Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 75% Bad 25%
$11.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 75% Bad 25%
Rate this product:


Bad
"Not the same as they were before"
Dedric Blowe on Saturday, November 25, 2017 11:26:15 AM

I hookahed a lot and from 2011-2016 and only used Coco Nara coals - Once the box image changed I guess the company or manufacturer did as well - The boxes that I have bought this year has had a lot of terribly inconsistent shaped coals In them, seems like a first grader didn’t know what a square was - While burning them, I get a bad smell and they don’t burn like they used to - I also purchased titanium coals - - - and I guess Titanium are now my new favorite


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"DO NOT BUY THESE"
Shawn Campbell on Wednesday, June 14, 2017 12:38:40 AM

Absolutely do not buy these coals! I have had two packs of them so far and they are by far the most inconsistent, smelly and poor quality coals I have ever used - They give me a headache everytime they burn off on my burner and will make your whole smoking area smell like kerosene and cigarette smoke - For the price you are better off with something else -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Not bad!"
Val Pot on Thursday, May 26, 2016 10:35:55 AM

Definitely the most popular among the coconut charcoals - I found cubic form more practicable as it gives more heat - This charcoal is good but expensive - At home I changed to Ecocha which is cheaper, and sometimes I use Titanium -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Not the same Coco Nara Coals"
Mitchell Stadler on Wednesday, May 04, 2016 10:20:04 PM

As an avid hookah smoker of 6+ years, I almost exclusively used Coco Nara coals, that is until the last year - Every box I have bought in the last year has had the oddest, most inconsistent shaped coals you could imagine and they do not burn nearly as well as they used to - My local hookah supply shop told me their factory was bought out by Titanium coals and that was the reason they are now inconsistent - I switched to Titanium coals and have never been happier - I strongly recommend against buying Coco Nara coals, at least until they get their product sorted out -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Burns too fast"
Kamil on Sunday, April 03, 2016 4:27:27 PM

Used to buy Nara - Not anymore though - Burns too fast - Very low efficiency


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"New Coles bad order"
Mitchell Kirk on Thursday, March 03, 2016 7:48:15 AM

Having read most of these reviews, and having used 3 boxes of the new coconara coals I can safely say that they are just strictly worse - They don't burn as long, require more frequent ashing, and they don't fit as well in my lotus heat screen - That aside, having done my own research I've learned that the original kind of coconara coals still exhist, and are on this products webpage if you read it carefully - I believe they are called cocomazaya now, I hope I'm spelling that correct, and I think I will give them a try before I right them off for good because for a long time they were the best hookah coals I could find -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Better than 3 Kings"
Jk on Tuesday, January 05, 2016 6:51:29 PM

I'll keep this short: I just switched from 3 Kings quicklight to Coco Nara - It's a completely different hookah experience - 3 Kings: fast, convenient, short smoke time, weird chemical tang Coco Nara: lots of ash, smokes up the room when lighting, doesn't overpower the shisha flavor, long smoke time, CHEMICAL FREE - - - Pick your priorities


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"What's the big deal?"
Rob on Saturday, September 26, 2015 12:41:00 AM

I got a 20 pack with my MYA Bambino purchase - I have never used non-quicklight coals before so I was excited to finally use the "end-all" of hookah coals - Sadly I was very disappointed - I even bought the "gold-standard" Walgreen's coil burner just to light them because I have a glass-top stove - Firstly, the smell of lighting them was like aa dirty campfire with roid-rage - It stunk up the WHOLE house and gave my wife a terrible headache - Secondly, performance-wise they didn't seem to burn anywhere near as hot as the QLs I've used and produced very thin and whispy clouds from being so much cooler - Thirdly they imparted a similar taste/smell to the bowl as they did while lighting - MMMMM, tangerine campfire! Halfway through the bowl I lit a three kings to supplement and got much better clouds and taste immediately - Maybe the QC is lacking or maybe I got a bum batch, but the most recent reviews indicate to me that this isn't the case - I'll be sticking to QLs and attempting to find a home for a massive kitchen appliance I should've never bought -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Coco Naras bad"
Ethan Matthews on Monday, September 21, 2015 6:07:08 AM

I've been a fan of Coco Nara's in the past, I recently switched to Titanium coals and have been extremely happy - I went back to try Coco Nara's again and have been severely disappointed with the quality - They quickly go out within 20 minutes and ash a lot -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Coco Nara Coals"
Glenn Peters on Wednesday, June 03, 2015 7:48:57 PM

This product is outstanding - Works well every time - Burns forever - Only one I use -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"new coconara"
Nick Feduccia on Tuesday, May 12, 2015 1:51:01 PM

The new Coconara is absolutely horrible - It doesn't burn right anymore and the smell will ruin your bowl - It's shame because i loved this product


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Awful smell"
Taylor Anderson on Sunday, February 08, 2015 3:42:20 AM

I've always loved coco naras and have never had a problem with them - However I've noticed that with this new box of 120 coals they give off a really strong smell when I start to light them up on my coal burner - I'm kind of hoping that it's just this one box that I'm having issues with other wise I'm going to have to switch to Titanium coals - Also they seem to ash a lot more than the 108 count -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY ANYMORE"
Sultan on Thursday, January 08, 2015 8:01:58 PM

These were the best a few months ago - Now they are the worst in the market - I think they changed their manufacturer or something -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Something changed - -"
Jeremy Kuehnau on Tuesday, January 06, 2015 6:35:36 PM

In the past I have sang the praises of Coconaras natural coconut coals - I never had an issue with them before - Recently Coconaras started selling more per package then they used to and now they are talking about redesigning the box - To be honest I think it's more then just extra coals for the same price or a box art re-design - Since the change, I've been having problems with the coals - They are constantly cooling off at insane rates - Where I used to only need to flip the coals and blow on them maybe once or not at all I am discovering that if I do not keep a constant eye on my coals they can practically cool all the way off - I am not a newbie to this, I've been using Naras for awhile now and I used to swear by them, but lately they refuse to stay lit - I think try changed some way the coals are made, a cheaper way - Maybe I got a bad batch, I don't know, but in the future I may look into other natural coals cause these just aren't performing as good as they used to -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Perfect for so long, but not any more"
Samantha Moore on Saturday, December 20, 2014 1:29:18 AM

We've had our hookah for about four years now and we refuse to use anything but the coco naras - But, a few months ago there was a huge shortage in my town and I couldn't purchase them anywhere, not even online - When they finally got them back in stock they were horrible - Basically the equivalent to a quick light in my opinion - I don't know what they did to the makeup of them but they were not the same - I've found that the small boxes containing 16 pieces and the large boxes of 120 burn a lot better than the medium size box containing 60I believe - I hope they return them to their former glory or I may have to give up hookah :/


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Coco Nara Coals (120 FLAT Pieces)
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6