Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl

 
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 80% Bad 20%
$7.99
Back To Products Details

Average Ratings: No rating
Overall Product Feeling:
Good 80% Bad 20%
Rate this product:


Good
"Great bowl, but be careful"
Mike on Tuesday, September 4, 2007 8:46:58 PM

I broke this bowl the day after it came in the mail. I broke a bowl about a year ago by pressing down too hard, so I have been very careful since then. I could not get this bowl airtight, so I pressed down with what I thought was a minimal amount of pressure, but apparently it was too much for the bowl. So, just so you know, be very careful. But, I will probably buy another one because it smoked incredibly well during its first day of use and even patched up it usually works great. The size is perfect - large and wide. As others have said, the cover does get very very hot, but I don't know how you can get around this. It can be awkward, however, when you are trying to open and close it with lit coals and you are wearing an oven mitt. I wish the hinges weren't as tight, because the bowl moves a lot when opening or closing. It may just need some WD-40. As someone else said, though, it does seem to trap too much charcoal smoke, resulting in a very harsh smoke when you first start. We always leave it open when we first start smoking. As the coals diminish, however, closing the lid keeps the heat in, resulting in a much longer smoking experience. I also use natural coals, so it allows you to play with the lid and heat depending on the size of your coal. So, yes, I think it is a great bowl, but be careful and play around with it a bit.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"A must have addition"
Nick on Sunday, August 26, 2007 2:59:19 PM

It saves space for the ash tray under the bowl and works great. It gets quite hot but I think that's an advantage for a better smoke. The screen has plenty of holes for better intake of heat and air to get the shisha smoking nicely. Not to mention how it's saved my carpet from burns.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Bad
"Great Idea Bad Taste"
Kenneth on Wednesday, August 15, 2007 4:45:24 AM

The lid traps the bad taste of the coals and feeds it through. Understandably it is a great idea and my carpet won't get burned...BUT I'm known as the guy with GOOD smooth and quality hookah and I was embarrassed when I had this on. The bowl itself is rather small and it burnt up all my sheisha really quick!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"AMAZING HOOKAH BOWL"
Quillan on Tuesday, June 19, 2007 7:15:06 PM

Some drunk person broke my old bowl, so when I was at the shop buying a new one I saw this one... makes smoke thicker and more enjoyable, I guess that stupid drunk girl ended up being a blessing. Lid gets a bit hot, but besides that hooka bowl is awesome.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"Excellent for everything"
Federico on Sunday, June 10, 2007 6:47:45 PM

this perfect bowl saved me and my carpet of countless burns, also i can take my hookah for a ride in my car without any problem A++


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   


Good
"great addition"
Mike on Tuesday, May 15, 2007 2:15:12 PM

I bought a new hookah about 2 months ago and this was the best product i have added to it since......the smoke is much thicker and more flavorful and it also gets the most out of your shisha, its a must have for any hookah


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Great"
The Mole on Wednesday, May 9, 2007 10:52:18 AM

This bowl is the best


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Buy this now!"
Wade on Monday, April 30, 2007 11:05:12 PM

If you are still smoking with foil, you're missing out! This eliminates all the hassle of foil, plus it forces the air in around the coal to make them last longer, and help you get the best hookah smoke you possibly can. Pair this item with Romman all natural lemon wood coals and your set!


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "A definite 'must have'"
Andrew on Monday, April 16, 2007 11:02:50 PM

This is an excellent bowl to use anywhere you are smoking, even if it's indoors or outdoors. It's a larger bowl then what came with my hookah and its great. It saves the coals from accidentaly falling off because we all know it happens to the best of us. But the lid does get hot! I learned the hard way. The latch is usually not needed, just use the tongs to lift and close as needed.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "You have to have this..."
Nicholas on Friday, March 30, 2007 12:50:04 AM

This bowl has saved my carpet from burn hole countless times. You always try to be careful around your hookah, but accidents do happen, and this bowl is there to the rescue.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "EPIC"
Meng on Monday, March 19, 2007 11:39:03 PM

If you do not have this product on your Hookah, you are not smoking correctly. This thing is mandatory and amazing.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Must Have"
Orest Jarmola on Friday, March 16, 2007 1:44:19 PM

This is a great bowl to use no matter where you are smoking. If you are outside it shelters the coals from the wind and keeps it burning nice and hot for a long time. If you smoke it inside then it is great to use a safety precaution. Because the lid clamps down, it stays closed even if it falls over, which has happened a few times with me and my friends, so it keeps it from making a mess or burning anything. I ended up never using the standard bowl in the end. Great product overall.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Nice bowl..."
Eric Prestwood on Wednesday, February 21, 2007 11:05:19 PM

I really do like this combo but the unfortunate downside to it is the heat that the cover accumulates over time. Be prepared to have to use some sort of glove or something to shelter your hands from being burned. This was something I embarrassingly did not anticipate the first time I lifted the cover and my fingerprint fell victim. Oops.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "Wont believe it until you Try It"
Josh on Tuesday, February 20, 2007 12:12:19 PM

I bought this bowl so the coals wont burn holes in my carpet....I didnt think it make each hit so thick and smooth. Also, it really does extend the life of coals. When coals get small, just close the latch: this keeps the heat in and makes from a thicker smoke even with dime size coals. Excellent Buy


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

No rating "The Best"
Jeff Bob K on Thursday, February 8, 2007 12:40:31 PM

Simply put this thing makes life easy. Really gets the shisha kickin.


Help other customers find the most helpful reviews for Ultimate Combo Hookah Bowl
Was this review helpful to you?    Yes    No   

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


Our site uses cookies. By using our site, you acknowledge that you've read and understand our use of cookies in our Privacy Policy.