Furat (1 hose) Hookah

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
$9.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 85% Bad 15%
Rate this product:


Good
"Great for the price -"
Wes on Sunday, January 27, 2013 7:32:51 PM

So, I got this free with a big order like most people - I use mine currently with the Mya Saray Cloissonne hookah hose - Hose is a bit long for such a small hookah, but It still hits pretty good - If i use my cheap mod hose i got with another hookah - It produces some nice clouds - The only problem I have with it, and It seems im not the only one - The bowl - Not a fan, but I'm planning on getting a vortex bowl next -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"I Love this"
Kevin Brown on Saturday, January 26, 2013 2:36:46 PM

So i bought a hookah from one of my local store called "Alexandria" and that was okay after purchasing the shisha vac i got this as a free gift - I dont even use my other one any more this one smoke so much better - I would recommend this to anyone


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"It's OK for $35 with the extras you get"
RJS on Wednesday, December 5, 2012 9:34:11 PM

I'm going to compare this to a Badshah Dipal hookah that I bought at a local store for $45 a couple of years ago because that's the most similar priced one I can compare with - This Furat I got for free with a coupon code - First, the stem and tray on the Furat are quite a bit better than the Dipal I have - The Furat stem is welded together and the tray is good - The Dipal tray is way too small to be useful and the stem rusts in lots of places - The stem and tray with the Furat is much better - From the perspective of the stem and tray, this is a pretty good hookah - The smooth chrome attachment for the bowl though doesn't have any grooves to create friction which can cause the gromet to slip off and you to not get a very tight secure fit on the bowl though - This is mostly a problem if you get the fitting the least bit "greasy" somehow so clean it very well - Also, the ball bearing in the check valve I got was kind of rusty and wasn't moving freely, but thankfully they shipped me a spare ball bearing with my order which totally negates that concern as long as they keep shipping spare ball bearings in case you get a bad one - The Furat hose basically looks like the kind of black hard plastic tubing that's used to protect electrical wires in your car, and the mouthpiece/fittings are very plain clear plastic - Very cheap-o, but could be made to look much nicer with a nice fabric hose cover, or you could just separately buy a "real" hose like a Namoor - The hose I got with the Dipal is made of some sort of fake leather, metal, and wood - Metal mouthpiece, wood handle and wood stem connector - It isn't washable but looks much nicer and has worked well - The base I got with the Furat is pretty standard in quality for the price, but for some reason I ended up getting a base that has a neck that's a bit too long for the stem based on the photos - Comparing the photos of mine and the ones on the web site, the base I got is taller than the ones in the official photos - Basically the opening in the stem barely clears the neck - This isn't a huge problem though since you can still immerse the end and the reduced airspace would only be a problem if you're using something "foamy" like milk or something instead of water - Foamy stuff might not work to well in any small hookah like this anyway since it doesn't work in my Dipal either - The base I got with the locally-bought $45 Dipal is made of very heavy blown glass and is much much fancier - The bowl they shipped with the Furat is basically just one of the typical cheap-o sloppy-made clay egyptian-style bowls but it works well enough and holds enough shisha - The bowl with the Dipal is crafted much more carefully with some nicer ceramic but it's rather small and doesn't hold much, so it's always annoyed me a bit - Really the whole Furat package is not really that bad and I hesitate to really mark the review "bad", but I'm being more critical of it than the other reviews and I think I should mark this one "bad" to balance out some of the unrealistically positive ones - What it comes down to is that, for this price, you can't really get a hookah that doesn't have some drawbacks - The Furat is reasonable for this price considering that you're getting other stuff with it like some small boxes of shisha and coals - The main thing you're likely to want to do is get another hose or hose cover for it - Really the plastic hose is just a cosmetic thing because washable plastic is a good thing from the smoking perspective, but like I say the look of the hose is going to remind many people of automotive electrical systems -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great little hookah"
Christina Hall on Tuesday, December 4, 2012 10:19:53 AM

Smokes very well for such a little hookah! I got it free with a big shisha order so I was not expecting much - It was a good surprise! As others have mentioned the bowl was not the best - Hose is a little flimsy but has worked so far -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great freebie -"
Austin T - on Saturday, December 1, 2012 7:50:39 PM

This thing is perfect - And what makes it even better is it came free with my larger one - The bowl was lacking but I just use the bowl that came with my Mya brand one -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The best hookah in it's class, hands down -"
Pat K on Sunday, September 2, 2012 6:07:07 AM

Myself and a good friend/hookah buddy pitched in for an order and received the free promotional Furat, and the first time we smoked it with some Fumari "Blueberry Muffin", it was the best smoke we'd ever had, and we both own very expensive and nice egyptians - I've yet to recreate that experience, but in the meantime this thing certainly performs - I currently have a broken base on my main hookah and have been using this as a backup and honestly have had no issues - I love the thing, and to anybody new looking to get one, you will not find anything better than this for under 100 bucks - I recommend this hookah for EVERYBODY -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"A few changes champion smoker"
Chris Smith on Saturday, September 1, 2012 4:55:29 PM

I got this free with my king tut hookah the bowl it comes with is garbage but combined with nammor hose different bowl and star buzz tobacco this thing smokes like a champ it hits way better than my king tut if ur looking for a hookah for ur self at a good price buy one of these just make sure to switch the bowl out


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"First Hookah"
Chyenne on Friday, July 6, 2012 5:39:53 PM

just got this hookah today and i gotta say its better then i thought! other then the hose but that can be changed with buying a new one - its my first hookah so its great to start with - - Thanks for the great shopping experience Hookaah-Shisha !


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Furat"
Thang Nguyen on Wednesday, June 27, 2012 3:36:43 AM

Got this free about two weeks ago works great, been using it more than the other hookah just cause its easier to set up - I got the base to become clear and im going to tell you how if you dont already know how - Run hot water under the base and rub - when its all off wipe it down good - i dont know what they use to color it but it just comes off and bam the base is clear -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Furat"
Dwight Celestin on Tuesday, May 29, 2012 4:52:55 PM

First let me begin by saying I'm still somewhat new to the Hookah experience but I have been around the block a few time - I received the furat today after some pretty quick shipping from Hookah-Shisha being stationed all the way in Germany that doesn't happen often, but back to the subject this little guy does a great job for what it is of course a few changes here and there vortex bowl, small nammor pipe with those changes it was a great experience - Thanks Hookah-Shisha


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Big thing, Small Package"
Joseph Cossetta on Monday, May 7, 2012 1:06:02 PM

This does an awesome job for how small it is! Use this for just a quick little smoke in the afternoon, or if traveling to another state and want to smoke hookah, buy this! Or better yet, spend more than 100 dollars and get it for free!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good for the price!"
Pat on Sunday, May 6, 2012 12:48:27 PM

I bought this one because I didn't want to spend to much money, and so far it has been a great little guy! But the hose that came with it doesn't fit well and i had to duck tape it on -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Well Worth the Price"
Rick Knowlton on Friday, April 27, 2012 11:58:08 PM

This little guy hits just as hard as the big boys - I do not have any qualms or problems with this model save for the hose - If you do purchase this hookah make sure you also get a decent hose, as the one that comes with it is flimsy and prone to holes mine actually arrived with a leak - 4/5


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"60 second video review"
Stephen Becker on Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:05:44 PM

good hookah for beginners. 6/10.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good little hookah"
Nemo Romero on Thursday, April 26, 2012 8:12:46 PM

A little easy to knock over so i recommend a small hose to go along with it. I mostly use it at home by my computer.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Furat (1 hose) Hookah
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.