Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 80% Bad 20%
$7.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 80% Bad 20%
Rate this product:


Good
"Combo Bowl"
AJ on Thursday, September 16, 2010 7:43:14 PM

Great product - Saved me from quite a few burn holes in my floor - It does get hot, so you have to use something to open it up when you need to move the coals or stir the shisha - When I'm using it in a low key environment, I use foil underneath it instead of the cover that came with it, but when you are planning on smoking a lot of packs, it is easy to throw on the cover and change it out quick - Good buy overall though -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Good Product"
Zach Volkman on Monday, August 2, 2010 3:30:55 AM

I have had this bowl for almost a year and half and it has held up great! It has served as my "party bowl", I use it when i am smoking with a group of friends, because it is easy to rotate/change the shisha with the screen, its also deep, so it can hold more shisha for those long smoke sessions, and the best part is the clip on windscreen - It has saved many a carpet as it prevents the coals from going everywhere in an unfortunate hookah topple!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Stick to foil -"
James Jenkins on Sunday, July 4, 2010 12:44:30 AM

Overall, I do not like this bowl at all - I've used it a few times to try and see if it was just something I did wrong once or twice, but always the same result - The wind cover will get way too hot and would make opening it a real pain, even more so if you aren't really expecting such a great amount of heat - The tray over the tobacco would always burn it, leaving me opening, ajusting, closing and repeating until all my shisha would taste more like ash than the flavor intended - Stick to the foil, and a regular wind cover - You might end up with a better result -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Many small issues"
Brittany Singleton on Thursday, June 17, 2010 7:02:32 PM

I believe the concept of a bowl/wind cover combo is a good idea, however, there are many small issues - I've tried this bowl on four hookahs with many different grommets and it always tilts due to the weight of the windcover - This can be fixed by wrapping paper towel shreds under the grommet, but it's simpler to just buy a windcover - Also the windcover doesn't seem to latch, and the "handle" type thing used to pull the windcover up gets very hot AKA good luck if your shisha starts burning while the windcover is on - If you choose to use foil rather than the screen, it may be difficult to wrap it all the way around the bowl because of windcover fasteners that interfere with the foil about 1/4 inch down in one spot - However, if you can get past all these small issues, the bowl itself is very nice and holds a lot of shisha -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"cheap construction"
Brian Weiter on Thursday, June 17, 2010 2:34:25 PM

Not a bad bowl - I used this bowl many times, but without the screen or the windcover - It's a good bowl, but stick with a regular windcover and foil - Good bowl, everything else felt cheap -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Better than stock bowl"
Tony Aguilera on Tuesday, June 15, 2010 12:16:58 PM

I have had this bowl for a year now and i got to say it has served me well the wind cover keeps the heat in so when the coal starts to lose heat i put it on to save heat - the only thing bad about this in the clamp to close the cover it doesn't reach sometimes,and the screen is sharp ive cut my self several times but its not bad - and when the shisha burns to it i scrape it with steel wool then to get a real clean is to set it in some lemon juice -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Fantastic!"
Ben Van Sickle on Wednesday, June 2, 2010 11:25:42 AM

The only slight downfall is the shisha gets dried out and stick to the screen - But with my Bambino it smokes better, longer, and harder - A definite plus!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great heat control"
Ben Setzer on Tuesday, June 1, 2010 9:57:25 AM

I love this bowl! When smoking hookah I like to produce the best smoking experience I can and this bowl gives me great control over how much heat goes through the shisha - I can leave it open when the coals are big and fiery and cover them up to harness more of their heat when they start to dwindle - I also get much better economy with my coals as one coal under the lid easily does the same job as two or more without the cover - Lighting new coals by placing them on top of the old ones is much more successful when done inside the lid - I smoke Hookah outside quite often and for that this bowl is an absolute must! This bowl does require a little attention to get the heat just right, but once achieved it will hold that heat for a very long time - Takes a little practice, but so worth it! PS - The lid gets really hot when covering hot coals so have a pair of tongs ready to open it with -


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Awesome"
Bear on Friday, May 14, 2010 7:24:32 PM

I have this bowel for my Mya Paragon $ hose hookah and love it! Keeps the hookah going for hours!! A major bonus is that if you have a moron roommate who knocks over your lit hookah, the bowl saves you hundreds of carpet cleaning/replacement fees!!! My only complaint is that the bowl isnít deep, so it takes less tobacco, but the chances of burning the tobacco is higher. If the bowl was deeper, this thing would be perfect! 4.5 outta 5 stars!!!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Well worth it!"
Tony & Rachel on Saturday, March 27, 2010 2:03:48 PM

This all in one combo keeps our bowls burning much longer. Handle with care though, it's sharp!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great Addition!!"
Gil on Tuesday, March 16, 2010 1:00:05 PM

This Ultimate Combo Bowl is Superb!!! It holds the Charcoal in Place and You no longer need a Foil cover, once you have this Ult Combo Bowl, the smoke Clouds are great and its a great addition for user concerned about dropping their charcoal on the floor and burning the floor! no more worries!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"~Amazing Bowl~"
Achmed on Friday, February 5, 2010 7:47:51 PM

Traps in heat and conserves charcoal!!!! I get just as much smoke out of this bowl with 1 three kings than i did in my egyptian other with 2!! Also makes it last a lot longer. For those of you complaining that you dont like screens, replace it with foil or dont buy the bowl. Just because you dont like steel screens, this does not reflect how good the bowl is.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"ok at best"
KM on Wednesday, February 3, 2010 9:59:00 PM

Gets too hot too fast, and doesn't work well with the 33mm coals. I went back to my smaller bowl that came with my http://www.hookah-shisha.com/p-1485-bambino-1-hose-mya-hookah.html . Might work better with 40mm coals. I'll stick with foil for now. Might be better used to make it portable.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"yay11"
kittykisa on Wednesday, February 3, 2010 6:22:15 AM

I loved this bowl so much!! it used great. don't touch the wind cover with your fingers though ^^


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"sweet a$$ bowl"
mxrice2121 on Thursday, January 14, 2010 9:47:04 AM

this bowl is awesome it is larger than regular bowls i use and it seems to last a lot longer per smoke sessions easily lasted an hour and 45 mins, use it in my friends car and the locking lid worked perfectly, only complaints it is a very tight fit on our mya hookah, we use tin foil instead of the supplied screen for a better seal.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.