Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 80% Bad 20%
$7.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 80% Bad 20%
Rate this product:


Bad
"Good if you smoke outside a lot"
Raheem on Wednesday, February 20, 2008 6:49:24 PM

This bowl is great if you smoke outside a lot or are really worried about burning your carpet. The big problem is that even if you put one coal on it the lid will keep in all heat and the tobacco burns about 3 times as quick. Expect harshness fast. When you leave the lid off, the cover is not as tight as foil would be and doesn't do as great of a job of being air tight, hence less thickness in smoke. In my opinion if you want a standard bowl, go for the SAHARA GENIE bowl - It is wide and not too deep so all of your shisha is smoked whereas a normal bowl sometimes has unsmoked tobacco at the bottom. Most importantly, heat is dissipated evenly for a longer smoke. Last of all, it has just the perfect amount of surface area for two 30 mm coals to cover just enough area for thick smoke but to not be so close that it burns tobacco.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"good but to big"
Ed Gooberman on Wednesday, February 13, 2008 7:12:48 PM

works good but bowls to big for stem cant use my ashtray that sucks :(


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent bowl!"
Dmitry on Saturday, February 9, 2008 9:39:59 PM

I found this bowl to give a lot better experience than the stock one, that came with my Mya Gyro hookah. I use two tablets of golden coal, or two equally sized pieces of Romman lemonwood. The bowl is not as deep as the stock one, but it has larger diameter, so shisha heats up more evenly and gives a lot more smoke, which in my opinion is quite a lot more smooth and tasty :) Although, this bowl has a shorter neck, so it conducts heat faster, so be careful.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Bowl"
Doug H. on Friday, February 1, 2008 11:50:51 AM

Ok not a bad combo for the money, The lid is a little flimsy though, I had to use a wire tie to lock the catch in place but that was ok. Burns Hot with the lid on indoors, easily solved by leaving it unlatched. even comes with a bowl grommet.. Thumbs UP!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"not great"
bryon on Wednesday, January 23, 2008 9:02:59 PM

the lid is good if you dont want to burn your carpet or rug, but it diminishes the quality of you tobacco and burns it really fast/ so if you want a good bowl for long burn and ar'nt to worried about burning the floor then i suggest a different bowl


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"BELEIVE THE HYPE"
Dan on Monday, December 24, 2007 6:18:08 PM

It's cheap. Incredibly convenient and looks slick. There shouldn't be any doubt in your mind to buy this fabulous product :)


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"My One and Only"
Stuie on Thursday, December 13, 2007 4:01:38 PM

I have been using this bowl for years. When my dog knocked over my hookah and broke the bowl, I bought another one. Smokes great every time, Bowl is deep and wide perfect for any session. Only downside is not being able to remove the metal from the bowl for a good cleaning. Have a bit of rust on mine.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"combo bowl"
matt sandburg on Monday, December 3, 2007 11:33:09 PM

living in a carpeted apartment, the lid and the bowl cover help keep my coals in place


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"The only way"
Justin on Monday, November 19, 2007 11:34:32 PM

After using this I don't use foil anymore.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Thicker is better"
Primus on Friday, October 26, 2007 8:50:38 PM

This product is best for those who prefer strong hits. It creates a thicker smoke and gives a stronger buzz. Best used with a Heba Diffuser for a smoother taste. If you're skeptical, you can always leave it open and not worry. Worth the extra money.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"very nice"
Deborah on Friday, October 26, 2007 4:23:58 PM

i had broken my bowl by dropping it when i was cleaning my hookah,so when i went to my local smoke shop to see if they had any bowls and i found this one,ive been using it for a couple of days now and it is the bomb keeps lots of heat in if you want a good bowl this would be the one to go.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great for outdoor"
Aydin on Thursday, October 4, 2007 6:31:28 PM

This product is supposed to block the wind so that your coals don't catch fire and burn the tobacco as well. And it serves its purpose perfectly (although changing the coal is literally painful since the bowl gets too hot). In practice, it is not a very good idea to use this folk indoors.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Thumbs up"
Nick Gibson on Saturday, September 22, 2007 8:30:22 PM

get this bowl, for you will regret not having it.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Great buy"
Cliff on Tuesday, September 18, 2007 8:51:44 PM

This is definitely worth getting. Before I bought one, I had friends knock over my hookah twice, spill the coals, and burn carpets and couches. Now, with this, no worries. If folks are drinking around the hookah, a must buy!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"A great buy!"
BN on Monday, September 17, 2007 3:50:15 PM

First of all, this product will do you good only if you pack the shisha correctly, and use sufficient coal placement. When I first bought this, I was initially disappointed. Only after packing correctly, and making sure that everything was perfect, did I get great plumes of smoke per drag. The locking mechanism for the lid uses a relatively pliable wire, so it may be a bit out of shape upon receiving the item, but this isn't too much of a problem. In fact, I found that closing the lid partway isn't a bad thing. Overall, this is a good replacement bowl. If you broke a bowl, get on top of this; it's definitely an experience!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.