Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 80% Bad 20%
$7.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 80% Bad 20%
Rate this product:


Good
"Awesome but needs some adjusting"
Ian Stewart on Friday, January 13, 2012 9:15:05 AM

This bowl is awesome - I mean you can't beat a bowl and a windscreen and as I call it my Matt proof bowl it keeps your clumsy friends from burning holes in your furniture and carpeting - Just do yourself a favor and buy one - Use a small pair of needle nose pliers or a multitool and tighten the hinge and lift the locking lever up a bit and you're good to go -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Handy"
Jessie Ennans on Friday, December 2, 2011 2:53:11 AM

I love this little bowl - It makes the coals go longer, it heats the bowl efficiently and quickly, it allows for wonderful temperature control, and you can really make a good, long smoke session with it - When I used foil, I'd get that layer of wet, uncooked shisha at the bottom after my smoke started tasting ashy - With this bowl, I can pick off all the cooked stuff, and finish off the bottom of the bowl, or even top off by sprinkling a little more shisha into my bowl, which allows me to save shisha, and have a more delicious smoke more often -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"A godsend for the accident-prone and campers!"
SB on Tuesday, November 22, 2011 6:21:10 AM

I am not and have never bee a graceful person, so several years ago I realized I had to find some way to enjoy my hookah without burning any more carpets or wasting any more perfectly good coals - I looked into different wind covers and other possible solutions, but this seemed to be a bowl worth trying - Now, I have no idea how I lived without it - The heat maintenance is different, to be sure but it's so worth it, and not too difficult to master - Sometimes, you can just jiggle the closed bowl a bit and that's all you need to fix a harsh or weak pull - Once you learn how to handle the heat, you'll find it does the job just as well as any other bowl if not way better - I have a special place in my heart for the combo bowl since it's so easy to set up and tote around - I do a lot of camping, and a tough bowl like this is invaluable - especially when there's a pretty good breeze, of course -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Clumsy and possibly painful!"
Spencer Blosl on Thursday, November 10, 2011 11:34:38 PM

It was difficult to fit the bowl onto my hookah even with extra and different sized grommets - The design makes the entire cover extremely hot so if you forget to let it cool for a long time you will be in for a painful surprise! On the positive side, I did notice my coals burning more efficiently -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"cheap"
Chris Sawtelle on Saturday, October 15, 2011 1:27:52 PM

The bowl was warped when it was fired, so the screen didn't fit well - I tried to modify it but, the cap was of cheap construction - I'll try it again later, maybe I can re-shape some of the metal to make it tighter -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"simply the best"
Michael Leclair on Thursday, September 22, 2011 4:35:12 PM

I had seen some bad reviews about this product - - - but watched a video on youtube about someone explaining how to use it correct and how nice it and was decided to go for it - SUPERB temperature control - removes accidentally dumping coals over if you bump hookah from your smoking experience - shallower bowl, but wider as well - I think overall it lasted just about as long 2 hours - 2 coco-nara flat coals fit PERFECT on it, and with the temp control you get they last the entire bowl - lid was a little loose when i got it couldnt get it to hold open at an angle but i squeezed the hinge shut a little and its perfect - HIGHLY recommend this product -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"THE best"
Ryan Lloyd on Wednesday, June 22, 2011 10:13:47 PM

I will never use another bowl again - Superb temperature control - All u gotta do is open the lid - No fussing with a coal or foil - Use with a knife for two reasons - 1 - face tabs at eachother - when u wanna open, stick the blade of the knife between the tabs and twist - Use the tip of your hose to keep it from flopping over - 2 - Simply scrape the underside of the solid screen with the knife to clean - Takes one swipe, and all dried stuck on tobacco pops right off - Also is THE fastest bowl you can pack - It just can't be beat -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Neat"
SavageJeff on Monday, April 11, 2011 7:49:24 PM

Works great if you put a little thought into it - It's a little different than using a "regular" bowl - Cap can save your carpet or more from those crap exploding coals, or tip-overs - Makes a great solo-bowl -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Give it a shot"
Catapilla on Tuesday, March 8, 2011 6:54:22 AM

I think most of the people who gave this bowl a negative review didn't give this bowl a good enough chance - Know that this is MUCH different than your regular foil bowl set up - You have to get some practice in to get the heat management and correct packing done - And once you do, you won't go back to the hassle of foil and punching holes - I promise - Close the windcover to get your bowl started, and once you do, open it a bit to where it sticks about an inch away from the grate - This may take a few uses for your cover to start "sticking" - I find that if you open the cover all the way, and then pull down at an angle, WITH TONGS it should stop whenever you stop pulling - And again, stop it to where it's about an inch or so away from the grate - So that way, you have more cool air coming in, but still a great amount of heat on your shisha to get great smooth smoke - Just like any other bowl, you'll have to move your coal around to prevent the harshness - And the mod bowl it comes with is GREAT for heat management - Like I said, it takes a few sessions to get it down perfect, but I've never gone back to foil after this bowl - I get a smoother and cleaner tasting flavor with any brand of shisha - Try this, practice with it, and be a happy smoker -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Nice combo but - - -"
Oscar Rios on Sunday, March 6, 2011 12:09:40 PM

You'll really like this combo if you're carrying your Hookah in a cage at parties like i do - i have a mya qt


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"great!! combo bowl and wind cover"
Alexandra Necuze on Saturday, March 5, 2011 3:32:28 PM

Amazing smoke - so easy to use and clean


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing Smoke, Amazing Flavor, Uninformed users"
Barry M - on Sunday, February 27, 2011 11:33:27 AM

While i understand some people may have some problems at first when using this bowl, the fact that it isn't like an ordinary foil bowl you have to kinda of change a few habits when you want to use this bowl. Once you check out our video, you too can see that you can achieve the one thing that all know and love and that is "Our Smoke, and Our Flavor" And i see that my other review on here didn't appear correctly, there's nothing i can do about that, but so we can inform you, heres our video. :D


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Amazing bowl, Amazing Smoke"
Barry M - on Friday, February 25, 2011 6:27:23 PM


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Hunter"
Hunter on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 10:32:11 PM

To be honest the only part of this bowl I've used is the bowl screen that came with it - it's much better than the one you can buy on this site - i haven't had a chance to smoke outside yet so there's no need for the top cover - But when i do, it seems it'll do the job -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"It's meant for wind"
Danielle on Wednesday, November 17, 2010 6:40:55 PM

It's meant for wind - - - because it's a wind protector bowl, guys! I go to a university that doesn't allow us to smoke in the rooms, and rightly so with the damages they can cause, so this bowl is absolutely perfect for this fall and soon to be winter windy weather - It really keeps the heat in, which is great because lighting a coal is hard enough in the wind, so as soon as I get it lit and ready i slip it under and tah-dah! Perfection - It's bigger than the mod bowl that I recieved with my basic small mod hookah, though it is true what they say about the cap not lining up all of the time - I don't lock the cap when I'm smoking because it gets hot, but I find that since it doesn't line up right, the crack that is left open without being latched is just enough to keep the shisha from burning! So it's actually kind of a plus -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.