday, June 17, 2010 8:15:57 PM

I bought a box of Sweet Melon and I am so glad that I did - I have tried Starbuzz, AF, and even Romman shisha and the Nakhla sweet melon is one of my all time favorites - Not too sweet and not so strong that it tastes like fruity gum - It is perfect - It has this earthy, almost leathery, quality that is hard to put my finger on also but it makes for an outstanding smoke - This is one that I will make sure not to run out of - 8 out of 10 - :


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Nakhla Shisha 250g Box
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.